We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our hockey team reserved several rooms for a tournament in Thousand Islands. The staff at the Fairfield Inn in Watertown, N.Y. were all very friendly, welcoming, and professional. They even gave us a welcome gift bag for the kids. The pool was nice after a long day of hockey, the rooms were new, clean, and very comfortable. Each room had a fridge and microwave which made quick meals a breeze. They have a free breakfast buffet which had eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, hot and cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, muffins, toast, bagels, etc. In other words everything you may need for breakfast free and easy. They even opened the breakfast early for us because we had an early game scheduled in Clayton on Sunday! I loved the mattress and pillows and comforters. They were so comfy! I can't wait to have a reason to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 293 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband, teenage son and I stayed here three days February winter break to visit our son at Fort Drum Army base, we were visiting from Long Island. We stayed in a suite which was worth the extra money having the extra living space. Extremely comfortable beds, nice bathroom, fantastic breakfast, outstanding housekeeping, basic but clean gym. My son used the pool, a plus if you are traveling with children. 24 hour coffee/tea bar great and one day they had soup out, along with the cookies.
I could see why people from Canada come to Watertown to shop, tons of stores in the immediate area in addition to the Mall stores. Plenty of mostly chain restaurants within a mile - loved Texas Roadhouse, great steak! We skied at Snow Ridge, not the best lay-out and old double chair lifts but buying ski passes two days in advance on line it was just $27 a day - very worth it, great conditions and nice wide trails along with good glades trails. Although half of the mountain is marked diamonds/expert, it is not a difficult mountain compared to for example Gore. Parking at Snow Ridge is RIGHT by the lifts, no long walks. Everyone was so pleasant everywhere we went, especially Brittany at front desk. I'm sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamj1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Tall people will love this place! Shower heads are 7' high as is the curtain rod! The rest of the hotel is very nice and comfortable too. Front desk very friendly, yet professional. Good hot breakfast, though they had run out of a few things that weren't being replenished by 9:00 a.m. Very convenient location to Salmon Run Mall, so new GPS didn't recognize it though. East off the Arsenal exit turn north on the road to the west of Denny's. Should be signs up soon they say. Pool is very small but pleasant, work out room very nice. COmfortable beds and pillows. Nice towels in the bathroom, not stiff and thin like some places. Modern decor, nice big flat screens (2 in a suite). Blow dryer is in the cupboard by beds, fyi. COuld use a luggage rack or 2 in the room and a club chair and ottoman in bed area in the suite would be convenient, there is plenty of room for it. 2 gals shopping enjoyed this hotel very much and we will return here by choice again.

Room Tip: Further from the elevator would have been better as noise seems to thump through the hallways and fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lddisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

we stayed here for business was awesome bed are so comfortable, clean and all around great I would recommend to anyone. The staff is great too I will definitely be back this is one of the better hotels I have ever stayed at

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffron69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed at this wonderful hotel for one night to see my new nephew. My first impression of the hotel was WOW! It was stunning everything was modern and clean. The staff was very friendly and even let us into our room early. The room was nice and spacious and not a bit of filth, it was sooo clean. The room had a microwave and refrigerator that we did not take use of but were great to know that they were there. The bathroom was nice and had enough room for my whole family. The beds were comfortable and we slept great. When we woke up we ate breakfast at the hotel which was included in our stay. The breakfast was out of this world and the waffles that You can make are outstanding. Everything that they had to offer was great. We also spent some time in the pool which was a normal sized pool but still the kids had a blast in the water. The area surrounding the hotel is great too. There are lots of shops and restaurants that will please most anybody! Overall one of the best stays I have had in a while.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Jayp2745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over christmas vacation. We had a nice time during our stay. They had cookies and pie for the guest to eat. The continental breakfast was also nice. The rooms were very clean. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen081995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Unable to make the trip from Syracuse to Ottawa last week due to the heavy snowfall in the area, we were forced to spend the night in Watertown. Realizing many of the hotels were booked solid, we were fortunate enough to be able to secure a room at the Fairfield Inn for a very reasonable $98.00 night (no gouging here) which included breakfast. The rooms were nice, a good size, excellent quality bedding, and were equipped with a fridge and microwave.

What really made the stay was the staff - they were amazing - very accommodating and they went out of their way to ensure all stranded guests were well taken care of. Breakfast, which was very good, was left out until lunchtime and they baked fresh cookies. Check-out times were extended until the afternoon. They gave us updates and advice in road conditions and told us to call if we got lost or ran into issues once we finally decided to give the roads a try.

Can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Electriques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
349 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
19.4 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands

Address: 250 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: $115 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing