We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Bliss hotel you can have complete privacy, feel peace in your mind, heart and relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bliss Hotel Seychelles
Ranked #2 of 2 Glacis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
1 review
“In Bliss hotel you can have complete privacy, feel peace in your mind, heart and relax!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We are young couple from Estonia, we have stayed in your beautiful hotel from 02-13.01.2014 and we enjoyed very much! The place is amazing, with great location and beaches, it has very unique design, wonderful rooms and restaurants. The evening sunsets are making you speechless, you can just sit in a restaurant terrace and look at the sky and enjoy. In Bliss hotel you can have complete privacy, feel peace in your mind and relax. The rooms are very beautiful, if you prefer to stay in seaside, then you can hear the waves and see the sunsets from your room, but if you wish to be part of nature, then choose the garden view, it’s like botanical garden, fantastic. In the morning you can go swim in front of the hotel or walk few minutes to another beach next to it, where you can snorkel and see wonderful underwater life, coral reefs, colorful fishes and sea turtle. We rented the car, so we went around the Island, but finally we realized that our hotel had the best and the most beautiful underwater life. The Beau Vallon was 10 minutes driving distance from our place, but we don’t recommend rent the hotel there, because the beach is not as nice, sometimes huge dangerous waves, crowded of people and it’s not as special as it is in Bliss Hotel.
The staff was wonderful and helpful; always smiling! We highly recommend this hotel to all people who wish to have memorable stay! Thank you for Bliss Hotel staff for making our vacation so special and wonderful! Heily & Risto

Room Tip: We recommend to take the room with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    120
    49
    36
    34
See reviews for
59
266
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
944 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

A great little boutique hotel right on the beach. Perhaps a little 'tired' in places, still a lovely hotel in a great location. Try for a room on the beach rather than the hillside, the waves lap right below you. Be careful swimming after rain as plenty of storm water runs into the beach at the hotel. Breakfast and meals simple fare, but nice. A better restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Try for one on ocean front rather than hillside
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Staying in your hotel was truly amazing. The place is a haven it was very peaceful and intimate. We enjoyed the waves and the sand. The food are freshly prepared for us. Our room Opuni has the best view of the sea and the sun.....when it sets and rise its heavenly. Ms. Pamela is very helpful and Raphaella too. We'll surely come back for a longer stay soon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GarIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here for four nights over New Year's Eve 2013/2014 and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room was on the garden side of the hotel, but with a stunning view of the ocean. Sitting on the balcony watching the sunsets was truly blissful.

The hotel is small and has a personal touch to it. It is fairly isolated, located approximately 15-20 minutes drive from the small town of Beau Vallon. The isolation means that you have very few choices for restaurants. Basically only the hotel's own restaurant and the adjoining Lounge 8 restaurant. The food is good, but generally quite overpriced. Most likely a result of the lack of competition.

For any visitor to Seychelles, a rental car is a strong recommendation. This will allow you to tour the island and enjoy the different beaches and sights. The beach at Bliss is nice, but the water tends to be quite rough so not suitable for small children. There is also a natural swimming pool where it is possible to swim in cover from the waves.

One recommendation to the hotel management would be to provide some shaded areas around the sun beds. At the moment the hotel bathes in sunlight from noon to evening, making it difficult to avoid the heat and getting a sunburn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intonarumori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Overall I thought Bliss was a lovely hotel. We stayed in the garden side, which didn't have a sea view but was still very nice. Great to hear fruit bats in the mango trees at night, and there were some pretty cats wanding through the lush garden. The rest of the hotel and the beach is just across the road. The beach is beautiful and I loved the natural rock pool, which is a great and relaxing place for snorkelling. The sunset view is incredible.
However when we first arrived, I was walking down some outside steps towards the beach when I slipped and hit my foot, because the second-to-last step was missing. It had been turned around and there were some nasty-looking rusty nails sticking out from the side, so I could have hurt myself much worse. As it is my foot was badly bruised and still hurts a week later. When I told the management they just said "Oh, we know, it just happened today, we'll fix it tomorrow", and to be fair it was fixed by the next day. But I think it was very irresponsible of them not to have any kind of warning sign saying that one of the steps was missing.
This lack of attention to detail seems to fit with some of the other comments from reviewers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duma79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
376 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel has a good location, overlooking a small beach with good views from the rooms. I have to say that our room was on the ocean facing side, I noticed there was another section of Bliss across the road which probably didn't have as good a view.

The hotel is like a boutique hotel with small and unique touches. But it needs some more attention to basics from the management. The room we were given was huge, it had 3 bedrooms, but there was only 1 towel and no bathmat.

The service from the person at the reception and at the restaurant was good and they were very friendly. But it looked like there were a bit short staffed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShareKhan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakistan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Firstly I found Seychelles to be beautiful but over-all abit too expensive. Ive been to maldives aswell and its just as beautiful if not more and is more economical than seychelles and so a better option I guess for a relaxed beautiful holiday. I stayed at bliss from 28/09/13 to 03/10/13 (5 nights) and had booked the waves suite. I loved my stay and our room was great, the ocean was literally like 3 metres from our room and the sound of the waves were strong and soothing even while we were asleep. We loved our stay. The only draw-backs we faced was the un-professionalism of the staff. The staff were good but they need to be trained more; as an example... we were in the 3rd night of our stay and the lights of our room went off and for 2 hours we were in the dark and the management didn't know what to do... they had a very clumsy attitude towards the situation... thanks God it was sorted out then in the end. Then once on the 4th night (we were half-board) we went into the restaurant for our dinner and it literally took us 2 hours to be served: the excuse the staff gave was lame and both the staff (pamela and juliette) gave different /in-consistent reasons as-to why the delay occurred and hence the unprofessional attitude. None-the-less we enjoyed our stay at Bliss and had a refreshing time :)

Room Tip: the executive ocean front suites are the best rooms and its wise to go for em...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
1.3 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
7.7 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glacis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
15.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
15.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Hotel Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Hotel Seychelles

Property: Bliss Hotel Seychelles
Address: Vista Do Mar, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles (Formerly Bliss Hill Secret Garden Hotel)
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glacis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliss Hotel Seychelles 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set between white sandy beaches and lush tropical vegetation, Bliss Hotel is located in the northern part of Mahe Island. Hide away in our secret dreamy bay and enjoy the amazing sunset views overlooking both North and Silhouette Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bliss Hotel Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Hotel Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing