We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent Business Hotel”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is an excellent business hotel. Staff is very helpful with a very smart layout. Breakfast is more than adequate. We stayed there on our way back from Canada and really enjoy it. Please note that there is no room service, but you could order from a local Domono pizza, besides there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niksk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    76
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
117
75
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were passing through the area needing an overnight stop. We chose well!
This is a reasonably new hotel, its central clean and friendly. It's quiet too. The rooms are well appointed and the staff are knowlegable and friendly. Good HD TVs. Recommended if you are passing through.
One criticism - why build a new hotel without room safes?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkyfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel on the 22nd of March 2014 on our travels to Canada. The front desk staff were excellent, friendly, helpful and always smiling. The hotel was very clean and away from the busy highway. The full breakfast, that was included, was delicious, one of the best I've had in a long time. In fact, our party of 4 commented that we could not find one thing to complain about, which is awesome. I can't say enough nice things about this hotel. Indoor pool, exercise room, were all well maintained and clean... Thank you!

Room Tip: Away from the Highway is a real plus, you do not hear the traffic. It is only 2 blocks away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3xaladyHollywood_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Best continental breakest we've ever had. Very helpful staff! All staff we encountered were very friendly.
We stayed in the one king suite.
Kids had there own little area. Breakfast area was great. And of course we loved the free cookies!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricebrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Customer service over the phone & in person was great, especially the lady at the front desk, I beleive her name was Brittany. Room was very spacious and clean. We will stay here again next time we are in town. Nice hot breakfast & convient location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our hockey team reserved several rooms for a tournament in Thousand Islands. The staff at the Fairfield Inn in Watertown, N.Y. were all very friendly, welcoming, and professional. They even gave us a welcome gift bag for the kids. The pool was nice after a long day of hockey, the rooms were new, clean, and very comfortable. Each room had a fridge and microwave which made quick meals a breeze. They have a free breakfast buffet which had eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, hot and cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, muffins, toast, bagels, etc. In other words everything you may need for breakfast free and easy. They even opened the breakfast early for us because we had an early game scheduled in Clayton on Sunday! I loved the mattress and pillows and comforters. They were so comfy! I can't wait to have a reason to go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband, teenage son and I stayed here three days February winter break to visit our son at Fort Drum Army base, we were visiting from Long Island. We stayed in a suite which was worth the extra money having the extra living space. Extremely comfortable beds, nice bathroom, fantastic breakfast, outstanding housekeeping, basic but clean gym. My son used the pool, a plus if you are traveling with children. 24 hour coffee/tea bar great and one day they had soup out, along with the cookies.
I could see why people from Canada come to Watertown to shop, tons of stores in the immediate area in addition to the Mall stores. Plenty of mostly chain restaurants within a mile - loved Texas Roadhouse, great steak! We skied at Snow Ridge, not the best lay-out and old double chair lifts but buying ski passes two days in advance on line it was just $27 a day - very worth it, great conditions and nice wide trails along with good glades trails. Although half of the mountain is marked diamonds/expert, it is not a difficult mountain compared to for example Gore. Parking at Snow Ridge is RIGHT by the lifts, no long walks. Everyone was so pleasant everywhere we went, especially Brittany at front desk. I'm sure we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamj1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
665 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
319 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
0.8 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Address: 250 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing