We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and new; great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for a weeknight during a shopping trip. The hotel is quite new, very clean and fresh. The rooms are well appointed and the beds are comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was great - lots of choices, both hot and cold. The teenage boys with us enjoyed the fitness centre. The pool is a little small and it was too bad there was no hot tub. This was a great place - and at just over $100 it was tremendous value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We're glad you were able to visit us for a shopping trip! Thank you very much for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites for your accommodations. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 293 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2013

The only thing out of place was the alarm clock was set five minutes slow. Everything else about this property was spot on. Allyson was friendly and efficient at arrival, and acknowledged by Marriott status. The room was clean, the bed was firm, the pillows were great and my sleep was perfect. I love the desk set-up and sliding table. There was plenty of work space to listen to the television and get all the work done. There were mutliple accessible outlets on the upper desk area for me to charge all my devices and get ready for the next day. I don't know if all the rooms had micro and frig, but they were clean and available in this room. I did not use the indoor pool, but it looked clean and clear.
I will return to this location if I have to work in the area again. The price was comparable to other hotels in the area, but I was working on a Marriott promo, stay two nights, get one free and that tipped the scales to this location. Glad I visited.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor, down the hall from the pool. There was no noise interior or exterior. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites for your recent stay and sharing your feedback with other potential guests! Yes, we do indeed have refrigerators and microwaves in all of our rooms! NIce quiet ones too! You are right on the outlets and desk area too! Those are some of our best features at this hotel. You don't have to climb under the desk or move furniture to find outlets. They are right at your fingertips! And, yes, the desk does roll and move for your conveinence. So glad you enjoyed these and got your promo Marriott points! It pays to be a rewards member! Thanks for choosing Fairfield and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

.Clean spacious tastefully decorated quiet rooms free brkft with lots of variety coffee cookies 24/7 friendly helpful staff. Even the bed you will be tempted to take home. Prices are competative with the other hotels but you cannot beat the value here . We have stopped " looking around "so should you . Love the smallest details like a quiet fridge and room fan to the many outlets for pluggins on the wall and a flat screen tv you can see across the spacious room . Even the windows open for fresh air. Sure the pool is small but not a problem for most travellers just wanting to rest .It is new but I am certain it will live up to its newness years from now

Room Tip: We always ask for a room away from the elevators but here there seems to not be a problem with noies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gipsygrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love our new hotel and we're so glad you did also! We look forward to welcoming you back at Fairfield inn & Suites by Marriott again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at the hotel while attending an event in the area. The staff was extremely attentive, friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and quiet. Nice variety at the continental breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Engival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you so much for posting about your stay on Trip Advisor. We're glad you liked our decor package. We're actually one of the first Fairfield Inn's to recieve it! We're very excited about that as well! I'm glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I am very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The hotel is brand new and the decor is modern. Room size and amenities are quite nice. Staff was very friendly. Complimentary breakfast had a great selection. This hotel pays attention to the little details - chewy chocolate chip cookies at the front desk and my daughter loved the little take-away plastic cups for the juice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McShelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here one night en route to Ottawa. The double queen suite was spacious and adequate for my family of 3. Staff were very friendly and professional. Hotel is new and shiny. Room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was the standard but plentiful and good. Water in the indoor pool was a bit on the cold side, not sure if there was an issue with the heater. Only drawback to our stay was we could hear the TV from the next room late into the night and it wasn't exactly child/family shows...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuppetWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy Z, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry you had a louder than anticipated neighbor. Please always feel welcome to contact us so we can rectify anything along those lines. The pool is back up to full temperature and warmer than warm. Come on back and enjoy a dip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our 1st visit here and we were impressed. New hotel, nice lobby, central location just off the expressway and near lots of shopping/restaurants. Super friendly and helpful staff who even serve up a welcome gift if you mention shopping. Bag with coupons, water, and snacks. The comp Breakfast was 1st class and great service from the lady running it

Stayed their on Marriott Rewards points so no upgrades although a good deal for 10,000 pts. Base room was a decent King room, a little small but comfortable with a desk area and chair with mini fridge / microwave. Excellent stop over point for Canadians on a shopping mission or venturing into the Adirondack Park. Hotel is located on the newer side of town and felt relatively secure.

One issue was was a few stray hairs in the bathroom and less than ideal clean-up there. Rest of the room was good just rushed the bathroom I figure. Another issue on the top floor is you seem to get some kind of mechanical motor noise like a seemingly from the roof and not elevator related?....slightly annoying if you are a light sleeper. Although I asked for a quiet room not near elevators thats where I was placed but it was not a noise issue at this location...some elevators are very noisy and people always talk louder waiting for elevators I find.

Room Tip: No traffic noise so any room will be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
713 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
349 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
19.4 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands

Address: 250 Commerce Park Dr, Watertown, NY 13601-2299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: $115 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our knowledgeable and courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Enjoy comfortable and spacious guest rooms that allow you to work and relax. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our pool and exercise room. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing