We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No breakfast included....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel it's self is beautiful and the stay was fantastic but it's too close to the interstate could hear lots of road noise. No breakfast included which a lot of other hotels in the area we've stayed in have. We just wanted to try a different hotel. Staff is great but built too close to the road. The new sleeper beds were a nice change, very comfy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

828 - 834 of 849 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here in the past and appreciated the new property but they were a bit disorganized. No longer. In the past the breakfast was a confused affair where they provided guests with a menu that they ticked off and handed to the cooks. It created mass confusion on busy mornings. Now the waitress(er) takes the hot food order and delivers it to the kitchen and brings your order to you. Much better for service and portion control. You still have all you can eat access to the cold items.
We were upgraded to a king with a giant spa tub. Everthing was clean and worked. Room on the parking lot side was quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherOntarioguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We recently spent a couple of days in Watertown. Among the hotels available (and many here seem to have that same "HI-express-ish" design), this one has been a great place to stay and also seems to have a slight edge. Maybe it helps that it's newer or that Hilton's involved, but it just seemed to be the best place to stay in the area. Staff are responsive, rooms are clean and very comfortable, creature comforts are all present, all rooms and facilities are clean. Hotel poo closes too early. They may wish to expand on their snack and beverage varieties, but what they do have is pretty good. The hotel bar closes too early.. Complimentary coffee, tea and cookies are a nice tasty touch. Climate control in rooms was good and responsive. Location is ideal for shoppers and parking is more than ample and complimentary. Free Wi-Fi and great TVs allowed us to access top rate primetime entertainment. Flexibility, value, quality and comfort are important hallmarks of a good hotel. As it stands, this place has those things.

Room Tip: East facing room might be slightly quieter, but all rooms have good soundproof windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buchans79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The staff was great and the hotel was clean. We arrived a little early and had no problem getting our room before the check-in time. Stay for the breakfast which was amazing. I would definitely stay there again!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Suze2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Unpleasant surprise when we walked in to our room and smelled the odor of stale urine in the bathroom. We told the front desk and they made an attempt to remedy the situation without success. A complaint to the GM got another cleaning however the smell persists. This is the second time we have had this problem. Funny we got the same room as last time. Starting to wonder. Probably will stay elsewhere on our next shopping trip to Watertown. Silver status at the Hilton doesn't guarantee no pee smell.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CommguyWestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a fairly new hotel with easy access to interstate 81. This hotel is close to shopping and lots of restaurants. It also has a restaurant in the hotel, but it is an extention of the lobby which can be very busy.The rooms are nice with microwave,fridge and WiFi.The beds are wonderful...you can adjust to your level of comfort. We were very disappointed with the location of our room...room 213...all we could see and hear we're hugh metal air conditioning vents,roof and the side of a building,,,,I felt like I was in a basement. When we stated we were not happy with this room ,we were told threre were no more rooms available. It was only 3:45 pm ...check in is 4:00pm.Reluctantly they did assign another room..311,which was above and a little to the left of the fiirst room.The location was a little better and we couldn't hear the vents,but we were made to feel that we were taking someone else's room...not a good feeling. Except for the unfortunate beginning,we did enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: Ask not to have rooms 212 , 213 , 214. These rooms overlook a roof with large metal air vents and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here with her softball team the weekend of July 27-29th. The hotel is very nice ~ new and very clean. The location is excellent ~ walking distance to restaurants and close to shopping. The staff were very accommodating, helpful and friendly. The girls enjoyed the 'smores by the "fire" in the evening. The staff also gave the teams use of a large conference room with several large screen tv's so the girls could have pizza, relax and catch some of the Olympics after a long day of softball. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suemac73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
19.5 mi away
1000 Islands Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Watertown Thousand Islands
1.9 mi away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands

Address: 1290 Arsenal Street, Suite 8, Watertown, NY 13601-2294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Price Range: $119 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Watertown / Thousand Islands Hotel, located in the heart of Watertown and minutes from Watertown International Airport (ART). Access attractions from our contemporary hotel like the Antique Boat Museum in Clayton, historic Sackets Harbor and Tibbett’s Point Lighthouse in Cape Vincent. Expect friendly service from multilingual staff at our warm and inviting hotel in Watertown, ideal for the business and leisure traveler. Hold business conventions at our impressive Watertown hotel with 6,350 sq. ft. of conference space, four meeting rooms and elegant 4,300 sq. ft. ballroom, ideal for weddings. Do business from our complimentary 24-hour Business Center with WiFi, secure remote printing from guest rooms and a photocopying service. Relax in our spacious guest rooms featuring complimentary WiFi, 37-inch flat screen TV, comfortable self adjusting Garden Sleep System®bed, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker and a generous work area. Accessible rooms and soothing Whirlpool rooms with spa tub built for two are also available. Enjoy a daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our Great American Grill® also offering lunch and dinner. Our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® stocks a wide range of sundries and ready to cook meals. Keep fit in our complimentary fitness center and unwind in our indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. Stay active in the comfort of your room with an exercise kit available from the front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing