We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We honeymooned in the Seychelles December 2012 but had originaly booked at Bird Island. We had an unfortunate experience there with mice in the bed and unhelpful staff not to mention bad service. So when our agents moved us we were in two minds what to expect.

From the moment we arrived at the Hilton Seychelles (we stayed for 8 nights), it was like heaven on earth. Everything was 5* and beyond. The staff were so helpful, welcoming and nothing was too much for them, fantastic service, the food was so tasty (the chef even cooked us a fish we had caught when we went deep sea fishing!) and the accommodation was perfect. It really made our honeymoon. Such a contrast to the reception we had experienced at Bird Island.

We could heartily recommend the Hilton mainly for people who like a small personal place (it only has 24 lodges), no children, conveniently located for the capital Victoria, fantastic Bali spa location (right on the rocks) and a peacefull atmosphere 24 hours a day. One of the gardeners cut us coconuts on a daily basis so we could drink the milk - nothing was too much trouble for them. They all made us feel so welcome. We were very pleased to have had a good experience in the end on the Seychelles. Well done everyone! And thank you for making our honeymoon so beautiful.

Room Tip: I believe they are going to build more lodges so check before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Property1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We deeply appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was extremely pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your honeymoon vacation experience, the service of our team members, the villas and the personal touches.
I hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles and return home with wonderful memories.

Once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and rest assured that all your feedback is shared and discussed with my team to further improve on our services and facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our small paradise.

Yours Sincerely,
Marc O. Schumacher

General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 1,201 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is a dream coming through and absolutely next time I will stay here again.
Staff is friendly and caring.
Food is very good and from the restaurant the views are super.
The bedrooms are very good and have the perfect view what you expect from the Seychelles

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa. I hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles and return home with wonderful memories.

I was extremely pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your overall vacation experience and you would consider returning. Please be advised that your kind feedback has been shared with the whole team.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

Yours Sincerely,
Marc O. Schumacher

General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Stayed for a week over Christmas 2012. We loved it. Everything about the hotel is excellent and cannot fault anything.We would definitely go again. The villas are delightfiul and my wife thinks that the bathroom is the best she has ever experienced. The food is brilliant and the Christmas Eve dinner that we had was so good we were moved to compliment the chef in person. If you have the money (as it is not cheap) go there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROGER W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa. I hope that during your stay you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and were able to return home with many happy memories.

I was delighted to learn that you were pleased with your overall vacation experience, the villa and your Christmas Eve experience and you would consider returning. Please be advised that your kind feedback has been shared with the whole team.

I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

Yours Sincerely,
Marc O. Schumacher

General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I spent a week in November and had a wonderful experience.
Villas are terrific, with a balcony and a stunning view, the staff is kind and professional and there are good facilites such as spa, fitness room, etc. This is the ideal place for a romantic week!
We were really disappointed by the restaurant and the lack of quality: poor selection of fruits (bananas available upon request!!!), Mediterranean buffet on Monday is terrible, Thai buffet is average ...forget about coffee and cappuccino!
More attention to details should be paid: Masala tea served in Nespresso cups, low quality cutlery.
By the way, dress code in the restaurant is not respected by every guest ...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grazia_bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us in November at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa.
I hope that were able to return home with many happy memories of the Seychelles.

We were very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the overall services provided by the team and with your overall experience.

I was really concerned to read about your dissatisfaction that the restaurant service did not meet with your expectations, please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay, spoiling an otherwise joyful vacation.

Although it is very disheartening to receive this kind of feedback, I do believe it is the most important way to measure the quality of our service, and how best to improve on those areas in which we fail to deliver on the expectations of our guests.

Once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and rest assured that all your feedback is shared and discussed with my team to further improve on our services and facilities.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our small paradise.

Yours Sincerely,
Marc O. Schumacher

General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We spent one week here and enjoyed our Bungalow very much. We were pleasantly surprised since we didn't pay for the "ocean views". Well, it is true, from our balcony, we couldn't touch the water, but, the views of the inlet were amazing and the solitude were wonderful.

Their spa was very nice, the front desk staff was also very warm and inviting.

Room Tip: We loved our room up on the hillside, near the trees but with grand views of the water, we were happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

First, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa. I hope that during your stay you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and were able to return home with many happy memories.

We were very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the overall services provided by the team and with your overall experience.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

Yours Sincerely,
Marc O. Schumacher

General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This resort is for you if:
You want to be surrounded by the sea 24/7.
Like to be awakened by the sound of the waves
Enjoy a lush environment and beautiful scenic views
Want to be away from city noises.

This resort is not for you if:
You are on a budget
Want to be within walking distance of sites, shopping, and restaurants.
You have trouble get into “chill out mode”
You want to bring your young children.

We are world travelers, have had the privilege of staying at some of the world's best hotels and I must say that the Northolme ranks right up their with the best of the best. Five November nights turned into six because we just didn't want to leave. Had a private oceanfront villa, breathtaking views, small secluded beach area just below our villa. The rooms were beautiful and clean with a huge bathroom larger than some Asian hotel rooms. The snorkeling at the hotel was almost as good as the marine parks with clear water and abundant sea life. The resort was 5 stars, yes no wireless in the rooms but hopefully this will be resolved in 2013. Staff attentive, personalized, and friendly, went out of their way to assist with last minute requests. The breakfast buffet rivals the Kowloon (Hong Kong) Intercontinental and was excellent. In fact we "enjoyed" it so much so that we never needed to eat lunch. Food was great at all the restaurants but our favorite was casual dining at the Oceanview Bar and Restaurant, listening to the surf break while a refreshing sea breeze cooled the night. Our waiters knew our favorite dishes and were attentive but didn't hover. The only need to leave the hotel is for excursions. We will definitely return if we have the opportunity.

See the video of our amazing vacation at http://vimeo.com/56426117

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan2716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We deeply appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was extremely pleased to learn that you were satisfied with your overall vacation experience and you would consider returning. Please be advised that your kind feedback has been shared with the whole team.


We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa.

Yours Sincerely,
Marc O. Schumacher

General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Hilton Seychelles Northholme is an exquisite hotel, offering the perfect mix of efficient and friendly service in a spectacular natural setting. The quality of the food in the restaurants is outstanding, and our experience in the spa was wonderful. I cannot wait to visit this resort again. If I have one criticism, it is one common to many hotels: weak and expensive internet access. When one is paying $400/night for a hotel room, it is outrageous to ask people to pay an additional $30/day for Internet access. Moreover, even at this high price, the Internet was slow.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.com.

We were very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the overall services provided by the team and with your overall experience.

I was really concerned to read about your dissatisfaction that the Internet service did not meet with your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay, spoiling an otherwise joyful vacation

Once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and rest assured that all your feedback is shared and discussed with my team.

Yours Sincerely,
Marc O. Schumacher

General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
1.4 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
13.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
15.1 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,442 reviews
11.8 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Address: Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range: $375 - $992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Untouched paradise along the Indian Ocean Your Creole getaway awaits at this hidden treasure - also an inspiration to James Bond creator Ian Fleming. Surrounded by white-sand beaches, tropical gardens and crystal waters, the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa is a true escape. Our villas are perched on stilts, providing gorgeous views and plenty of privacy. An infinity pool, oceanfront dining, a luxurious spa, glass-bottom boat tours - it's just the beginning of your retreat in Beau Vallon Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Hotel Glacis
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort And Spa
Hilton Glacis
Glacis Hilton
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing