We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Nearby Hotels
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Watertown)
$62
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
207
79
11
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
207
79
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolfree breakfastwafflesa great staystaff was very friendlycomfortable bedsfresh fruitfront desk stafflots of restaurantswould stay againshort driveclean hotelrestaurants and shoppingoff the highwaylobbybrittanypillows
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 303 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just back from a touring vacation around Lake Ontario and again realise that the staff makes all the difference to a chain hotel. The staff at this one were just great.

We were there over Halloween and the staff were suitably attired in costume and make-up on the day itself, but were so cheerful and helpful all the time, which was welcome as the weather was awful! We were given a little goody bag when we arrived in recognition of my husband's Marriott status, which was nice, and a red rose when we checked out - a lovely touch.

The room was good as others have said, with good bed and TV. The bathroom was shiny and modern and everything was very clean. The buffet breakfast was what you would expect with decent variety and I was pleased to see a waffle maker.

We were just in the USA for 2 nights before going back into Canada and the things we wanted to do/buy were all within a mile - Post Office, Aldi and a Walmart! We ate at Cracker Barrel on both nights because it had been so good the first night, and indeed, was again the second night.

This was our 'cheap' middle stay with Niagara Falls before and a lake view room at Kingston after, and we came away with a really good feeling about this Fairfield. We noticed that guests were having pizza in the dining room on our first night as part of a 'guest appreciation' day, which I also thought was another nice touch. The next night there was hot soup available. We had neither, but I do think that this hotel has got everything right in its price band. I cannot think of a single reason why it would not have an 'excellent' rating based on our experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twasbrillig4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was a nice hotel. Hope they keep it that way. Other Fairfields aren't anywhere this nice. Good location near the Canadian border makes this a pretty good place to stay. About an hours drive to the border crossing.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank ALotOfTravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It is one of the newest properties in the area. It sparkles! The staff are friendly and accommodating. It is a spec property for Fairfield so there are many upgrades in this hotel that others do not have. In addition, this was the most reasonably priced hotel in the area at $99/night.
The rooms are clean, inviting, well-appointed, cheerful, comfortable...a true pleasure!
It was quiet and the AC seemed to keep the room at the perfect temperature all night!
The rooms have WiFi, refrigerator, desk, plenty of room, and a great TV.
Continental Breakfast Plus was awesome with tons of choices including scrabbled eggs, sausage, yogurt, muffins, cereal, and the list goes on. Different juices, coffees, tea beverages.
The staff from beginning to end were constantly helpful and bending over backward to make the stay perfect. Thank you Fairfield and Staff for hitting this home run!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Typically I dont expect many of the high end comforts of the Marriott chain from a Fairfield Inn but this was one different. The hotel was uniquely modern and open. The rooms were modern and up to date. The TV was a flat screen better than 40 inches. All very nice. The staff at all shifts was very accommodating and extremely friendly. There was always someone on duty performing some sort of cleaning or maintenance keeping the place in order. The offer a breakfast that is on par with many of the chains and it was well stocked. There was a coffee/tea bar that is open all day. The lobby area is open and lends itself to casual meetings if needed. The internet was wired or wireless and although listed as high speed, was tested as 400k and 600k down at different times during the evening when I would tend to find most people on it. Although this means that NETFLIX could have some issues, it is quite adequate for work, email and general purpose. The parking lot was well lit and there was adequate lighting. I did see some other guests using a grill outside on the patio. It is minutes from the Interstate and many restaurants so convenient to everything you could want. Overall a nice hotel with a great staff and a good location. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evilshig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were on a road trip through upstate NY with no fixed itinerary, arrived in Watertown one evening with no reservations, and found this place by searching through our phones for the least expensive of the decent chains. It was a little hard to find the actual hotel - it's set back off the main road and there was no sign on the main road that we could see - but I see from other reviews that the hotel is new, so maybe there is better signage in their future. Anyway, the Fairfield chain is reliably good, and this was one of the nicer ones I've been at. Desk staff were friendly and helpful about places to eat etc. and our room was clean and comfortable. No road noise at all, since the hotel is a little bit off the main road. There was quite a bit of noise from the next room - they weren't being particularly loud but the room just didn't seem to be very well soundproofed. I'd certainly stay there again, but I think next time I'd ask for a room on the top floor, and next to an unoccupied room. Otherwise - great value for the $$.

Room Tip: Rooms are not real well soundproofed - try to get on the top floor, and next to an unoccupied room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews