We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“8Lounge” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lounge 8

Lounge 8
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Glacis
Price range: $48 - $68
Cuisines: International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Refined and desing, lounge ambience set the tone. Discover original tasting dishes that are well worth the trip there. And seeview on the sunset at the lounge bed...
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“8Lounge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

...great relaxing sourroundings that better belong in South East Asia. Not sure about the vanilla sauce with fish!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dimitra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    46
    22
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Seychelles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had read a few reviews of this restaurant and decided to give it go on the last night of our honeymoon! I am so glad we did, it was an amazing restaurant. The mood is completely different to any other restaurant that we went to in the Seychelles. The decor is great with large stone buddhas and subtle lighting. The wine choice was by far the most diversified we had seen since arriving in the Seychelles and the surprise menu was...well a surprise!

For our surprise starter we had shrimp salad that was full of a variety of flavours, fresh shrimp and a slight chilli tang to the dressing. Then came our main which was job fish in Masala sauce. I was expecting a bit more for the main course especially after such a delicious starter.

If you don't like fish then i wouldn't recommend any restaurants in the Seychelles as the main delicacy is fresh fish. Then for dessert we had chocolate cake.

It really is a nice novelty restaurant that you should check out once whilst in the Seychelles

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

What an amazing place! The food was fabulous, service was brilliant. Be sure to arrive to watch the sunset on the top deck beforehand and take a camera. The setting, food, music all were part of an experience we'll never forget. Each course was prepared was prepared with attention to detail. We really, really enjoyed the entire evening.

Helpful?
Thank Aj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
131 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Amazing food, Amazing host, Amazing location...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We loved everything about Lounge 8....it is chic, funky and radiates with style. We even enjoyed the atmosphere when it rained while we were having cocktails outdoor. We loved the surprise menu, the food was good, service superb and the owner wasn't what we expected......he was EXCEPTIONALLY PLEASANT!

Thanks for a great experience, thanks for good tasting food and thanks for sharing your joy. We loved every moment and after several days, I'm still tasting that Lemon Tart!!!

Love from Dubai.....Mike & Moya

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MoyaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Surpise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

This bijou restaurant offers a 'surprise' menu - either 3 or 5 courses. Such a surprise that even the waiter doesn't know what is coming until he brings it to you - weird? Yes, but it works! Obviously you may not like the surprise (coffee ice cream did not hit the spot) but after 2 weeks of grilled fish and rice it was a change - except that the main course was grilled fish and rice! Hardly a surprise! The starters (2 - one hot and one cold) were delicious, the sorbet and pudding good and the surprise glass of champagne to finish made this the meal of our holiday. The staff were very helpful - even setting up a small table outside to accommodate us although they were fully booked. This was a relaxed, romantic restaurant with a great quirky ambiance and comes 100% recommended - if you like foodie surprises.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jones-on-a-jaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lounge 8 also viewed

 
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Bel Ombre, Mahe Island
 
Bel Ombre, Mahe Island
Beau Vallon, Mahe Island
 

Been to Lounge 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing