We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed during the soft-opening (with promotional, introductory room rates) although the hotel was fully operational, immaculate and had a very pleasant "open-air" setting throughout. A great place to return to after exploring other parts of the Seychelles. The tropical gardens, beach and pool are all magnificent - lunch is slightly over-priced so worth an all-inclusive room rate if staying for more than 3-4 nights. Also nice to visit the Four Seasons resort which is 5 minutes away by car for evening drink/dinner. Disappointing massage at the spa (staff poorly trained) which was the only concern at this magnificent resort. Staff all very helpful and restaurants/room service serve-up excellent food. Hire a small car once clear on directions around Mahé - much cheaper than taxi/transfers. A highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baoluo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Baoluo8,

I am happy to learn that both of your enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Seychelles Resort very much and left the resort with fond memories - thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and level of service here during your stay with us. However ,it is with our sincere regret to learn of your disappointment with the Spa.The issues which you have mentioned have already been addresses with our Heads Department to prevent ,it from Happening to our future guests.

Thank you once again for your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back again to our luxury resort.

Sunny regards from the Seychelles,

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

All staff are friendly and helpful and services really good. As we went to the pool and beach quite often, they clean up the room every times(around 3-4 times per day!) and this surprised us.

Location is distant, hence the "private" beach becomes our favourite. Car rental is recommended since the shuttle bus transfer is costly, though I think it's common in Seychelles hotels.

Meals are perfect. We have both breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Benedict eggs with a coffee The buffet dinner is around 398 rupees excluded VAT. Drinks are neither included.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CallyChat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Cally,

Thank you for taking your time in posting your valuable and kind comments on TripAdvisor in regards you stay at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort.

we hope that during your stay you have experience the true magic of our island of paradise and were able to return home with many happy memories.We were pleased to read that we had exceeded your expectation and you were satisfied with the overall services and facilities provided, that had helped in making your stay an unforgettable one.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again to our luxury resort.

Sunny regards from the Seychelles,

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Enjoyed my stay there, the rooms are well appointed rooms, with excellent facilities, good food, friendly staff. They have a restaurant rfom where you can order a la carte.
The hotel is quite far from Victoria if you want to go there but is a good honeymoon destination or i one want privacy. Beach surrounding hotel is quite peaceful and clean. I enjoyed my stay and would go back if on holiday.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good, for noise reduction, an upstairs room is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wema34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Wema,

I am very pleased to read your comments and to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.Thank you for visiting Kempinski Seychelles Resort for your holiday and for taking to post your kind review of your experience on Tripadvisor.

Your kind comments regarding our resort facility and our variety of food we provided had been greatly appreciated. It is certainly our intention to ensure you are well looked after and that our service standards exceed your expectations.

We certainly look forward to welcome you back to Kempinski Seychelles Resort in the future.

Sunny regards from the Seychelles,

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The resort was as expected, Kempinski standard so nothing missing and very comfortable with all the trimmings. The food was lovely and reasonably priced. However, it was the staff that brought the real feel good factor. From Govind and Elna in the restaurant, to Antonio in Planters bar, to Phillip in recreation and lastly the lovely Shyra our host, the genuine feeling of well being and warmth simply made our holiday. The service level is 2nd to none and we would certainly recommnd Kempinski Seychelles without hesitation. Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed beach side which is well worth the the extra as paradise is simply outside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Andy,

Thank you for posting your kind comments in regards of the amazing service that the Team Members of Kempinski Seychelles Resort deliver. I am pleased that it had exceeded your expectation and had made such a great impact .Your kind comments had been shared with Govind, Elna, Antonio, Philip and Shyra., which will certainly be a motivating factor to perform better.

Thank you for your endorsement and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our resort in not too distant future.

Kind regards from the Seychelles,

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first trip to the Seychelles and we didn't really know the resorts. We chose the Kempinski because of its location and reputation. Well, the location was indeed very good but the hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff couldn't be friendlier or more efficient. From the beginning to the end of our stay, 7 nights, we were pampered! The rooms are very well appointed, spacious and very comfortable. The restaurants are very good and the service is top. The grounds, amenities and location were befitting the heavenly atmosphere that this little Island in Paradise exudes. With the splendid palm lined beach, diverse snorkeling lagoon and spectacular breakers on the reef you have all you could wish for. We loved the Seychelles and will be back, and when we come back we know where we will be staying. We will definitely recommend the Kempinski Seychelles Resort to all of our friends who would like a taste of paradise.
NB Note for scuba divers, there is a very good Padi diving center close to the hotel which will be incorporated into the hotel later this year

Room Tip: We like direct access to the beach so our preference would always go to the ground floor beach side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Philip,

Thank you for the amazing review about your stay at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort.
Reviews like yours are a true source of motivation- we have passed along your kind words to the Team Members, who had played such a valuable contribution to the success if your trip

Again thank you for sharing you experience here – we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the romance of the Island especially our resort facility and the leisure activities we provided. We are delighted to read that we were able to tickle your taste with our extensive food offer and you had enjoyed the comfort of the room.

Your highly recommendation is very valuable for us, as this will help us to continue maintaining our standards and quality at the highest level to make sure that all our guest enjoy a true and genuine ,experience in our paradise, especially at Kempinski Seychelles Resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our resort for another experience of a life time.

With warmest regards from the sunny Seychelles,

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We are here for our daughter's wedding which was yesterday at the Banyan tree & was beautiful,onthe beach. Much prefer this hotel where our room overlooks the Indian ocean, would have been better if the weather could have been sunnier,especially as there is a heatwave in England!
The bedis lovely & is very comfortable.
The food couldn't be bettered, where a different region of the world is featured every night. I think it is best to have half board, as everything isvery,very expensive! We only had wine the first night, since then have just water. We are used to the Caribbean, where hotels are mainly allinclusive & you don't have to worry about cost!

Once again a wonderful hotel & would recommmend

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Diane,

On behalf of the Team Members of Kempinski Seychelles Resort, I would like to wish your daughter and her husband, all the very best for their start in a new, common life. May all their wishes come true.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay for this joyous occasion and we are very happy to read that we have exceeded your expectations. Our good reputation and strength is in our warm and friendly service deliver by our Team Member that makes our guest feel in paradise.
We are thrilled, that you enjoyed our rooms from where you can enjoy beautiful views. We have shared your generous comments to our F&B Team in regards to our selection of food and beverage about your dining experience.

I sincerely thank you for sharing your enthusiasm with us. Your kind words and recommendation are really appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sunny regards from the Seychelles,

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Even the travel agent was not sure when he booked it for us friends but at times ignorance is bliss was totally proved in stay at this hotel. It is one of the lovely hotels I have stayed. The breakfast spread is awesome and if you top it up with local beer, it is an icing on top. The rooms are very spacious and well done and you can have view of sea even while sleeping. The location is so good that you can cover north and south tours comfortably. The pool is ideally located with view from all sides.

Room Tip: Choose sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84doctor84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is truly a pleasure to read the comments regarding your recent stay at Kempinski Seychelles Resort and we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share them with fellow readers on Tripadvisor.

We are particularly delighted that the decor and the extraordinary service our Team Member had played such a valuable contribution to the success of your trip. Your kind comments regarding our excellent breakfast buffet, our resort facility and the coziness of room. It is certainly our intention to ensure you are well looked after and that our service standards exceeded your expectation.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again to our luxury resort.

Sunny regards from the Seychelles,

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.8 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
10.4 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Seychelles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Address: Baie Lazare | P.O. Box 1356 Victoria, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range: $292 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Seychelles Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Baie Lazare, in the exclusive south-end of Mahé Island, Kempinski Seychelles Resort offers guests round-the-clock expertise, dedication and unmatched Creole hospitality in dazzling surroundings of untouched, natural beauty. This beachfront paradise, nestled in a secluded bay at the foothills of a magnificent mountain range, offers a private haven for romantics at heart, an activity-packed family getaway or the perfect destination for corporate gatherings and events. Just 30 minutes from the Seychelles International Airport, the resort is ideally situated for day trips and excursions, yet offers much in the way of exclusivity and privacy for those looking to get off the tourist track. From small, home comforts to spacious luxury and bespoke banqueting and wedding packages, the Kempinski Seychelles Resort is an ideal location for those seeking a world-class island getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kempinski Seychelles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Seychelles Resort Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing