We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute little place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 12, 2013

nice hotel, bar staff are awesome!!!

went there with my boyfriend for 2 nights, besides having to choose between either a king size bed or a shower I really enjoyed my stay. The bed kind of sunk in the middle but it's not big deal.

the location is ideal if you are aroud to shop. The mall is walking distance, so are a bunch of stores. Tons of restaurants near by ( not just chains, you have locally owned ones too ) and we found a couple places to grab drinks too! All in all we would go back :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneTraveller819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 870 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

This new construction is wonderfully equipped with all details taken care for you. The king room and bathroom facility was extremely clean and amenities were great. The bed is programmable for your comfort level. Fitness, pool and jacuzzi were all top notch, temps just right. The small bar area was pleasant. The breakfast was delicious (an extra cost of 10.95 per person) and so well presented. The choices of cold & hot entrees,plus cooked to order eggs/pancakes was a pampered extra I appreciated. The chef prepared a super veggie omelet. All staff were extremely courteous and accommodating. Location allows for walking to other nearby dining options (frig availability does allow you to bring extra goodies with you if you choose not to partake of the breakfast cost) and shopping facilities. It's a bit more expensive than others, but the off season rate is somewhat enticing to try and glad we did. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: King rooms are pleasant and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redford61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

First visit was a disaster, noisy, kids jumping on our heads for two nights, we were on the third floor.
Second visit was perfect, on top floor, nice and quiet just like the first night of our third visit.
But on second night, a family with three young kids booked a room not far from us and despite having a suite with bedroom away from hallway, we heard kids screeching, running, jumping, bnging on walls and of course the adults yelling at them to quiet down all evening until it finally stopped at 11:30 at night.
Too bad, it is a beautiful property and all it would take is a pocket door between living area and bedroom.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Starick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

the two days we spent at Hilton Garden Inn were one of my best vacations. and I will do the same Hotel in my future vacations. Pool was great. Whirlpool was great. resturant was great. Room was great Internet speed was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Fawzi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for the "Date night" package. The hotel is quite nice very clean. Staff very professional and eager to please. Food was very good at the hotel. We will do it again - nice short term getaway!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Daniel_Janice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

hotel was clean . price was good . pool was small. restaurant was expensive. breakfast was 11 bucks. kids ordered room service. salad . fries .pepsi. 18 bucks .adults had beer in pool area with kids would stay again but eat at red lobster

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean and new. Big Fitness Center and indoor pool. Restraint and Bar on premises. They need to have free coffee 24/7 like Hampton Inn. Plenty of outlets in the rooms. Top 25% I have stayed in. Chipollte and Moe's less thank half a mile away. Right off the highway. There's a mall right across the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJR-U2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
19.5 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.9 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands

Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 8, Watertown, NY 13601-2294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: $120 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Watertown / Thousand Islands Hotel, located in the heart of Watertown and minutes from Watertown International Airport (ART). Access attractions from our contemporary hotel like the Antique Boat Museum in Clayton, historic Sackets Harbor and Tibbett’s Point Lighthouse in Cape Vincent. Expect friendly service from multilingual staff at our warm and inviting hotel in Watertown, ideal for the business and leisure traveler. Hold business conventions at our impressive Watertown hotel with 6,350 sq. ft. of conference space, four meeting rooms and elegant 4,300 sq. ft. ballroom, ideal for weddings. Do business from our complimentary 24-hour Business Center with WiFi, secure remote printing from guest rooms and a photocopying service. Relax in our spacious guest rooms featuring complimentary WiFi, 37-inch flat screen TV, comfortable self adjusting Garden Sleep System®bed, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and a generous work area. Accessible rooms and soothing Whirlpool rooms with spa tub built for two are also available. Enjoy a daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our Great American Grill® also offering lunch and dinner. Our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® stocks a wide range of sundries and ready to cook meals. Keep fit in our complimentary fitness center and unwind in our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Stay active in the comfort of your room with an exercise kit available from the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing