We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Petit Amour Villa
Nearby Hotels
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Spas Villas Machabee(Glacis)(Great Value!)
$108
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
$434
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CaranaBeach Hotel(Mahe Island)
$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Resort & Spa(Beau Vallon)
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun Resort(Mahe Island)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
118
5
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
5
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonarranging taxiswedding dinneralready planning our next visitfantastic hostsother guestsrooms are tastefully decoratedlocal cell phonelovely secluded beachesplaces in the worldowners johnevery guestlittle touchesfelt like homeexplore mahethe half board optionfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 126 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We did not stay at this wonderful 4 room inn but a couple of friends did and we visited with them and had dinner there. The view is just amazing. We met one of the owner over dinner and he was wonderful to talk to to and full of information. the food was just excellent, but the real deal is teh incredible views. Next time I come back to the Seychelles, and especially if I can bring my wife with me, we will definitely spend a few days in this great place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DCNike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our friends got married in Petit Amour Villa in September 2012 and highly recommended it to us. After going through their website my fiancé and I decided that we can never find any better place to get married.

Petit Amour Villa is not just a guest house but a home, Michel and Jon will make you feel that you are not just a guest but a family member. I can probably write a book about Michel and Jon's hospitality, they really looked well after us. We had no stress in arranging a venue, dinner, drinks, bouquet and transportation for the wedding because all of that was taken care by Jon and Michel. Without them our day wouldn't be so special!!!!

Wedding was just perfect!!!!!! Thank you Michel and Jon for making our wedding so special!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in the villa petit amour 5 days in novembre 2012, in the master suite, a fantastic experience that i would strongly recommend to anyone who likes to be treated with care and attention. John and Michel are key in the experience which is quite unique, a balanced mix of personnal attention without being ( never) heavy. In fact, the feeling is more to be invited by friends rather than having a stay in an hotel. I travel a lot and can really confirm that this level of attention is reached only on very high end of hotel ( or airlines). For the rest, villa, accomodation, food evrything is perfect and the view.... Unforgetable. I recommend this destination without any reserves and hope to have the time to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My husband and I were lucky to have received a week's stay at Petit Amour Villa as a wedding present. It is the perfect dream honeymoon destination. Very romantic, intimate and tranquil setting. Hotel boasts 4 beautifully decorated and comfortable guest rooms - we were lucky enough to enjoy the master suite which was a truly magical experience. Owners and hosts Michel and John were not only friendly and professional in their service, but really took the time to pamper us - that little something extra you do not experience at a large resort where you are just a number. Charming friendly staff and relaxing ambience. One of the strong highlights of our honeymoon was enjoying the magical sunsets by the infinity pool. The view is truly spectacular. One which we shall never forget. Thank you for such an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LornaM282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were luck enough to discover Petit Amour from friends and decided that this would be the venue of our Valentine's Day wedding.

What makes the villa remarkable isn't the villa itself; although it is stunning in its chic design. It isn't the view; which is spectacular and it wasn't the food; which was delicious. The difference was the care and attention to detail from Michel and Jon. Nothing was too much trouble and they live the ethos of exceeding expectations. They helped us arrange transport and accommodation for our guests, a creole buffet for our reception which was a culinary delight and decorated the gazebo to make a perfect venue for our wedding. They even lit a chinese lantern for us to make a wish and arranged a famous singer to perform at our wedding (lucky for us she was also a guest in-house).

Thanks to both gentleman, our wedding weekend was just perfect. Next time, we will be back for longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews