We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    248
    130
    58
    52
See reviews for
226
249
40
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Overall I would say our stay was very positive. We went down on December 29th for a day of shopping at the outlet malls then back to Watertown for a bit more shopping. We had booked the BW a few days in advance.

Although the BW policy was if you cancelled within the 24 hour period, you would be charged for the room, I contacted them the night before our reservations and told them i had to cancel one of the rooms - our daughter (and husband) had lost her passport. They were very understanding and accommodating and said that we could call right up to the morning of the 29th and cancel and they would not charge us for her room. That impressed me immensely!

By the time we got back from our shopping (travelling on snow/ice covered roads) it was almost 8:00 pm. All I wanted to do was curl up in bed and veg for a bit. We had booked a room with a kingsize bed. Here is my only complaint. We got a room with two double beds - and we were too tired to go down to the front desk and have our room changed. Needless to say, it was a little a squishy for sleeping. Other than that, however, the room was great. Very clean. And very quiet!

The breakfast the next morning was not the best, but it did hit the spot and have us enough energy to get back on the road, to head home.

All in all, it was a good place to crash for the night. Next time, however, I'll make sure we get the king room!

GolfMomma

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GolfMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Happy New Year!

Thank you for the review about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our property clean and quiet. I do want to apologize that you did not get the king size bed that you had reserved. I will look into what happened because we always try to honor what is reserved unless there is an unforseen issue. We are also looking into ways to improve our breakfast for our guests and welcom any suggestions. We look forward to having you as our guests the next time you are in town and please don't hesitate to contact me directly to ensure your future reservations are correct.

Thank you

Jeri McInnis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The staff were very friendly and we got good service. The rooms are in need of some updating was my main problem. The breakfast was a good warm continental breakfast. It is located right downtown but not any food or gas stations walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff took good care of you while you were with us. I apologize for the age of the furnishings in our guest rooms. We are currently in the process of finalizing selections and hope to begin the room renovations in early spring. I hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Watertown so that you can see all of the wonderful changes we are making.

Thank you
Jeri McInnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia, USA
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Room was large, clean and very quiet. Was not disturbed by other guests or outside noise. Breakfast was good. Motel is located in the center of town across from the City Hall. Like to run and was able to run up Hwy 11 south out of town and back. Road had a very wide shoulder, so running facing traffic was safe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FRANCIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for the great survey you wrote about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our staff pleasant and the accommodations clean and quiet. I would be happy to give you another great running route the next time you are in town as we are only a mile from our local park. It is beautiful and adds some hills to your run. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Watertown.

Jeri McInnis
General Mananger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Hotel was close to shopping 5 min by car.Friendly staff pool was great had it all to ourselves even the sauna.The bar live entertainment Marc Chauvette was great.Food too and free movies and breakfast buffet in the morning great location

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lineleger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerimcgm, Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write such a great survey about your recent stay with us. I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy the many amenities that we offer and that you found our staff friendly. We look forward to having you as our guests the next time you are visiting the area.

Jeri McInnis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almonte
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very clean...and the service was great.The hotel was a bit from the shopping but not to far.The staff was very friendly and were extremely helpful.We loved that the hotel was quiet so it was easy to sleep.And if you are traveling with children they do have a mini fridge and microwave to use.Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TabPAlmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. It is nice to know that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer. I hope our staff also made you aware of the DVD library and board games that we have available to our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Watertown.

Jeri McInnis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My 76-year old mother stayed here for 2 weeks when visiting family and was so pleased she asked me to write this review! Not that there weren't glitches - i.e. she had requested a non-smoking room (she's allergic) and was originally given a smoking one, but all of them were pretty quickly fixed. She thought the rooms were clean and nice, the breakfast buffet was generous, and the people were incredibly helpful, friendly, and just genuinely kind. She especially said that Steve (housekeeping), Alanna (server in the dining room), and Chris Hess in reception were all standouts.

Thanks for taking care of my mom!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaCDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on your mother's behalf. I am so pleased that she enjoyed her stay with us and that our staff took such good care of her. I would also like to apologize for the few hiccups she experienced, but am very gald that these were taken care of quickly for her. Please let me know if we can be of service for a future visit.

Jeri McInnis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
319 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
912 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
212 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Watertown Fort Drum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Watertown Fort Drum

Property: Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Address: 300 Washington St, Watertown, NY 13601-3734 (Formerly Best Western Carriage House Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Watertown Fort Drum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Watertown Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carriage House Hotel Watertown
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Watertown
Watertown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing