We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymooners paradise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed here for 5nights for our honeymoon in Feb2011.
Ours was an oceanview villa which had breathtaking view,services & hospitality were excellent incomparable.Highly recommended for honeymooners i would love to visit Seychelles again &definitely would stay in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Fantistic sea, beach, spa, sunset view and so on. I highly recommend the spa, wonderful view and deep relaxation... The service is jolly good. The breakfast is incredible, probably the best that we had for our entire trip. Everything here is great!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

After staying at the fabulous Hilton Labriz on Silhouette for 5 nights, i was not sure what to expect. Due to an early morning flight, i decided to stay on Mahe my last night. A nice surprise let me tell you. This hotel had a village feel to it, very cool! Check in was painless, the staff were a bit flighty and inexperienced but got it done eventually. The room was great, see pictures! Nothing like the Labriz, but very nice none-the-less. The restaurant was super slow on their service, ended up cancelling lunch, but dinner was good and the live music, combined with the ocean views and sunset, simply amazing! I definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WI036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Me and my wife visited this property in January 2014 for a short romantic holiday. The hotel is a beautiful property, and is located near the Beau Vallon Beach in north-west Mahe. The service in this property is top-notch, and the staff is very friendly. In certain cases, they are very flexible as well with guest requests (meals, transportation, early check-in, late check-out) so kudos to them for looking after us very well.
We visited other properties during our visit to Mahe (Kempinski, Four Seasons, Maia) and feel this resort is extremely small for a 5* premium property. The hotel's beach has been washed away and what is left is a tiny patch of sand with some large rocks, but nicer beaches are a short drive away with complimentary transfers. The pool is small but is breathtakingly beautiful as it is an infinity pool opposite the main reception.
The restaurants are over-priced, consider going to some fantastic restaurants at Beau-Vallon. The reception can arrange a relatively inexpensive taxi for dinners.
A good holiday but can be a bit expensive.

Room Tip: I feel the Hill side and Ocean view villas are quite similar. Better to save money and choose the ch...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Exotic-Traveller189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Here's the overview: outstanding villas with superb ocean views and wonderful sunsets. The staff is top notch.

So if that's all you care about and cost isn't an issue, you won't go wrong here. Everyone else should consider this:

As the smallest resort in the Hilton family, it is severely lacking in acreage and activities. There is no real beach; what exists is a postage stamp beach at low tide.

There are few activities and really no space to do anything other than lounge at the pool (which isn't overwhelming in size anyway) or go kayaking (is there a beach resort that doesn't offer boating?).

There is the occasional shuttle into town or to the local beach (nothing to rave about there).

But the kicker is the ridiculous on site prices. want to save money and simply eat a hamburger? Then shell out $30USD. Pizza is a few dollars cheaper, but unlike many other hotels this Hilton won't serve it after 5pm.

There's always Plan B which is to take a cab into town. It's only a 5 minute cab ride but without sidewalks or lights you really don't want to walk it especially at night. Well, the few cabs that Hilton works with have a minimum fare of $25 round trip... for a 5 minute ride.

In short, this Hilton may have beautiful villas and good service, but it lacks in offering a sufficient variety of activities or space to recommend as a price- effective proposition...and this is coming from an HHonors gold member who frequents 5 star resorts around the world.

In my view, there are much better places you should consider.

Friends had recommended the Marriott...my wallet and my brain now regrets listening to the hype over this Hilton before considering the many other fine hotels here that won't charge $30 for a burger (no matter it's size or quality) or offer ample resort grounds or activities to offset the unusually high number of drawbacks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skiwindham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed here for 2 days. Overall the service is good. The rooms feel abit on top of each other, so abit crowded. Many stairs to climb depending on the villa you in. The infinity pool was amazing. Water temperature was great. Cocktails not the best I've had. They need to seriously improve in this area. Food was very average. Very industrial like, mass produced. Needs a more personal touch in the kitchen. Amazing views. Pity the beache area is not great. Expensive and not convinced about the value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yolanderose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent holiday with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.

I hope that during your stay you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and were able to return home with many happy memories.

I am pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your vacation experience. Please be advised that your thoughtful feedback has been shared with the whole team.

With best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This visit to the Northolme in December followed a longer stay at the Constance Lemuria on Praslin and suffered greatly in comparison. Yes, the Villas are spacious and well equipped with great views but very dark wood everywhere makes them rather gloomy. The Terraces could be an enjoyable outdoor adjunct but no one had put the lounger cushions out of the rainy season deluge. Also the many hours of noise from the next door building site were distracting and no one from the Hotel ever enquired if it was a nuisance let alone warned us in advance that this was a temporarily a problem. Meals in the hotel were good without being exceptional except in the Cocotiers Restaurant. The location, with lack of any real beach, has its good view but is compact, if not a little cramped. It is not an easy walk to the celebrated Beau Vallon beach and the shuttle bus seemed only to go once a day! Some will overcome location issues with a hire car; we took the bus which was regular, very cheap, and fun especially if you enjoy rallying on 'interesting' roads. We also took advantage of a hotel organised tour of the Island by car; the driver could not have been more accommodating and the picnic provided was excellent. We did not enjoy Mahe as much as Praslin. The capital, Victoria, is easily accessible from Northolme and it has a few extra attractions, but the beauty of both islands lies in the rural scenery, the beaches, the temperature of the land and sea, and the friendliness and tranquillity to be found everywhere. For us the Northolme did not quite capture enough of the potential despite its good facilities. The service and outdoor cleanliness could have been better. It was a Hilton not Absolutely Special!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthn77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for spending your vacation with us in December and we appreciate your feedback which have been shared with the team.

Your valuable comments relating to the villa, the construction site and your restaurant service have been addressed with the appropriate departments.

Once again, I personally thank you for your feedback I truly hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles and returned home with delightful memories

With best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
1.4 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
13.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
14.9 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,319 reviews
11.8 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Address: Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range: $380 - $902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Hotel Glacis
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort And Spa
Hilton Glacis
Glacis Hilton
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing