We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very nice, clean, modern hotel. Bed was extremely comfortable.

Photo of pool is very misleading, about the size of a toddlers splash pool in real life. We didn't even bother getting in. There was 3 kids in it and it was full. Young man and woman on the desk at check in and check out we're very friendly and gave us helpful tips on shopping and the area.

Although had a bad issue during stay and asked for the manager and found her very unhelpful and just plain rude. So because of this I certainly will NOT ever stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Service by check in staff excellent, but service by management appalling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to put a review on TripAdvisor. Any feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad that the room was a positive note for your stay. Our pool is a smaller pool, but the dementions are the typical hotel pool size. We had a very busy weekend the weekend you were with us and with it being hot a lot of people were taking advantage of the pool.

As far as wanting to speak to a manager. I apologize to you that the customer service that you received was not up to par. We pride ourselves on service and as the general manager will be using this for training purposes. If you could please email me privatly so we can go over this I would appreciate that. My email address is andrea.colvin@marriott.com.

Thank you again for all of your feedback. I hope you will give us another try in the future when staying in Watertown Thousand Islands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 293 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our experience included but was not restricted to the following:- Friendly, courteous, staff - Pleasant, clean, comfortable accommodations - Competitive prices
Upon arrival, the staff were very efficient and courteous while completing our registration.
The staff were pleasant and readily advised us of the amenities, including available pool and exercise room times.
The breakfast was well presented, fresh and enjoyable.
We had a short wait time for tables for the breakfast, but it was very well worth the wait.
We only had one night to enjoy the facilities, so we really did not have the opportunity to fully appreciate all that was offered.
On check-out the staff were friendly, ethical and most helpful, while appearing to genuinely enjoy their work
Thank you, we will definitely return for an extended visit
Al & Jean Hanes and family - Brockville, Ontario

Room Tip: We had two rooms of equal value and appointments Are there any rooms of lesser quality?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had just arrived in town from a long road trip and needed a place to stay, I called Marriott 1800 number and they checked availability for me and booked my room based on my profile and membership. Staff ensured I got settled in quickly and correctly. Price was great and my king size bed was awesome. Great location near everything you need if visiting or here for a longer stay. Very military friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bighrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We arrived early - like noon - and the hotel accommodated us with a room immediately. The staff was consistently friendly and helpful. They offered excellent suggestions for restaurants and shopping. The hotel is located within walking distance of a mini mall - a place called Ollie's - fabulous deals. The breakfast each morning was spectacular.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr. Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on points, and was surprised by this place. I usually leave Fairfields as a last choice as I've been under-whelmed in the past . This property is approx. 9 months old and offered everything you would expect. Quiet Nicely appointed room and a great breakfast with fresh offerings. Lobby had a fresh modern look that carried over into the rooms. Plenty of parking as well . One issue they have to work on is the cooling of the 2nd floor hallwAy. The ice and vending machines are in a shared space open to the hallway and overwhelm the space by the heat they throw off. The absence of any cooling system meant the hall was approx 85 to 90 degrees. Odd numbered rooms are on the back side of the building overlooking the large parking area. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSGAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel! The rooms are very modern and very very clean! Room had microwave and fridge. They have a 24 hr coffee bar which is great. They also have a 'corner market'. where u can buy snacks and drinks from the front desk staff. The breakfast was great in the morning they has cereal, oatmeal, waffle
maker, toast english muffins bagels eggs an sausage patties juice milk. Lots of choices!!! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend! Only paid $111 on priceline. Staff was fantastic
as well!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalawilson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We decided to stay on a Sunday since the rate was so good. 90 dollars with AAA if you book direct with Fairfield. Excellent price for a new hotel of this type.
The lobby is small but very modern and joins into the breakfast area which is quite large.
The rooms are very nice and super clean. I checked on the top ledge of the bathroom mirror and found no dust.
The pool looked nice but had no time to use it.
What i didn"t like was having someone vacuum the hallway at 7:15 in the Morning. No sleeping in here. Now that i was up, i went for breakfast and found it had a good variety, much like the Hilton properties.
No one asked how was your stay, any problems. I found the staff not as friendly as the Hampton down the street.
I would stay again for the right price, but the Hampton is still my favorite. Larger pool and snacks for the guests in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
350 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
19.4 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands

Address: 250 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: $114 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing