We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first impression far away from reality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bliss Hotel Seychelles
Ranked #2 of 2 Glacis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Corfu Town, Greece
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“first impression far away from reality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Arriving first day in mahe,bliss was the first hotel we have arranged to stay with our 3 years old son.When we entered the small loby we liked it a lot,as it seemed different from the typical big hotel chains...and the paradise stopped there!We have arranged a room facing the garden.What you see in the net is only the rooms facing the sea.The garden rooms belong to a total different building,crossing the main street,the room was full of humidity,very difficult to breath especially in the night,dirty curtains leaving free view from the outside and the hole zen situation that we have seen in the net was fake.Breakfast was very poor and in the dinner a la carte with 4-5 choices the same every day[there are not other restaurants in walking distance.I wouldn't recomment this hotel to anyone I like!

Room Tip: I suppose only the rooms to the central building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila S, General Manager at Bliss Hotel Seychelles, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your review.

As you can see on the web Bliss-Hotel.net the hotel is delelopped in two areas, offering two different surroundings: the Sea Side and the Hill Side. Those two wings are separated by a road: for a better understanding on the hotel categories and locations, I suggest you give a look at the map you can dowload on our web site.

It is actually true that in January the weather in Seychelles has been really bad, we have experienced the effect of an important cyclon in the Indian Ocean, which has cause floads and damages all over the island: fortunatly in Glacis area and at the Bliss, the effects have been only a feel of humidity.

I hope this helps
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    119
    48
    35
    34
See reviews for
58
261
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Donetsk, Ukraine
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I chose this hotel on the basis of the website that they have, which I liked a lot.
It is obvious that the place used to be really nice but now it clearly needs refurbishments.
Even though I rated staff service as bad it does not apply to some of its members but the general impression was what it was.
Like I called it...it's a good place to come and sleep there while spending your days to explore the island by rented car, which we did.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OIT Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Yevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

There were a number of positive things to mention. The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and courteous, both at the front desk and at the restaurant. Everyone was knowledgeable and informally friendly. In addition, we were enthralled by the facilities. The hotel is in a great location, and the view from the room and the restaurant, not to mention the immediate beach access, are absolutely fantastic. The food at the restaurant - both breakfast and dinner - were first-rate.
On the other hand, there were several deficiences really compromised our stay. First, there was an animal control problem in the room. There were animals in the duct directly above the bed in the room - most likely birds, as we heard scurrying and chirping in that area on both evenings and during the first night. On the second night, we also found a cockroach in our room. This made the stay particularly uncomfortable for my girlfriend, who does not deal well with animals and so was not able to sleep well either night. Secondly, the toilet in our room suffered from a persistent, pungent odor of urine. We tried several times to mask the smell using perfume, but the benefit was short-lived in each instance. And finally, we were promised a box breakfast given our early departure on Sunday (at 6:30 am), but never received it and were told by the cook present that he had not been informed of the request.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We were looking for a hotel to spend only one night before flying back to Europe. The hotel was decent, but not great, and too expensive for the 200 Euro we paid (even though I know that hotels in Mahe are very expensive in general). Staff was friendly, but not very professional. But they were very nice and upgraded us to a room with sea view without any reason.

We didn't really use the hotel, as it was just a stop before flying back, but the rooms are just ok, not great.

And finally, I wouldn't recommend staying in Mahe. Praslin and La Digue are much nicer, cosy islands. If you are not looking for crowds, get on a plane to the other Islands as soon as you can!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caio_Grynberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed only for 2 nights in the hillside sea view room, but still keep in memory those happy days at this cute hotel. Our room (with dry wood on the wall) was very spacious, tastefully decorated with it's own terrace, from which you could see stunning view on the ocean and beautiful sunsets. The breakfasts were good, with amazing fresh juices and homemade fruit spreads. Separate words about staff: all people who were engaged in Bliss Hotel's service really really are so nice, very friendly, ever ready to help with all your requests and as it's been said previously extremely polite. As we had very late flight we were offered afternoon tee (after our check out) and we decided to visit Bliss' spa, actually i didn't like oat milk treatments, cause it's hard to wash out with cold water (in spa) and it's not suitable for departure time, but my husband still remembers his best relaxing massage ever!
The nearby lounge 8 heaven is the only place where you can spend "Seychelles night time", the food was tasty but expensive, anyway it's very pleasant to hear chillout muzak and drink champaign, while sitting on the terrace with Indian Ocean view.

Of course the room prices are not low, but be ready to receive more than you are expecting

As we arrived from la Digue island's most expensive hotel it took some time to adjust to the room, but after couple of hours we felt pure Bliss!
p.s. The only con was transparent window without any curtains between the main room and bathroom

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milly_fake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel was located on a nice private beach and the sun set right in front of you.The staff were good ,the room nice and maintained well. A bit pricy though ,Breafast was good and the WIFI worked.The reataurant next door to the hotel is very good.

Room Tip: Al l rooms face the ocean so no need to recomend a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVGTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ornskoldsvik, Sweden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The property is very well maintained and the staff very kind and helpful. We stayed one week in a "hillside room with wiev", e g the room is located om the other side of the road. Very, very nice room! Afternoon tea in the garden every day. Free wireless in the garden area and in the hotel reception. A pool area was finished the week we stayed there. They also worked with a "sea pool". Free beach towels and a nice little beach dowm by the hotel. Easy to go by bus til Beau Vallon (costs 5 SR/person) and its nice, long beach and restaurants. Very good breakfast. Dinner alternatives at the hotel, was... nothing to write home about. Bu threre is a restaurant, Lounge8, just beside the hotel. Expensive, but very good! One secret 5-course dinner och one 3-course dinner every night. Very relaxed and nice place. Recommended!

Room Tip: If you choose a room on the "hillside", with seawiew, you'll have a excellent wiew bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickelraev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glacis
1.3 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
7.7 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunset Beach Hotel
Sunset Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Glacis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
15.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
15.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Hotel Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Hotel Seychelles

Property: Bliss Hotel Seychelles
Address: Vista Do Mar, Glacis, Mahe Island, Seychelles (Formerly Bliss Hill Secret Garden Hotel)
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Glacis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Glacis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliss Hotel Seychelles 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set between white sandy beaches and lush tropical vegetation, Bliss Hotel is located in the northern part of Mahe Island. Hide away in our secret dreamy bay and enjoy the amazing sunset views overlooking both North and Silhouette Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bliss Hotel Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bliss Hotel Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing