We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bush and Beach vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Certificate of Excellence
Maun, Botswana
Level Contributor
1 review
“Bush and Beach vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

So Far so good, looking to add this location to a new bush and beach vacation package.we are staying for 10 days and will write a full report afterwards. Rooms are above average, staff really friendly and you get the feeling that they are enjoying their work. Food is fresh and tasty and would suggest you have a breakfast in your room during your stay.Romantic feeling in the rooms, not sure about the 13 years and older children policies, a bit of a let down on that so far.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dumelamaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

we were pleased to have you stay with us and that your vacation was enjoyable. Due to the unforeseen circumstances related to the child policy, I do aplogize sincerely caused to you , spoiling an otherwise joyful vacation.

It woul be a pleasure to hear from you as I believe that all feedbacks are very constructive to further improve the services.

My Kind regards,

Marc schumacher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    186
    67
    30
    17
See reviews for
48
677
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

we didn't have the chance to stay here but we did snorkel which was one of the best location on the island.
small beach area but the hotel itself is one of the better ones on Mahe Island that we stopped through during our snorkeling adventures. Accommodations looked very nice, location is central and the beach is one of the best for seeing the fishes, I would come back and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarbee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your day at our resort.

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad that you snorkelling experience was indeed a marvellous one.

I personally thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.

Kindest regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I arrived on a Sunday evening without my partner because of business arrangements. I was picked up from the airport by a shuttle and given a bit of the history of Seychelles while en route to the Hotel which was very informative and interesting. All the arrangements for our stay were prepared and no hassles at the Resort. The staff were always smiling, friendly and ready to help. A memorable 7 days at The Resort and we could not have been more happier.

The room was beautiful, property well kept, very expensive but well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneLeCordier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Rene Lecordier,

Thank you for choosing to spend your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to welcome.

I am happy to hear that your vacation was a wonderful experience, from arrival and throughout.

Once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and rest assured that all your feedback is shared with my team.

Kindest regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

So everything in the most recent reviews you've read is correct: great location, beautiful property, very expensive, wonderful room décor, etc, etc.

We arrived on Mahe 18 hours late thanks to a flight cancellation. After being in airports or airplanes for 68 hours, we expected the Hilton would have mercy on us and give us some sort of credit for the night we missed which we booked at a non-refundable rate. We knew what we were getting into when we booked a rate marked as "non-refundable", but really, you arrive late because of a flight cancellation, the hotel isn't even half full, and you're going to allow your guest to lose $600 for a night not spent at the hotel??? Hilton came halfway and gave us the "Ian Fleming Suite", which was a nice gesture.

We stayed at the Hilton before and after our trip to a neighboring island, La Digue. So, we got to see how the Ian Fleming Suite compared to a "normal" King Oceanfront Deluxe Suite and dare I say ... they are almost the same room. We are literally 3 doors down from where we stayed in the "Suite" and it's the same square footage, the same décor ... the only difference is the bed in the "Suite" is circular instead of rectangular, there's a bigger sofa and the light switches are more fancy. How that merits an additional $300-400 per night I will never know. In fact, the oceanfront suites are indeed oceanfront, however, the hillside suites are close enough that I'm sure they are hearing the same ocean noise I am as I write this review.

Moral of the story is ... book the first night as a refundable rate if there's a chance of a flight cancellation and the rest of your stay at a significantly reduced non-refundable rate. Also, beware that if you book your room more than 30 days out, you will likely pay far more for your room. Best that you book it a couple weeks out when there are 25 to 30% room discounts on offer.

Other than the opaque booking process and the chess game of booking non-refundable room rates, the hotel is great. All the staff are respectful, friendly and genuinely concerned about your needs. WIFI and food are *EXTREMELY* expensive. On our first night, we were jet lagged and hungry, so we opened the room service menu and ordered 2 ham and cheese sandwiches for US$40. Didn't feel good about spending so much, but the sandwiches were good.

Hilton has an awesome spot, and the hotel is clean and well-run. I just feel they are over-reaching with room rates and food prices. I've been to 135 countries and have stayed in my share of $600/night+ hotels and although the Hilton Northolme is beautiful, I feel a bit used and over-charged. This is NOT the feeling you're going for when you're on a luxury vacation.

Room Tip: Do NOT pay extra for the "Ian Fleming Suite". Except for light switches and a more elabor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EveryCountryBy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Flyseefly,

Thank you for your recent holiday with us. It was a pleasure to welcome to have you for holiday with us and I greatly appreciate your feedback.

I have well noted and I do apologize for all inconveniences caused during your stay, we will address it appropriately as all of your feedback has been communicated with the whole team.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.


Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We considered many different places for our honeymoon, but landed on the Seychelles. After looking at several different hotels we landed on the Hilton Northolme and after a fantastic 14 days we couldn't be more happy with our choice! We had a Bed & Breakfast deal, and enjoyed a great breakfast buffet every day. The hotel itself is very charming and the villas are very nice and feel private even if they are pretty close to eachother. The pool and beach are fine, but can't really compete with the other amazing beatches on the seychelles. However, it's actually pretty good to snorkle around the hotel beach area and the hotel provides snorkeling equipment to borrow for free. The staff are very friendly and helpfull and you really feel very well taken care of during your stay. They have good knowledge of where to go and what to see during your stay and there is allso a lot of daily activities that they organize. All in all we have been extremely happy with our honeymoon and the stay on Hilton Northolme!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Øystein D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear ?Ystein D,

I personally thank you for your valued feedback and I am extremely pleased to read that you had a fantastic honeymoon with us at Northolme.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the true magic of the Seychelles and returned home with wonderful memories.
Your kind comments have been shared with our team.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and it certainly would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.

With my best wishes,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

What a great time we had at the Resort. From arrival to departure, we were being taken care of. The amenities on the resort were great from the scenery, beaches and the spa. Our room had magnificent view of the ocean and the sounds of the ocean waves were so relaxing. The whirlpool bath was amazing with views of the ocean. James (aka James Bond) was very helpful in arranging activities for us to do on the islands. The one small downside was the cost of wifi in the guest rooms but we didn't use it much. The food at the bar and breakfast buffet was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will recommend to others and also hope to visit again one day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Hasan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Mr Hasan K,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. I deeply appreciate your positive comments as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It is a pleasure to read of your overall satisfaction with your vacation experience and all kind comments have been shared with the team.

We do look forward to welcome you again to the Seychelles.

Kind regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Just returned from paradise.Staff couldn't do enough for us,always smiling and always acknowledged you even giving advise on where to visit.The manager should be very proud of all his staff.We stayed in room 214 hilltop villa.The views were amazing.All the villas are exquisitively furnished with four poster beds facing the sea,beautiful double jacuzzi baths and large balconies with double daybeds,table and chairs and 2 sunloungers.Quiet air con was a blessing as we kept it on all night.Our maid always made sure our villa was nicely decorated weith fresh flowers and everything was always replenished when we came in from wherever we'd been.The food was always superb,even having the choice of a champagne breakfast.We splashed out on our last night Saturday 29th June and stayed in the Ian Fleming suite,where he wrote For Your Eyes Only.Once again amazing views,beautifully furnished,a round bed decorated with flowers and a selection of James Bond DVD's.Thank you to all the staff for making this the perfect holiday in paradise.Can't wait to go back.


'

Room Tip: All the rooms are exactly the same inside except the Ian Fleming suite room 114
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajw1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear ajw1962,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your kind feedback.

I am glad that we were able to provide you with an exceptional service and overall experience. Your kind feedback has been shared with the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Northolme .

Best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
13.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
6.4 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
15.0 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,681 reviews
4.9 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#4 of 36 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 stars 2,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Address: Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Hotel Glacis
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort And Spa
Hilton Glacis
Glacis Hilton
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing