We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great hotel, short on value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Certificate of Excellence
usa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great hotel, short on value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is pretty fantastic hotel. The villas are amazing, spacious, tasteful, great balcony, incredible bathroom.

Nice infinity pool. great bar overlooking ocean and sunset, pretty awesome snorkeling. Within ten feet of the beach, you will see a lot of fish.

The only catch, I dont consider this to be a $700 a night hotel. It is very easy for lunch to be $100, a couple of sandwiches, and two drinks. Nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmgsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent holiday with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.

I hope that during your stay you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and were able to return home with many happy memories.

I am pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your vacation experience. Please be advised that your thoughtful feedback has been shared with the whole team.

With best regards,

Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g488117-d547001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    198
    78
    32
    18
See reviews for
52
743
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
156 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I categorically refuse to stay in Hilton properties in the US, they just do not reach the same standard as their sister properties abroad, like the Hilton Seychelles Northolme for example. And this is coming from a Hilton Diamond member. This property is magnificent. Had large private villa towards entrance area. There is currently construction ongoing. And when I say ongoing, I mean it. The sledgehammers won't stop. We would have never moved to the slightly smaller villa on the opposite west side, because the views over the south bay is actually nicer than on the West side, ...had it not been for the nuisance. Now all we listen to is the sound of waves and along with that, we enjoy magnificent views. Management, staff, all very forthcoming. Trying to accommodate all wishes guests may have. Had a spa massage, Deep Tissue, very good, the actual massage room and spa is in an incredible setting over emerald water with gorgeous views as well. Eternity pool is also divine, the restaurant and also the breakfast area are both , once again, in beautiful setting with endless views. Food is great, only downside, you may have to wait a while for your drink or food order to arrive. Other than that we have nothing negative to say other than highly recommend this location and hotel. The villas are absolutely marvelous, all wood floored with a touch of native art and rustique feel, yet modern open air tub and shower. The private beach wowed us with an enormous variety of exotic tropical fish fine white sand. Careful when the surf is up... you can easily hurt your feet. I highly recommend to explore the little bay with snorkel, beautiful fish will swim right up to you and around you. Loving every moment of this place. If you don't rent a car, ask Concierge for tours via ferry to neighboring islands. The giant fruit bats that we see flying around the property are something you need your camera ready for! Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: West side villas are not affected by the noise of the adjacent construction site. The views near con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sistatravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Kickdiver,


Warm greetings from Hilton Northolme Resort and Spa!

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review of the Resort. We are all so delighted that you enjoyed such a spectacular stay.

We know we are lucky to be able to welcome guests to such a beautiful location, but it is a delight to be able to give such wonderful and memorable service to you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

this is the place to be if you are looking for a place to relax and get away from the modern lifestyle, great staff, luxurious hotel and wonderful facilities. one thing you have to make sure off is that you book at the right time and right dates as you might face a lot of rain and miss out on the sun and beach activities.

Room Tip: Take an ocean view or do not travel at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdu_Arif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

It's always such a pleasure reading such detailed reviews. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in future.

With warm personal regards,


Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
sharifa.pragassen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Spent a night here after being delayed in dubai meaning we missed our boat to the other hilton property at Labriz, after worrying that we may be stranded, we were met by a hilton staff member from Northolme were we were to stay for the one night. They handled everything to rearrange our ferry transfer for the next day. Quality customer service from start to finish. Arrived at met by the duty manager who showed us around this amazing resort and were shown to the most amazing room. The room was incredible large 4 poster bed with jacuzzi bath tub with a view and sunset that you can only imagine. The bar at the resort was very cosy priced comparible to any other 5* resort in the world. Breakfast is set in the most incredible setting overlooking the ocean a view i would never tire off. The staff were like family a real credit to the team at Northolme.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillips1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Phillips1978,

Warm greetings from Hilton Northolme Resort and Spa!

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review of the Resort. We are all so delighted that you enjoyed such a spectacular stay.

We know we are lucky to be able to welcome guests to such a beautiful location, but it is a delight to be able to give such wonderful and memorable service to you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saumur, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

In September 2013 we've been in Seychelles, Mahé, well we've rent a villa near Hilton Northholme Resort and Spa.

So we've decided to have cocktails and drinks even lunch and happy hour and SPA time there.

It's a real nice and charming place, the spa is great : the best employees I've ever had in a spa.
Precisely a very professional personn from Bali she said, perfect massages and treatments to relax.

One desire : be back again, swiming amoung the coral reefs, no danger,just safe, many many many colourfull fishes thre perfect to snorkell !!

Just enjoy, please do.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laure L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent holiday with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.

I hope that during your stay you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and were able to return home with many happy memories.

I am pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your vacation experience. Please be advised that your thoughtful feedback has been shared with the whole team.

With best regards,

Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
sharifa.pragassen@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We are becoming regular visitors to this beautiful hotel during our three weeks in the Seychelles. The hotel feels as if it is set in the Indian Ocean and has an envious location in Beau Vallon. Stunning views abound and there is a choice of dining areas-outside or in - to suit your mood and the weather...air conditioning is very welcome in the evening heat when no breeze from the sea is forthcoming! The food is well presented and the drinks, although expensive, are a thing of beauty.
A well equipped gym is our regular evening challenge. I haven't taken advantage of the spa yet but it looks wonderful. The staff ensure that you are made to feel most welcome.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

So much to say about this hotel ,firstly amazing location great ,staff couldn't do enough for you,room was fantastic bed comfy food realy tasty and choice was plentiful,highly recommend this hotel,as a special occasion,honeymoon. Realy enjoyed this hotel,weather great ,use the spa centre you realy will feel relaxed.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharifa P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear ChrisP

Warm greetings from Hilton Northolme Resort and Spa!

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review of the Resort. We are all so delighted that you enjoyed such a spectacular stay.

We know we are lucky to be able to welcome guests to such a beautiful location, but it is a delight to be able to give such wonderful and memorable service to you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Sharifa Pragassen
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
13.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
6.4 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
4.9 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#5 of 36 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,091 reviews
11.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Address: Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort And Spa
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Hotel Glacis
Hilton Glacis
Glacis Hilton
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing