We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Beauitful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Very Beauitful Hotel”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at the hilton for 3 nights and its perfect for couples , the beach villa has a beatiful view and the hotel staff greets you all the time .
food is very good but prices little high / the gym has an amazing sea view.
i got a 30 minuts massag at the spa and it was excellent .
the beach is very small but you always can go to the Beau Vallon beach which is 10 minuts of walking .

this hotel is highly recommended :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaza80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was very pleased to read that you were happy with the sea view from your villa and gym, the friendliness of the hotel team, the food at the restaurant and the massage.

I have well noticed your feedback on the food prices and please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. Your valuable comments have been shared with my team.

We place great value on your custom and your continued relationship with Hilton. I look forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

With best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    219
    87
    37
    22
See reviews for
61
824
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband was here on business and I tagged along one week later. Sooooo relaxing, private, and lovely. I could not leave and stayed a total of two and a half weeks. The food was superb and the service was impeccable. The entire staff could not have been more friendly and polite as well as professional! No one can possibly be disappointed in this resort! We will definitely be returning to this resort. And the spa is fab!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wacki82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa. I hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles and return home with many wonderful memories.

We were extremely happy to read that you were pleased with the whole experience; from the friendliness of the team, the service, the food and the spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our lovely Resort and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future enquiries.

With best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

While the title of our review says it all, we submit the following for your consideration:

The grounds - the grounds were excellently taken care of and full of beautiful fruit trees and flowers. Everyone greets you in a genuine fashion and you at once feel very welcome here. This is an adults-type resort that is very quiet and private. The grounds to do not lend themselves to running around. If you have children, we recommend you take them somewhere else so that they can enjoy their vacation too.

The rooms - the individual bungalows were fantastic. Everyone has a wonderful view of the oceans and grounds. We stayed in a hillside bungalow and were quite happy. The windows and decks have been designed for privacy so you can sit on your personal deck and not feel exposed. The bathroom was quite simply unbelievable in its amenities and beauty. Like the rest of the bungalow, it was completely paneled with mahogany. The jacuzzi for two and the rain shower allowed you to look out at the ocean through full length windows in complete privacy. The only drawback was the sinks which are too small and the faucets barely come over the edge of the basin. The toiletries were fantastic and very high end. No need to bring anything from home. The bed was very comfortable and we had little presents from the hotel each night awaiting us (nice touch). It would have been nice to have Wi-Fi in the room - they only have hard lines which don't work too well with smart phones and tablets.

The Spa - the spa quite possibly has one of the most beautiful locations of any spa I have ever visited overhanging the ocean. The staff was very competent and the services were first rate.

The Pool - the pool is for wading around and the romantic swim to overlook the ocean. It could not be more perfect for this activity. If you need to swim for exercise, go to Beau Vallon beach (2 minutes by car) and there is the most beautiful beach in Mahe with perfect water for doing laps in the ocean.

The Restaurant - we only had breakfast, and it was wonderful. Instead of having to many mediocre choices, the hotel has opted for a high end breakfast experience and it shows. Two caveats - don't sign up for meals with your rate when booking as this is normally 40 Euro per person. At the hotel, you can get breakfast vouchers for 25 Euros. The other caveat is to not order coffee until you are ready to drink it. The coffee gets very cold, very fast in the coffee pots they have. On the up side, be sure and ask for a glass of champagne to go with your omelets. They have wonderfully paired the two. The restaurant was never crowded an we always say by the open doors overlooking Beau Vallon Bay. It was always breathtaking. You could not ask for better views.

The beach - it is very small, but it is very private and has everything you need. There are chairs on an upper section for sunbathing and there were always chairs open. Snorkelling and kayaking gear is plentiful (except for women's sized flippers, ie 33-35). A real treat was swimming with the hotel's two reef sharks (perfectly harmless but gorgeous). The beach staff is very helpful and always ensures to send the bar staff down on a regular basis to refresh your drinks.

The bar - get here at least 15 minutes before sundown and you will enjoy a magnificent sunset. The bar staff is knowledgeable and quite helpful, whether you want your old favorite, or if you want to try something new.

The Library - this very secluded room above the bar is seldom found by anyone. It is the perfect location to read if you need a break from the sun. It has plenty of books and DVDs, as well as a Wii, to choose from. Hotel Wi-Fi (for a charge) is strongest in this room. The pool table looks like it could use a refurbishment and the bumpers were pretty dead, but you're on vacation right?

All in all, this is a wonderful hotel and worth your money. The surrounding area is equally amazing with its beaches and dining opportunities. We spent a week on the south side of the island before coming here for four days. We wish we had been here the whole time. We will definitely be returning to this hotel at the earliest possible moment. It has everything you need, as well as everything you want.

Room Tip: If you have the money to splurge on an ocean front room, go for it. They are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alleydw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort and Spa. I hope that during your stay you were able to experience the true magic of the islands and were able to return home with many happy memories.

We were extremely pleased to read all your kind comments of your last stay with us. Your valuable feedback has been greatly appreciated and shared with the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our lovely Resort and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future enquiries.

With best regards,

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed there for a few nights at the end of June, 2012. It really is paradise. The rooms and views are breathtaking, the deck lounge amazing, we loved the original artwork from local artists everywhere, the signature restaurant Les Cocotiers was so fantastic that we ate there every night rather than going to the buffet (there are several award winning dishes on the menu from the North African-Middle East culinary competition), the staff were really wonderful, the snorkelling off the beach was brilliant and the spa treatments (we tried Bali and hot stone) were absolutely wonderful. This is a fantastic place if you want a romantic, luxurious get-away in a smaller resort that makes you feel special from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Silhouette Island have a brilliant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annelies2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa. I hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles and return home with many wonderful memories.

I was extremely pleased to read that you’ve had a very pleasant stay with us in June 2012. Your kind feedback on the interior design of your villa and the ocean view, your experience at the Les Cocotiers Restaurant, Spa, snorkeling and the team has been greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you once more to our lovely Resort.

With best regards

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exeter
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My Husband and I chose this hotel for a week to relax and enjoy. That is exactly what we did. When we landed it was as though we had gone back in time. The Airport was beautiful, not large and imposing and so relaxed. We chose the Hotel limo service to pick us up from the airport. This was the second excellent choice we made, the first was to stay at this hotel. Our driver was outside awaiting our arrival and he was so very pleasant. He told us of all the history and pointed out places of interest on the way to the hotel. The drive took about 20/25mins. The hotel itself is nestled in the hills amongst vast vegetation and beautiful flowers. We were upgraded to the Ian Fleming suite, those of you that love James Bond will appreciate this room. It had a circular bed and overlooked a private beach. The Hotel has everything you need including the wonderful Spa which we used twice during our stay. The Hill top restaurant served a beautiful different buffet every night, with fresh meat and fish cooked to order. The breakfast had vast choice and we would sit with the windows open and the sea breeze blowing in for a couple of hours relaxing because that is the Seychelles. If you would like a relaxing holiday, this is certainly the place to be. If you like to have some fun this can also be offered, for the more athletic, the Gym is big enough to work up an appetite. We hope you enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Although the Ian Fleming suite is excellent, rooms 10, 11, 12 get the afternoon sun and just as nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joysebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa. I hope that you have experienced the true magic of the Seychelles and return home with many wonderful memories.

I was happy to read that you’ve had a pleasant experience with us. All your feedback has been greatly appreciated and I have taken the liberty of sharing with the team.

We forward to welcoming you once more to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa or any of our Hilton Worldwide Hotels in the near future.

With best regards

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
227 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Really beautiful rooms, scenic and peaceful location, and the mostly excellent service makes this a five star stay. As for food, the breakfast buffet was a bit basic, but dinner buffet was consistently great. Some buffet staff were new or not quite fluent in English, so more than once our grill order was sent to the wrong table, but restaurant management was very polite and quickly set things right. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaiwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

We were extremely pleased to read that you were happy with the interior design of your villa and the friendliness and attentiveness of the team. Your kind feedback has been shared with the whole team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back in the near future.

With best regards

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON/DUBAI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Booking process directly with the hotel via their website was easy: confirmation sent immediately, received several emails with updates prior to our arrival, they helped to arrange car (a budget Hyundai Tuscon) pick up from the airport.

Hotel arrival and check-in was very good, and we were offered a much appreciated glass of champagne, albeit, sparkling wine. Meal process was then explained (if on room only basis, then you need breakfast or dinner vouchers from the reception, which is cheaper than going to buffet without them), this then was followed by a short tour of the premises. Following this, we were taken to see our villa, where our cases were delivered shortly afterwards.

In our 226 villa, we were impressed by our bathroom layout, which had his/hers sinks (though very small), a walk-in shower, a separate toilet, and a Jacuzzi bath fit for 2 people. The bathroom had patio doors with the view of the ocean – great for a romantic Jacuzzi evening. Inside the villa, we had a great nespresso machine, large 4 poster bed and a variety of pillows, good air con, adequate storage, in-room safe and a basic mini bar. Our favourite feature was the outdoor comfy bed fit for 2 on patio with great views the ocean, flora and fauna. You are amongst the trees and the tropics, so the wasps/dragonflies are much larger, plus plenty of very loud birds and neighbours’ dogs at night. However, around 226 villa, there was constant musty/damp smell due to veg/debris alongside the villa.

Our main disappointment with the hotel was the food, particularly, as this was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel after reading so many favourable reviews about the food there. Throughout our 5 night stay, we observed that the food was mainly catered for basic tastes with heavy reliance on staple classic dishes. However, the biggest challenge with classic dishes is that, although they are favoured by many, they do demand an excellent execution as result, which unfortunately we did not notice. First night, we went to Le Cocotiere restaurant, and had to leave it as soon as our main dishes arrived, as the chicken dish with creole seasoning surprisingly still contained small but sharp bones, while waguy beef tenderloin was anything but tender. The chef, however, did come out to speak to us and to acknowledge it, and the food was removed from the bill. As we then did not re-visit Le Cocotiere, on the last day, our lunch was complimentary.

Breakfast/buffet location is picturesque of coastal areas, yet again the food was very basic and the choice was poor. Although eggs could be prepared in a number of ways, that did not include eggs Benedict as they did not have muffin bread nor hollandaise sauce. They, however, had a good boulangerie selection, yogurt selection very limited; do not try the porridge as it resembles wallpaper paste. It’s not really a full English breakfast set up as poor sausages undercooked, no grilled tomatoes, mushrooms, beans, hash browns – unless you wanted to pay for it via the a la carte menu. We did this one day, when we ordered the waffles with deluxe 5 toppings, however the promised chocolate sauce arrived not from the chef’s hot saucepan but via a nutella jar and the desired maple sauce was forgotten, the fresh vanilla cream was anything but fresh, but from a can and the waffles themselves were clearly not made to order.

The hotel creates themed buffet nights during the week and we were “privileged” to taste the so-called Chinese one. Once again, this was unimaginative selection. Yes, they would cook your chow mein for you but that was about it unless you had a salad selection, including Italian artichokes from a jar, a very small dish choice, and the ‘classy 5 star resort’ was best summed up by the fact that the following morning you could have re-heated noodles for breakfast - as a special!

Service at breakfast can be either good or non-existent in terms of clearing the table or replenishing the coffee/tea which seem to go cold very quickly inside the pots.
At the bar area what we did like was the selection and creation of cocktails available, do try the pina colada, it’s the best outside the Caribbean. However the bar food menu, which is of course expensive e.g. 20 Euros for a burger, can be varied in its content and delivery. Spring rolls come in a quantity of 2, large in size, contain carrot/mushroom/onion only, and the 5 satay skewers vary in tenderness and taste, depending on who is preparing. This is clearly evident in all the bar food we tasted, as we also had the same items as room service and the standards, quality, preparation, content were noticeably different each time. For instance, the ice cream sundae with fruit, has no fruit, while the club sandwich has 2 pieces of chicken if you are lucky, and no sauce at all, mainly a lot of toasted white bread. The buffalo wings with blue cheese sauce come as deep fried battered wings with Creole sauce.

The beach is as per the pictures, small and ideal if not crowded or if the tide brings in leaves, weeds, etc that make the small bathing area unattractive for leisurely swimming. The small fish and resident two black tip reef sharks are constant companions which add to the scenery and the diverse water colours that are part of the resort’s location. Towels are provided for the beach and the pool, there are beds to use by both areas and snorkelling and kayaking equipment is easily available.

General cleanliness of the resort is good; they have people out early sweeping up the leaves that have fallen overnight, which can be annoying when they do it outside your room at 7.45am. Bar area and restaurants are well-maintained, even the golf buggy shuttle around the resort and the transfer cars are clean enough.

Facilities include a well stocked library of books, although the DVD collection cannot be called that, there is pool table, darts board and a small gift & jewellery shop.

Of the staff, two people stood out for their attentiveness and courtesy, they are Robin the bar supervisor and William who may be the food beverage manager.

However, some staff stood out for all the wrong reasons. The reception staff were asked to have the mini-bar restocked which did not happen for almost two days, we arranged for our car transfer and then were called to ask when we wanted the transfer, we agreed our late checkout time, but were then called before 12 noon to ask if they could come and get our luggage and the bill process at the end of the stay nearly left us missing our plane. If you are going to try to be like a business hotel and give your guests a bill the night before under the villa door, then reception should expect that the client will check the final bill, which has had the previous nights food, drink, service, plus that final breakfast, lunch etc all added, which when presented, has in almost all the previous 4 days items bulked into the final day and when trying to reconcile, they resort to a manual calculator to add up each invoice, which still did not add up. Particularly, Mika the reception hostess got angry explaining the bill without having adequate English to do so, presented the final bill with a page missing, called another hostess to help, who between them spoke in Creole so we were unable to understand, as we speak both French and English, looking at a laptop and at times giggling whilst we were already running late for check in for our plane. Karin then arrived as desk Manager to resolve the issue, which only resulted in us having to pay the total disputed bill without it being reconciled and promised to resolve the issues herself, scan all 18 invoices and send to us an email with these and bill amounts by the morning of the next day. We received no email from her, nor did we get the scan copies, we only received two emails generic in nature asking for feedback and then finally one from Federico (who had been on leave for two days and clearly does all the work) saying that they had checked, it was all correct and leaving us unable to dispute this without any reference to our scanned receipts. The explanation at the point of departure around the local government tax and service charge was misleading, not detailed and the bill could not be easily checked to invoices, as the bill does not show these items per line, but are bulked up as total items creating a large irreconcilable bill.

Finally to the General Manager Marc Schumacher, if you are to host a guest cocktail reception, then when one considers only 40 rooms, sending an invite addressed to ‘Dear Guest’ and signed pp instead of by yourself is not the sign of an attentive 5 star resort of this size, but rather a 300-bed Hilton which we had deliberately tried to avoid.

In many ways, the hotel attempts to provide a small hotel ambience, however, it fails to lose its big corporate chain background in often the most important ways. We will return to the Seychelles, but we will do so at Raffles, which has a big corporate family but provides a 5 star small hotel luxury experience.

Room Tip: higher room numbers have better overall view but are further from the sea..depends on your preferenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank SIBOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RM_HiltonNortholme, General Manager at Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.com. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

I was pleased to read about your kind feedback on the décor of the bathroom, bedroom, patio and the selection of cocktails at the bar.

I was really concerned to learn that you were disappointed with the food selection and you departure experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused. I have personally followed up on your mentioned comments and the necessary actions have been taken.

I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our property for a more enjoyable and comfortable experience.

I remain at your disposal for any future enquiries.

Yours sincerely

Marc O. Schumacher
General Manager
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
13.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
14.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
4.9 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 35 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,337 reviews
11.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Address: Victoria, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Glacis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort And Spa
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Hotel Glacis
Hilton Glacis
Glacis Hilton
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing