We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
921
293
113
50
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
293
113
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view hilltop restaurant beau vallon our honeymoon les cocotiers infinity pool hilton seychelles oceanfront villa small beach silhouette island indian ocean grand ocean wonderful hotel head chef buffet restaurant coffee machine the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
840 - 845 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2008

We have just enjoyed a wonderful 7 day break thanks to the points with my Hilton Honors Diamond Card.
The hotel were very efficient as soon as I had booked, offering information about the transfer service available from the airport.
We were upgraded to a magnificent Oceanview room with the sea just yards away from the sea. The room was enormous and clean with a very comfortable bed and luxurious bedding. There was a comfortable seating area too with an aromatherapy burner and incense sticks. The sitting area opened onto a huge balcony with just the right combination of sunlight and shade.The wood throughout the room and indeed the hotel made it both luxurious and at one with the stunning natural scenery.
The bathroom was out of this world too with a whirlpool bath for 2 overlooking the sea and with a gorgeous monsoon shower.
The spa was amazing with excellent therapists who were really helpful ( eg putting aloe vera on my sunburned back before starting my scalp massage).
The staff were excellent, there seemed to be a real " can-do" attitude and a desire always to do their best for their guests. At the management cocktail party they were hungry for feedback and all seemed to take (quite rightly) a huge pride in their job. We enjoyed meeting the managers and drinking the free wine.

The breakfasts were very good and included champagne. Food in the Oceanview Bar was great ( especially the fishfingers) and the staff allowed us to order from the desserts menu of the gourmet Cocotiers restaurant. We dined in that restaurant twice and really enjoyed the food.
The hotel also arranged taxis for us to the La Scala and La Perle Noire restaurants both of which were great and the front desk willingly reconfirmed our flights.

The snorkelling experience led by Sandrine was very enjoyable and the champagne sunset cruise was lovely too.

We each had a free cocktail, sunhat ,welcome massage and half-price champagne cruise as well as a room upgrade and late checkout thanks to the Diamond Card.
The guests of the hotel are well served (170 staff to 40 villas) and there is an interesting mix of nationalities amongst the staff and guests.
The hotel offers plenty of privacy for those who want it but with a lovely spa and some organised activities for those who want to do more.
Thank you to M'sieur Blanchemanche (Operations manager) and all of the staff especially Alvin of the Oceanview Bar for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank SJ118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2008

There are not so many hotels in the world that can offer a truly unforgettable experience and one of them is Hilton Seychelles. Described in a few words, the hotel is a successful marriage between a fantastically beautiful scenery and a state of the art standard of services. It is not a big hotel and all the 40 villas benefit of incredible views over the Indian Ocean and the nearby Bay. The staff is incredibly polite and very helpful and here I'd like to especially name 2 persons (Bettina and Adam) who, in my opinion, exceed the expectations of even the most pretentious guest. I have stayed in the special Ian Fleming villa, which is a beautiful hideaway and enjoyed all the comfort that a hotel of this class can offer. This does not mean, though, that the other villas are not up to the standard. In fact there are minor differences between the above mentioned villa and the other ones, each one of them offering the same luxury and spoiling you in every possible way. I will end my short review here by saying that I will gladly come back, to be again a guest of Hilton Seychelles, a hotel great in every way.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Alexander_Kassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2007

My wife and I stayed here for a week on our honeymoon. We absolutely loved the destination due to it's exclusivity and location. Above anything else, the service and friendliness of the hotel staff were very very good.

The room was excellent. Spacious, nicely laid out and very comfortable to sit out a rain shower! The nightly gifts from the hotel was always fun, along with the regular delivery of fresh fruit to the room.

The pool area is also very clean and nice. Care is taken to ensure the whole resort is clean and presentable, including fresh flowers scattered EVERYWHERE including inside the rolled up towels.

The unbelievable thing is how quiet the hotel is. When we stayed there, all 40 villas were full, however the hotel never seemed crowded or noisy. There were never more than 20 people by the pool, and there was never a wait for a restaurant table.

While the location is good (i.e. out of the way and peaceful), you always had to coordinate a taxi ride to and from the local town. Despite what anyone says, you can't walk it without the risk of being hit by a bus on the narrow roads!

The hotel does have a small beach which is clean and maintained throughout the day, however when the tide comes in, the beach is essentially gone. The lack of a larger beach is one of the drawbacks of the hotel, however a 5 min taxi ride into town and there is a very long and clean beach

For US visitors (like us) the dollar/euro exchange rate is initially shocking so be prepared to pay $10 for a beer etc!

We kind of wished that the hotel had told us more about events occuring around the island. We found out on the last day about a weekly market in the local town (Beau Vallon) which has live music, open food, gifts etc.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
14  Thank britnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2007

My wife and I have spent 7 nights at the Hilton Northolme and we absolutely loved this hotel. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the island in a luxurious setting.

LOCATION:
The hotel enjoys a truly privileged location! It sits on a little peninsula and is therefore surrounded by the ocean from three different sides. You get oceanviews everywhere!
Being very secluded, the Hilton Northolme is a bit far from other restaurants and bars so I would recommend you rent a car (which I would recommed anyway, so you get to see more of the island).

ROOMS:
Enough has been said about the rooms. Yes, they are really that great!! The comfortable bed, the stunning bathroom (ocean views while you shower!), the extra-large balcony....WOW!

FOOD:
The buffet restaurant (called "Hilltop") also serves the champagne breakfast buffet, which is of very good quality but lacks a bit in variety from day to day. But then again, if you have any requests the staff will do everything to accomodate your needs.
Food at the bar and the other restaurants was always of good quality and reasonably priced (Burger € 14,-).
The drinks are a bit pricey (0,5l San Pellegrino € 12,-; glass of champagne € 18,-) but then again, it is the Seychelles.

POOL/BEACH:
You get great views from the infinity pool, which had just the right temperature and was never crowded when we were there. Towel service is also provided at the small private beaches of the hotel. The small beaches are very nice although not spectacular by Seychelles standards.

SERVICE:
Service in the Hilton was consistently very good during our stay. The staff was always very friendly and made us feel welcome. Overall, the Hilton Northolme appears to be a very well managed resort.

If you get the chance, do not miss the Hilton Sunset Cruise on a chartered catamaran. It is a very nice experience!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Larsok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews