We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Love this hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is very clean and well maintained! Rooms are large with plenty of storage space.
The desk area is like a command center with plenty of plugs and very good Wi-Fi.
The shower is wonderful with good water pressure and a massaging shower head.
I like how the fridge and micro have their own cupboard which frees up more space. The beds were very comfy and I like having white on white linens. The hotel sits back off the road and is very quiet. I hate to leave! Check-in was easy and friendly. Many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ella z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    69
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
110
72
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I love Marriott , this hotel was super clean ! Great bed ! Extra pillows. And a very good breakfast with hot and cold foods ! We stayed for a trip to the 1000 islands , check in was easy . Room was nice . Love the down pillows and bedding . Pool was nice . Breakfast ...everything from bacon to fruit . And free cookies . Who doesn't love free cookies .

Room Tip: When to the 1000 Islands , only about 30 mins away . Very nice and clean !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

it was my husbands 55th birthday celebration and we came here it was great. our room was huge and spacious and so new. front desk staff was amazing and breakfast was included was wonderful. a definite place to return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were " stuck" out in Watertown on move in weekend for SLU but were really happy with this hotel. Clean, quiet and well run. Lots of restaurants nearby ( mostly chains) and Starbucks as well. Easy on/ off the highway as well. Great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tessmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Warm and friendly staff to greet you....(with a tray of cookies on the desk) The rooms were spotless, modern and generous in size. The complimentary breakfast is superior to most we've experienced. We would definitely book again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Purpose built chain motel but modern, clean and stylish inside. Very clean rooms. Quiet, comfortable rooms. Friendly reception staff and above average buffet breakfast. Convenient for the freeway but set back from the main road so you don't get traffic noise. Everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stopover on a road trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PF2UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed this newer hotel. Modern, fresh, comfortable, and functional. Happy to see that the designers/architects did not sacrifice functionality while trying to achieve a sleek and modern design. Please take note Spring Hill Suites!

Rooms are great, beds are comfy, lobby/dining areas are beautiful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OneHappyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 16 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
0.8 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 16 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Address: 250 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2299
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing