We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better then Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Pooler, Georgia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Better then Marriott”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

I usually stay at Marriott because my company gets a good deal. But they didn't have any rooms and Hilton did this trip. Rooms were clean, everyone was nice. Great service and the bar was much better priced than Marriott's. Will stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinny0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    153
    49
    16
    7
See reviews for
216
272
32
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Watertown exceeded our expectations and was a welcome respite and a lovely overnight stay in the middle of a long road trip/vacation that my husband and I took in late May early June, 2014.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was spotless and we were impressed with the pool, the gym, etc.
The room was comfortable, more comfortable than we would have expected.
We were heading onto 1000 Islands and Canada and this was a perfect stop.
Not only would we stay there again, but we will stay in another Hilton Garden Inn hoping that they all are at this level of comfort, affordability and convenience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We got one of the last 2 rooms available on a Thursday. I was hoping for a little better price, but the room had a jacuzzi and was very clean. If you're a Hilton honors member pay attention to the card you get for the bar/restaurant the bar is scratched out on the back. You can earn points in the bar but you have to order food with your drinks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very nice hotel, great staff,rooms very nice and clean, would choose this hotel when on business in area next time. Great eating location close by. Hotel food prices were a little on the higher side but food was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
295 reviews
284 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Booked via HH for 116$ AAA rate. Check in was pleasant and friendly, and was highlighted the offerings in the hotel as well as HH perks. Professional.

Room was of good size, modern, great king bed with firmness settings on each side, LCD TV with plenty of channels, free wifi, nice bathroom with walk in shower, small fridge and microwave.

The pool is a bit small sized, gym is well appointed, plenty of parking. If I recall, breakfast was 10$ AYCE buffet but did not partake. Plenty of food choice in walking distance. Overall, a good hotel for Watertown.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natural bridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

this hotel is very clean and located in a nice area . the prices are a little steep especially for this area. The prices are steep for this area . The beds are comfortable but the pillows are something to be desired. the food is very good and the bar staff are all very nice. We were there for a wedding and when they set a time limit to be out they are not kidding it was a few minutes before 10 o'clock and the staff started to tear down the reception and basically pushing everyone out and they were throwing away the wedding favors and whatever else was left on the tables without consulting with the bride and groom to see if they wanted anything saved . Overall I would probably not stay at this hotel again but I would go there to eat dinner as their food is very good .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Darcy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

A good choice for business or family travel. Pool, hot tub, and fitness room are available. Restaurant on site. (Note: No free breakfast, except for high level Hilton Honors members. If that is important, try the Hampton Inn nearby.) Comfortable rooms with a microwave & refrigerator in each room. Ask for a room with an odd number (away from the highway). This is a new hotel, but the rooms on the highway side can be noisy. (Route 81 has traffic all night long.)

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank rrpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
319 reviews
19.5 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 8, Watertown, NY 13601-2294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Watertown / Thousand Islands Hotel, located in the heart of Watertown and minutes from Watertown International Airport (ART). Access attractions from our contemporary hotel like the Antique Boat Museum in Clayton, historic Sackets Harbor and Tibbett’s Point Lighthouse in Cape Vincent. Expect friendly service from multilingual staff at our warm and inviting hotel in Watertown, ideal for the business and leisure traveler. Hold business conventions at our impressive Watertown hotel with 6,350 sq. ft. of conference space, four meeting rooms and elegant 4,300 sq. ft. ballroom, ideal for weddings. Do business from our complimentary 24-hour Business Center with WiFi, secure remote printing from guest rooms and a photocopying service. Relax in our spacious guest rooms featuring complimentary WiFi, 37-inch flat screen TV, comfortable self adjusting Garden Sleep System®bed, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and a generous work area. Accessible rooms and soothing Whirlpool rooms with spa tub built for two are also available. Enjoy a daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our Great American Grill® also offering lunch and dinner. Our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® stocks a wide range of sundries and ready to cook meals. Keep fit in our complimentary fitness center and unwind in our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Stay active in the comfort of your room with an exercise kit available from the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing