We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very quiet and comfortable room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Watertown
Burke, Virginia, USA
1 review
“Very quiet and comfortable room.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Room was large, clean and very quiet. Was not disturbed by other guests or outside noise. Breakfast was good. Motel is located in the center of town across from the City Hall. Like to run and was able to run up Hwy 11 south out of town and back. Road had a very wide shoulder, so running facing traffic was safe.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FRANCIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for the great survey you wrote about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our staff pleasant and the accommodations clean and quiet. I would be happy to give you another great running route the next time you are in town as we are only a mile from our local park. It is beautiful and adds some hills to your run. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to Watertown.

Jeri McInnis
General Mananger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    247
    128
    58
    51
See reviews for
225
245
39
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Hotel was close to shopping 5 min by car.Friendly staff pool was great had it all to ourselves even the sauna.The bar live entertainment Marc Chauvette was great.Food too and free movies and breakfast buffet in the morning great location

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lineleger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerimcgm, Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write such a great survey about your recent stay with us. I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy the many amenities that we offer and that you found our staff friendly. We look forward to having you as our guests the next time you are visiting the area.

Jeri McInnis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almonte
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very clean...and the service was great.The hotel was a bit from the shopping but not to far.The staff was very friendly and were extremely helpful.We loved that the hotel was quiet so it was easy to sleep.And if you are traveling with children they do have a mini fridge and microwave to use.Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TabPAlmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. It is nice to know that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer. I hope our staff also made you aware of the DVD library and board games that we have available to our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Watertown.

Jeri McInnis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My 76-year old mother stayed here for 2 weeks when visiting family and was so pleased she asked me to write this review! Not that there weren't glitches - i.e. she had requested a non-smoking room (she's allergic) and was originally given a smoking one, but all of them were pretty quickly fixed. She thought the rooms were clean and nice, the breakfast buffet was generous, and the people were incredibly helpful, friendly, and just genuinely kind. She especially said that Steve (housekeeping), Alanna (server in the dining room), and Chris Hess in reception were all standouts.

Thanks for taking care of my mom!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaCDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on your mother's behalf. I am so pleased that she enjoyed her stay with us and that our staff took such good care of her. I would also like to apologize for the few hiccups she experienced, but am very gald that these were taken care of quickly for her. Please let me know if we can be of service for a future visit.

Jeri McInnis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DESERONTO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We went back again this year, and everything was as wonderful as last year. We were on the first floor this year, and the room was not noisy (adult noise) at night, there were some teens running in the halls in late afternoon, but that was resolved early evening. Room was clean, bright and great. Breakfast was very good with a great variety to choose from. Staff were friendly, cheerful and very accommodating. Can't go for shopping next year with work schedule, but as soon as can, will be back!!! Thanks for another Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that we could help make your Black Friday shopping a success. I'm sorry to hear you will miss the big day next year, but keep in mind the stores have some great after Christmas sales. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Watertown. If I can be of any assistance in booking you next visit please let me know.

Jeri McInnis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Bought room on Hotwire, have never been disappointed in the many years we've been using Hotwire. Just checked in (US thanksgiving shopping trip). The first room we were given had a large blood stain on one mattress. I asked for another room and was given a room directly across the hall. Same room, no stains, but window sill and heat unit have cobwebs and dead flies and lots of dust. Maybe I'm just looking for things to be wrong, but after the blood stain, I'm ticked that I paid $112 for one night at this apparently shoddy place. We paid $50 via hotwire for last night's stay at a comfort inn in Syracuse that was much cleaner. Rooms in the 1st floor wing we are in (room 123) are very outdated (read 1980s)' hall carpets are filthy and stained. We'll sleep on top of the duvet and ask for blankets (hopefully they'll be clean!)

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a renovated room, or you'll be disgusted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have looked into the items that you mentioned and these conditions are unacceptable and not the image we want our guest to have of our hotel. I have issued a Best Western Travel Card to you as compensation and you should be receiving it in a few days. I hope you will give us the opportunity to improve your impression of us by keeping us in mind for a furture visit. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance.

Jeri McInnis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Not up to the usual Best Western Standards

Very dissapointed with the hallways and guest rooms. Hallways and vestibules had a heavy cigaret smoke musty type smell. Carpets could of used of scrub

Rooms were very outdated, window casing very dirty and moldy

Rooms had a strange smell to them that did not disapate when the heat or air was turned on, ended up opening the window for relief

Linnens were clean

Poor Wiffi connection (but it was free, so really cant' complain)

Breakfast area was very spacious and clean, breakfast was hot and plentyfull. Many choices to be had.

Staff were friendly and advised us that the hotel was to be brought up to modern standards starting in a few months..

Location was far off the main shopping area, and hotel was difficult to find. No markers to follow.

Plenty of parking though which was nice

Would rather be closer to the Salmon Run Mall and shopping areas.

Room Tip: We were on the main floor, facing what we think was a large government building and a church further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCM34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerimcgm, General Manager at Best Western Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your recent stay with us. I apologize that every part of your stay did not meet your expectations. As our staff mentioned, we are finalizing renovation decisions and hope for this project to begin in early 2013. I was pleased that you found our staff friendly and our breakfast plentiful. I hope you will consider staying with us in the future so that you can see the improvements we are making. If I can be of further service please let me know.

Jeri McInnis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Watertown Fort Drum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Watertown Fort Drum

Property: Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Address: 300 Washington St, Watertown, NY 13601-3734 (Formerly Best Western Carriage House Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Watertown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Watertown Fort Drum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Watertown Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carriage House Hotel Watertown
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Watertown
Watertown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing