We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, wonderful host, excellent service!”
Master bedroom looking out to sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom looking out to sea
Master bedroom and verandah looking out to sea Master bedroom verandah
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Master bedroom looking out to sea
Master bedroom and verandah looking out to sea
Master bedroom verandah
Guest bedroom with 2 single beds with view of the sea
Guest Bedroom with 2 single beds and breathtaking seaview
3rd bedroom on the garden level
3rd bedroom verandah with day bed and table
Dining seen from the living room and part of the breakfast counter
Lounge area and in the background the fully fitted kitchen and stairs to the bedrooms
Lounge area overlooking the verandah and dining area to one side
Verandah on same level as the open plan lounge, dining, kitchen
view of the sea and beach from the house
View of part of the grounds from the bedrooms
garden and Bel Horizon in the background
Sandy deck by the seas
wooden deck by the sea
Wooden deck by the sea and garden
Part of the small beach at low tide
View of the small beach from the wooden deck
View of the sunset with one of the terraces with sun umbrellas
View of the sunset at Bel Horizon
Sandy Deck - barbecue area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Glacis, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kalamuri
europe
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great house, wonderful host, excellent service!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

We were really impressed: the house/apartment looks exactly like the pictures, high quality furniture, really tasteful, phantastic sea view from all windows, a spacious balcony on each floor - and Denise was the most wonderful host you can imagine.
She even prepared a birthday cake for one of our daughters, who turned 11 during our stay there, recommended a car rental company that was more than great and catered to every need we had.
The house has its own (small) beach and is in walking distance of bigger beaches.
You do need a rental car on Mahé anyway - and you can reach Victoria in about 20 minutes and there are small shops and restaurans in the vicinity.
It was really wonderful there and when we come to the Seychelles again we'd definitely stay at Denise's apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, geschmackvolle Ausstattung
Liked least: es gab nichts, das uns nicht gefallen hätte!
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charmaine...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, spotless and friendly management and staff”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 12 days at this lovely location. The management and staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The house was spotless and the gardens beautiful. Highly recommend this unit to anyone wanting to experience a good time in the Seychelles. It would be lovely if there was a pool but everything else cannot be improved upon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location and view
Liked least: Everything was great but a pool would have completed the experience
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mira1405
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MAHE TREASURE FOUND”
Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
4
people found this review helpful

If you want the best self-catering on Mahe you should choose this gem of accomodation between Beau Vallon and Glacis and believe me I checked all of them and I shoud know, I am a travel agent. I still remember the absolute silence sitting on our verandah broken only by voices of birds and the waves down on the private beach or sitting down on the deck sipping some Seybrew and watching the sunset.
Denise and her helpers: Peter the security guard and Yvon the gardener make you so welcome and go out of their way so you get your ultimate Seychelles experience.
The appartments are beautifully decorated, clean, safe and well equipped, nothing is missing!
There are small shops nearby just after the Hilton towards Glacis and even Beau Vallon is only 15 min away by foot. There is even a torchlight in the appartment for the evening strolls (sun sets after 18:00 p.m.).
And closing my review I'd like to quote Tim Cahill the travel writer " A journey is best measured in friends rather than miles".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Reviewed November 20, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ireneLive...
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A beautiful House”
Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We have just arrived back from a week on Mahe where we stayed at the Bel Horizon. The house itself was beautiful clean and spacious. The gardens and sundeck and the little beach perfect. I cannot rate this property highly enough, it was paradise, in my opinion in the best part of Mahe. Yes you need a car to get around but that said where ever you are on Mahe I think you would need a car. I would just like to thank Denise our host for being very helpful and attentive without being intrusive. If I return to Mahe it would be the only place I would stay, it can't be bettered.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I didn't dislike anything
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aqwxc505
arc les gray
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$353
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing