We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hideaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect Hideaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband and I opted to use some Hilton points at this hotel on a short get away between other travels. We opted for this of the two Seychelles Hilton properties because of the ease of getting from the airport to the hotel. Since we had a short stay we didn't want to spend too much time on transportation. We worried that since it was on the main island the hotel wouldn't feel remote or relaxed enough, but we were wrong. It was perfect. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Sitting around watching the waves while sipping our tea and coffee was a highlight. The rest of the food was good - not great, but there were lots of options close to the hotel had we decided to leave. The room was one the best we've ever had - laid out nicely and very comfortable. The pool is small and there isn't a true beach, but somehow that never became a problem for us. If you get a chance, enjoy the spa!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArianeRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear ArianeRose

Thank you for your review of the Resort. We are all so delighted that you enjoyed such a spectacular stay. We know we are lucky to be able to welcome guests to such a beautiful location, but it is a delight to be able to give such wonderful and memorable service to you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa in the future.

Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    207
    82
    35
    21
See reviews for
55
785
23
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Did anyone stop to think good paying clients are sleeping at this time before construction starts.
Picture as per attached.
Shocking!
Rooms well appointed and the location is good, but bundling and banging right next to us is totally unacceptable.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room far far away from future building sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Schmidhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Schimdhauser,

First let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa!

Many thanks for your valuable comments about our rooms and resort. i am very conecerned to read that we did not meet with your expectations due to the level of noise of the construction wok which is carried out at the far end of the resort, rest assure that your valuable comments has been shared with our Hilton Management and of course with the Project Manager of the extension of the work timing.

Although it is very disheartening to receive this kind of feedback, I do believe it is the most important way to measure the quality of our service, and how best to improve on those areas in which we fail to deliver on the expectations of our guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa in the future.

Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Amazing rooms next to the sea (even the hill side rooms) in an outstanding complex. Beautiful views and very helpful staff. Apart from the beach, which is tiny and doesn't deserve too much attention, photographs really tell the truth about the stunning beauty of this hotel.

The only thing we didn't like is that they charged Seychelles Rupees to our credit card instead of EUR, even if we had made a paid in advance EUR reservation. So in the end we were charged a bit more than expected due to currency conversion. We think that this is quite unfair: If the price is announced in EUR, EUR should be charged.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Hugo,

First and foremost, we would like to say thank you for the wonderful review that you have shared on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Northolme Resort and Spa Resort.

We are truly pleased to read you were extremely satisfied with the facilities and service we offered in our resort and that you were pleased with the hospitality service offered by our Team Members. As for the Seychelles Currency it is by law that all Hotels & Restaurant payment shall be settle into our local currency and the rate shall have a slight difference due to fluctuations.

Howerver i am extremely please that the team made you feel home far away and hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Seychelles Hotels.

Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Our trip hasn't even begun yet ( My husband and I are visiting at the end of this month) and already I am so impressed by the customer service/ reservationists at this property. Both Dario and Sabrina have been so incredibly helpful when we had to modify our reservation. Their email response was rapid and communication was superb. I could not recommend more! To show such care and concern before out actual trip has even begun speaks volumes to me. I cannot wait to visit this property in a few weeks! Will follow up with a full report.
The Luppinos

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJtraveler925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest

First and foremost, we would like to say thank you for the wonderful review that you have shared on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort.

We are truly pleased to read you were extremely satisfied with the facilities and service we offered in our resort and that you were pleased with the hospitality service offered by our Team Members.

I have shared your comments with our entire team and especially Sabrina, as they are inspiration to continue providing the high level of service standards that you have experienced during your holiday.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Sunny regards from the Seychelles,
Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night after sailing around the Seychelles for a week. One of the nicest Hilton's I have stayed at (Diamond Member) and the staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a fantastic stay, without being too pushy or in the way, great beaches on the property as well as plenty of eating options throughout the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Eric E

Thank you for your (and I quote..) AWESOME review of the Resort. We are all so delighted that you enjoyed such a spectacular stay. We know we are lucky to be able to welcome guests to such a beautiful location, but it is a delight to be able to give such wonderful and memorable service to you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa in the future.

Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here twice as part of our honeymoon recently. The first time was for two nights in a hilltop villa, room 224 as requested (after reading trip advisor reviews). The room was truly awesome with a view of the ocean, as all the villas do. And you could hear the waves crashing below, so don't be fooled into spending more on an "ocean view" room. The hilltop rooms are more of a walk to the communal areas though. Our only complaint about this room were the tiny spiders and ants crawling across all the surfaces, I guess because we were in a wooden cabin surrounded by nature, so not much the hotel could do. The second time we stayed in the same trip, they had upgraded us to an ocean view room, number 105. This room was even better despite being exactly the same as the hilltop. I think the location right next to the water and being closer to the communal areas, made it better. Plus there were no insects in this room! The staff were absolutely brilliant and couldn't have been more helpful with organising excursions or taxis etc and didn't expect a tip to do so. Our only real complaint was the price of the food and drinks. While we accept the price of food and drink in the Seychelles is more expensive due to import costs etc, every meal we had at the Hilton would cost us £90 or more. This was only ever one main course each and one cocktail each. The meals we ordered were a toasted club sandwich and a burger, which we really didn't feel justify such a high mark up! Despite this, the food was good and the cocktails quite large. One night we arranged a candlelit dinner on the beach and met with the chef to talk about our menu choices and cost. We were told €112 total, so arranged it all. On check out the next morning we were told it was €112 EACH, which worked out at over £200! We challenged it and the receptionist agreed straight away to remove one of the meals. Another night we ate at the Thai buffet in their hilltop restaurant, which was OK but nothing special. We drank nothing but water because it was so hot and the bill still came to €109!! Despite almost being used to the Hilton's meal prices by now, this one still came as a shock to us. Especially since the staff were eating the same food in the restaurant with us. We understand that the staff have to eat, but don't let them sit and eat in the same area eating the same food that we're paying almost £100 for the privilege of eating!! All in all, it was a great hotel, just be prepared to spend a lot of money on food and drink! The beach and snorkeling around the hotel is fantastic and they have free equipment to use as well as canoes. Beau Vallon beach is also very close by and can be accessed by walking on the beach and in the surf when the tide is out, or by taxi. It's here that you can do water sports.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Rachel C,

Thank you for you review and generous comments on our levels of service and beautiful villas.
It is a true pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our Team Members,has created memorable experiences that you have taken back home

You made some remarks regarding our pricing which I need to clarify, although the Seychelles is not a cheap destination as a whole and as far as pricing at the resort is concerned, one would be amazed to discover that our local dishes and curries are priced on par with the little local restaurants, and with an incomparable difference in quality of preparation and service. Rest assured that our price for F&B are in line with the rest of the Five Star resort in the Seychelles. I have as well read that you have seen our Duty Manager (staff) on buffet which they are experiencing the service and quality of food that we serve to all our guests to ensure that we are fully meeting our standard. This experience is normally done during weekends.

Once again Ms Rachel C, i would like to thank you for your valuable feedback which have been shared by all team members including management of the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.

I wish again to welcome you back to the Hilton Hotels Seychelles!

With tropical regards.

Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rattery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

There has been a change of management here and results are good. Room servicing is now good, staff are helpful and friendly and the views are as spectacular as ever. be careful of the villas near the end of the property where building work is going on! They are noisy throughout the week.
General restaurant food(buffet) is disappointing and expensive. I eat in the bar most nights. Breakfast is good so long as there is a Supervisor on duty to ensure they are open at the stated time. On the whole the staff do their best to make sure everything is OK and even managed to give me a cake for my birthday. If you stay there don't miss Jean Quatre in the bar on Weds evenings if you like mellow saxophone jazz.

Definitely an improvement.

Room Tip: Watch out if you are less mobile as some villas are up a lot of steps1
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
13.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
12.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
4.9 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 36 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,245 reviews
11.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Address: Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort And Spa
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Hotel Glacis
Hilton Glacis
Glacis Hilton
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing