We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
916
293
113
49
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
293
113
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view hilltop restaurant beau vallon our honeymoon les cocotiers infinity pool hilton seychelles oceanfront villa small beach silhouette island indian ocean grand ocean wonderful hotel head chef buffet restaurant coffee machine the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Amazing experience !! Beautiful property to stay in..perfect for honeymooners..peaceful environment and very cooperative staff .During my stay I received wonderful service from Indian chef Sourav as he helped us with food throughout and also prepared few Indian items as per our choice. Secondly Mr Rao head of security he guided us very well; helped us a lot throughout our stay and lastly Mr Anand from room service team.They all made our stay more amazing by their wonderful , quick and efficient service.. Overall excellent and the best of Seychelles

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Vikas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa A, Front Office & Quality Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Vikas J,

Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa!

Thank you so much in sharing your experience with us, and your feedback has been shared with the whole team, especially Rao and Anand.

We do hope to welcome you back to celebrate one of your wedding anniversaries with us!

Until then....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017

We have a great two day visit as an add on to our vacation on Praslin. We normally stay at the 4S, however at over 1500EUR a night for a room, we decided to go with the Hilton at just over 500EUR a night instead, especially since we had 2 rooms. We were upgraded to 2 villa ocean front rooms and they were very nicely appointed and had spectacular views. The only downside is the a/c unit is in the entry way and the cool air doesn't make it to where the bed is so it tends to be a few degrees warmer when sleeping. The staff was terrific and the amenities such as paddle boarding and canoeing and snorkeling were nice to have. The food was great and the buffet breakfast a great value. Two negatives that warrant a very good instead of excellent:
1. We felt constantly pushed by staff members to book a tour or driver and that they would set it up. Everywhere we went on the property, the staff members kept saying, you need to do this tour or that tour, we can get you there. It was very pushy and gave me that feeling that we were staying at a super touristy-mid level hotel where the staff gets commissions or a kickback on how many tours they set up.
2. The woman's restroom next to the bar smelled horribly of mildew. I can understand mildew being a problem on the island, however this was horrible. You needed to plug your nose to use the bathroom. This could have easily been rectified with a deep clean and some air freshener to keep the smell under control.

Otherwise, great hotel for a terrific value!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank the3hondos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa A, Front Office & Quality Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear the3hondos,

Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us which was highly appreciated! We do take pride in the service that we offer and your feedback has been shared with all.

My team & I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Until then....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

My husband and I have just returned from a week in the Seychelles at this lovely little resort.

On arrival, there had been a lack of communication so the hotel was unaware of our Hilton diamond member status which was a bit disappointing. However, in the end we were given a room upgrade with a spectacular view and a fantastic large balcony where we enjoyed a few wines most nights while watching the sunset. Marvel was great at assisting us.

The resort is very small but set out beautifully and is very quiet and peaceful. The beach area is small but a great place to go snorkelling, kayaking and stand up paddle boarding. They do run the shuttle bus to Beau Vallon beach too so if you fancied more of a beach day then this was an option.

The food was average. We found the buffet breakfast very good with plenty choice without being overwhelming! At dinner time it did get a bit 'samey' towards the end of the week. The drinks are very expensive, even the water. At lunch we ate at The Ocean View bar which is a beautiful setting. The service here took a long time even though the staff are all very pleasant. We waited nearly 30 minutes for a drink one day and twice they got our order wrong despite us being one of two couples there. We found ordering room service in the room to be faster. However, we are fairly relaxed about these things - we are on holiday after all and not in a hurry to do much!

The spa is small but we pre booked our treatments in advance and they were amazing! The therapists we had were excellent and we were extremely relaxed.

Overall - It is a lovely resort for a week maximum. Staff are all very lovely and we had a lovely stay. Quiet and relaxing in a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sunset view
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yvettiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa A, Front Office & Quality Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Yvettiem,

Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa!

Many thanks for taking the time in sharing your experience with us, which was highly appreciated. Your feedback has been shared with all the team, especially Marvel, who takes pride in the work that she does.

My team & I hope to welcome you back for an even greater experience.

Until then...

Island Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Lovely hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. The lagoon was a particular highlight as it enables snorkelling amongst some very beautiful fish without having to go very far out! Our room was not ready when we arrived, but this was dealt with by the front desk staff with courtesy and professionalism. I was not too keen on some of the evening entertainment - particularly the karaoke - but this is obviously a personal choice!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Rosamond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa A, Front Office & Quality Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Rosamond M,

Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa!

Thank you so much in taking the time to share your feedback with us which was highly appreciated! Indeed the team is very helpful, and the lagoon does boast of an amazing snorkeling experience during its preferred season, which all the guests love.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Until then....

Island Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

We spend 5 day in this really paradise on the Seychelles. The Hotel stuff was always very kindly, helpful, polite, and have a smile what is a gift in our times. The villa with the infinity pool was a dreamalnd, alwys clean and well ainconditioned. The ocean view was fantastic, Highly recommended even with this price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 459gaborb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa A, Front Office & Quality Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear 459gaborb,

Greetings from Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa!

Thank you so much in taking the time in sharing your feedback with us, and for us to learn that our team treated you exceptionally! We have shared this feedback to them all, as they do take pride in the work that they carry out.

We do hope to welcome you back to our small corner of paradise for another dreamy experience.

Until then...

Island Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews