We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The REAL Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Our stay at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort exceeded all our expectations. We really felt like in a paradise from the first day until the last moment.
As we booked the stay individually, the hotel offered us the airport transfer. Cold water and fresh cold towels were nice refreshment immediately after getting into the car. Within 30 minutes we arrived to the Resort. We were very warmly welcomed at the reception and the check in process was accomplished in an efficient and very welcoming way. Afterwards one receptionist walked us though the resort and introduced all facilities. Then he escorted us to the room where he offered the orientation in the room. Immediately the luggage was delivered. After 10 hours flight - a bit tired - we were just very positively pleased how things were arranged smoothly and friendly.
The room was amazing! We had a room with a great sea view directly from the bed! The first night we almost overslept the breakfast which was served until 11 am:-) Afterwards we just opened the curtains at night and every morning when we woke up the first thing what we saw was the beautiful scenery of the sea and surrounding nature.
The rooms were spacious, well maintained and kept very clean. The beds are incredible, equipped with very good mattresses and excellent linen. There is an additional big sofa and balcony or terrace, depending if you are located on the ground or the first floor. Our maid, Cecille, did a perfect job. The room was made up very efficiently and sometimes coming back already after a short time to the room we were just wondering how she managed to do so. On the second day we realised that the door closer is not adjusted properly and the door sometimes did not close automatically. We informed the reception and it was fixed immediately.
We enjoyed our time at the beach. The guys in the beach centre were very friendly and helpful, chatted with guests and always ready to give helpful advice or tips. They offered kayaks, snorkels and other sporting equipment. We recommend to bring with you water shoes (some are available in the beach centre) as the corals were everywhere and can be sharp.
The staff at the hotel was very nice and they really cared that guests were feeling well and left with nice memories. Lady in Red was not only available at the reception but she also walked around the pool and beach and talked to guests how they were, if there was something she could do for them or just explained about the local life and what was worth to see and visit around.
The hotel works closely with the Leo Diving Centre. We had few dives with them and definitely can recommend them. Everything was well organised: pick up, diving equipment, boat transfer, and all charged to our room account - no need to care about money for each and every dive. We heard that the Diving Centre would be shortly placed directly in the resort which would make the diving experience for Kempinski guests even more comfortable. Our last dive was organised directly from the resort - we were picked up by the boat at the hotel beach and after 5 minutes trip we just jumped under the water and for 50 minutes experienced another world.
We also recommend a nature walk with Achille around the resort up to the rock opposite the hotel. At the top of the mountain you have an incredible view and you can take amazing pictures.
Regarding the food and service we can´t say anything negative. Even though it must be really difficult to get all the ingredients to this remote island, we never experienced any negative answer when we asked for something special out of the menu card. Everything was possible and just so tasteful and delicious. Starting with the breakfast and amazing omelettes station where you can order out of the egg card whatever you like, through the beach bar grill station which offered during the lunch time a wide selection of meat or fish accomplished by fresh or grilled vegetables and other side dishes to the nice offer during the dinner. You can either opt for a thematic buffet style (curry night on Friday and local Creolean night on Sunday were our favourite ones) or you select the L´Indochine - an a la carte restaurant where you can go through an amazing journey along the India-Asia-China coast and compose the dishes from different regions and just taste the flavour - you will fall in love. Chef Christian made a very interesting presentation with explanation of the specific regions. Govind did also an excellent job. We were just wondering to see him still there - in the morning during breakfast, in the evening during dinner - still smiling and welcoming all the guests and handling his team in the restaurant in a very efficient way.
We usually finished the day in the Lobby Bar where Nishantha was taking care of us so nicely and we were really very pleased to spend the rest of the day there.
For an outside the hotel experience we recommend to visit the Maria Rock Cafe where you can grill the food on the hot stone directly at the table. A visit of the house of Maria´s spouse Antonio makes it so special and if you have the possibility for this excursion a lot of fun is guaranteed. All in one - a very nice local experience.
The island is beautiful. The beaches are great and everything around is so colourful and green. We were very positively surprised that the island was not overloaded with hotels and resorts. We really had the feeling to be at the very unique place of the world with all the beauties of nature. Kempinski just made our wish come true - we arrived home fully relaxed with pleasant memories and nice suntan. And at the end a special big thanks from us goes to Mr. Gaetano.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Silvia,

Thank you for taking the time in posting your valuable comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Kempinski Seychelles resort.

We were pleased to have you in our care and are very happy that we have exceeded your expectation. it was lovely learning that you had a fantastic vacation and are very grateful for the compliments.

We were very delighted that you have enjoyed the overall facilities.The positive praises on our dedicated team members will be our inspiration and motivation to keep us on the right track in giving the best quality service. I am also glad to read that you have enjoyed our wide selection of food.

We do hope we can have the pleasure to host you at the resort in the near future.

With sunny regards from Seychelles,

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was my first stay at a Kempinski Resort, and based on my experience here, it won't be my last. This hotel is beautiful and quite spread out. We didn't even get a chance to explore all of the property. The infinity pool overlooks the ocean. What more could you ask for? We'd go back and forth between the two every day. There was always plenty of chairs available for use.

The hotel offers use of snorkel and kayaking equipment for no cost. They don't have many available, so you may find yourself waiting to use them. The beach is gorgeous, but the ocean isn't the best for playing in because there's a lot of coral, and if you don't have those water shoes, it can hurt walking around in the water.

The staff is SO wonderful. Everyone went above and beyond expectations as far as hospitality is concerned. We actually got married here and the manager was so helpful in planning our wedding day.

My only complaint about this place is the food. We got the daily breakfast buffet. They had a large selection, but nothing was amazing as far as taste goes. We had dinner once at the restaurant there. Incredibly expensive, and not impressive. If I were to have had that meal at any place in LA (we've got food for every palate), I would not have returned to that restaurant. And for the price, I was expecting much better. In fact, based on our first dinner, we decided that the nightly dinner buffet, at approximately $100/person, wasn't going to be worth it, so we ate elsewhere. Maybe I'm just a food snob. Again, being from LA, one gets spoiled with the variety of amazing food at their front door, so maybe I'm being too harsh. There's a restaurant called Maria Rock, which is about a 7-10 min walk away. Food is good and easier on your pocket.

The Four Seasons is about a 15-20 minute walk from the property. Definitely worth the trip. It, too, is a beautiful resort and the beach (Petite Anse) there is great. Much better for swimming. Four Seasons does allow Kempinski guests to use the beach, but you do need to bring your own towels. I guess this is something they used to provide, but no longer. Four Seasons will also give you some other choices for mealtime.

Kempinski is so easily a 5 star in my book, but because I'm rating the hotel based on all that I experienced there, I have to say it's a 4 because of the food. For the prices they charge, I expect my mouth to be satisfied. But service, property, cleanliness, sleep quality, just about everything else... a definite 5.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianadepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Diana,

Thank you for taking time in posting your valuable comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort lately.

We were pleased to have you in our care and are happy to have exceeded your expectation.We want to thank you for choosing our resort for your wedding day. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and we are very grateful for the compliments of our staff. We have taken good note of your observation in regards to our food and beverage. Rest assured that we have shared these with the concerned department heads in order to improve the overall service.

Your end comments for rating our resort a 5 start does comfort us that ,with a consistent focus and dedication,we will be able to satisfy our valuable customer.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in our resort for your anniversary or earlier.

With sunshine regards from the Seychelles,

Jean-Marc Michel
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This Hotel,had everything that we could ask for in terms of personal space, amenities, food selection, selection of restaurants and only a 30 minute drive from the Mahe Airport, and about 45 minutes from the Capital of the Seychelles , Victoria. The rooms were spacious , well maintained....should be its only about 12 months old, and service was very efficient. Just be mindful that it is the Seychelles and not cheap.....and isolated , so much so that you are like a captive audience , with your own pool (olympic size) and private beach....oh yes you can only walk so far up the beach before you hit the other, private keep off our beach guy. You can hire cars, taxi's , mini coaches for sight seeing, and you can also utilise the hotel shuttle into Victoria for a bit of sight seeing. Shop hours are very civilised over there, 0800 hrs to 1600 hrs, with a half day on Saturday. They trade in Euros, rupee, and US dollars, and the cost of a 4-5 hr drive around the island averages out at about $90 euros. A real treat for foodies is that the fruit is fresh as is the fish, wonderful servings of Snapper and Tuna, fillets the size of dinner plates....Are we going back....Yes, this time for an extended time period.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Chris R,

Thank you for taking the time in posting your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort.

we were pleased to have you in our care and are extremely happy to have exceeded your exception.It is a pleasure to know that you had a fantastic vacation and are very grateful for the compliments. I am glad yo read that you have enjoyed the island's fresh local fruit and fish as well as the beautiful nature the Seychelles has to offer.

We are looking forward to welcoming both of you back at the resort and host you for another adventure .

With Sunny regards,

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We traveled to Mahe at the beginning of December 2012 and spent 4 days at the Kempinski Seychelles. To begin with I would recommend renting a car because there is a lot to see on the island and it is rather spread out. We really enjoyed driving around the island, traveling to different areas/beaches and seeing different neighborhoods.
We arrived at the hotel at 4 pm and were escorted to the waiting area as they prepared our check in. It took the staff over an hour to check us. This was not as if it was the middle of the night, it was in the afternoon and they knew when to expect us as they had our flight details so I cannot figure out the reason it would take so long to process our prepaid room. This seems to be the norm as other couples were complaining about their wait as well.
Once we were in our hotel it took 40 minutes more for our luggage to arrive and we had to call twice before it came. I found this to be unacceptable as we had already been waiting an hour to check in and we could have just as easily carried our stuff with us so we could have had access to our swimwear, instead we had to sit in our room waiting.
The room we had was a Beachside Room and although facing the beach, had no view as foliage obstructed our line of sight. I was not concerned by this, although I thought I would mention it in case you were expecting to see the beach/ocean. The room and bathroom size were very nice and there was a pleasant seating area in the room. The bed are incredible! If I could take one home with me I would have done so. One issue we had was with the tv. The picture would come and go, I am guessing because of satellite, this also happened with our internet connection which was extremely annoying as we had to pay for it to begin with and then it only worked half the time. Another annoyance was the remote for the tv would not work from the bed, so in order to change the channel or raise the volume you would have to get up and walk to within a few feet of the television. Small issues, but when staying at a nice hotel details matter.
On our first night at 3 am the fire alarm went off scaring us to death. We had no idea what was going on and tried to call the front desk several times but could not get through. When we finally did get in touch with reception they said there was a problem with the fire alarm but it was a false alarm. After the alarm stopped we went back to sleep and at 3:30 am it went off again. We called this time and the attendant said a guest was smoking in his room. While not the hotel's fault it was definitely unpleasant and the situation was not helped by having the alarm go off a second time.
The pool area of the hotel is small but very nice and the beach is lovely. Bring shoes to walk on the beach or in the water because there is coral and it can be sharp. The views are beautiful and we spent a morning kayaking around the bay which was quite fun. You can borrow kayaks, snorkeling equipment, sporting equipment from the hotel.
The staff at the hotel is very nice but efficient customer service is not their forte. Everything took infinitely longer than it should. The first afternoon we went to the hotel bar and it took 30 minutes to get drinks and once delivered we could not get a waitress for a while to replenish our drinks. I ordered a side of french fries as a snack and it took 40 minutes to be delivered. This theme was repeated throughout the restaurants and public areas of the hotel.
One morning we went to breakfast and waited at the omelet station for someone to appear. We finally flagged down a waitress who said to return to our seats and someone would come take our order from our table. So we went to our seats and a waiter took our order. Our omelets arrived 30 minutes later and had the wrong ingredients. This was disappointing as the previous day we had ordered omelets from the station at the buffet and they were the best we had ever had at any hotel, went and personally complemented the chef and thanked her for the great breakfast.
The housekeeping staff was excellent and very friendly. They would attend to the rooms twice a day and were always extremely friendly. The staff as a whole was pleasant and always had smiles on their faces, the main concern would be the amount of time every request took.
We did eat in the L'Indochine for dinner one night and thought it was good, but slightly overpriced, although not horribly. I would say that the food at the pool area is extremely overpriced and wasn't that good. They need to work on that menu and offer simple pool/beach food at a reasonable rate.
We traveled around the island and went to several other hotels for meals and can say the Kempinski was a great value for the location and the upkeep of the resort. The only other hotel restaurant I would recommend is Kannel at the Four Seasons, it was the best meal we had on our trip. For the room rate and the amenities I would definitely recommend the Kempinski, especially given the other hotels on the islands leaving a lot to be desired or being obscenely expensive. Mahe was a great vacation and we truly enjoyed the beautiful beaches and stunning scenery.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Julia C,

Thank you for taking the time in posting your valuable comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Kempinski Seychelles Resort lately.

We were pleased to have you in our care and are happy to have met your expectation. We have taken good note of your various observations and rest assured that we have shared these immediately with the concerned department heads in order to improved the overall service aspects to make your next visit with us more enjoyable. Your positive comments on our dedicated Team Member will be our inspiration to keep us on the right track in giving the best possible quality of service, with a smile.

We do hope we can have the pleasure to host you and your Family at the resort in the near future.

Our very best regards,

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Friends of mine got married on the Seychelles and we stayed for a whole week at the Kempinski. If it had not been for the wedding I would have not booked such a fancy and certainly not inexpensive accommodation.
Let me first tell you that I read many reviews before I arrived on site and I elected not to have lunch/ dinner at the resort. It is just so expensive. Maybe the food is fantastic but I just cannot tell you.

In general the whole design of the resort is very stylish and relaxing, and one can feel all the thoughts going into the planning of it. But you need a car there. If not you will be very isolated and it is almost impossible to do something outside the resort. You actually need already to walk for 2 km (with steep hills) or so just to reach exit of the resort. There are 2 rental agencies directly in the hotel lobby. In addition, the hotel has 3 restaurants, 2 bars, a spa, a large pool, its own beach and a game room with a snooker table. The hotel also has a gym, 2 tennis courts and guests can rent volleyball and canoeing as well as snorkeling equipment free of charge. The beach is large enough, one has a nice view but there a many sea urchin in the water (so be careful)

I booked the “Hill View” room and I must admit that the rooms are quite amazing. The interior is very tasteful with all luxuries such as TV, radio, iPod-player, AC and a ridiculously large bed. The main room is “divided” into a bedroom area and a living room area. The bathroom was of adequate size and included all the standard equipment one can expect. In my opinion these rooms are totally sufficient since all rooms I have seen have similar interior design. Although I really liked the rooms I would have liked to see more space where one can put wet clothes for drying.

The breakfast is amazing. It was the largest breakfast buffet with the largest variety of food I have ever seen. I cannot imagine anything you would want for breakfast and they did not have. However not everything is perfect. If you do not want standard coffee but cappuccino or something like that be prepared for a 15 min wait. At least that is what we had to do on all 7 days with ate there. They also have a nice omelet station but if you want to have a boiled egg you are out of luck. You want find it on the buffet as well. So you can order it but we averaged a 25 min wait. In short you are done with breakfast before your egg arrives.

Another weak point is, although the hotel is reasonably new, that the equipment or better the maintenance of it leaves much to desire. The canoes are all in horrible shape; the same is true for the badminton equipment. And do not get my started on the Tennis racket. There are 2 courts, which you must reserve, but they only have 2 rental rackets and one of them is almost unusable. In my opinion, 4 rackets would have been minimum. Also, why provide a nice snooker table and then only have curved cues or no chalk (and yes, I did ask the staff for it). Speaking of staff – it happened a half dozens of times to me that whenever I had a request (information, chalk for billiard, etc.) which could not been answered in a positive way that the staff member did not come back to me. This is poor service and should not happen at such a luxury resort.

Since I read before that dinner is very expensive we always ate outside the resort. There are a couple of decent places around, but one needs to drive 5-20 min.

We had to leave at 5 AM in the morning and the hotel is nice enough to prepare a breakfast box for you to take with you. The problem is that they ask you what you want but than do not care about the requests. I do not eat cheese and my girl friend is vegetarian but we both had a ham-and-cheese sandwich.

I also would like to use this forum to comment on how eco-friendly the resort is. I am sure is must be a 5-star-resort guideline thing but why does the staff has to change my towels 3 times the day even though they were not lying on the floor? I mean, I have been to Praslin a week before and there water was restricted.

Overall I had a nice stay, I even had fun at the resort during the 3 days of constant rain. All my complaints are minor points but need to be addressed if they really want to be a truly great 5 star resort.

Room Tip: Hill View is more than enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lance-Ismael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Lance Ismael,

Thank you for taking the time in posting your valuable comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Kempinski Seychelles Resort in October.

We were pleased to have you in our care and are happy to have exceeded your expectation. We have taken good note of your observations and rest assured that we have shared these with the concerned department heads in order to improved the overall service aspect to make your next visit whit us more enjoyable.

I am sorry to read that you found the price of our food expensive, this is since almost all of the item have been imported and flown into the country.These prices are a bit high , ot only for us but everywhere in the country.

We do hope we ca have the pleasure in welcoming you and your girl at the resort if the near future.

Sunny great full ,

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I must admit I was a little concerned when booking this hotel, looking at the past mixed reviews I was unsure. From the moment arriving I was blown away with the friendly efficient smiling staff.
From George and his team at breakfast through to the ever present Annalise in guest services I can honestly not say enough about this resort.

The setting is paradise and the well kept landscaped gardens are truly lovely for a relatively new property. Rooms are spacious and well equipped with a host of loungers and outdoor furniture to suite the occasion.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank londonluke71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Londonluke 71,

Thank you for taking time in posting your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay in November, at Kempinski Seychelles Resort.

We were pleased to have you in our care lately and have exceeded your expectations.
It was lovely learning that you had a fantastic vacation and are very grateful for the compliments.
Your positive comments on our dedicated team members, especially, Georges and his team will be our inspiration to keep us on the right track in giving the best possible quality of service. I will personally compliment Annalisa, from the guest service department for the outstanding services, she had provided.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the resort.

Sunny regards from Seychelles

Jean-Marc Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Seychelles with a population of less then that of Wembley Stadium is a true picture postcard holiday. For Desi Info readers a great location for a honeymoon, to enjoy the tranquility and peacefulness.
Desi Info visited The Kempinsky Seychelles in October - we discovered a world of exceptional experiences, from tranquil beachside luxury to soothing nature-based leisure activities.
Elegantly appointed rooms with hill, lagoon, beach and sea views accentuate a feeling of tranquillity and bliss. The worlds most comfortable beds and pillows where all rooms and suites at Kempinski Seychelles Resort offer absolute privacy in unmatched settings inspired by the vibrant tropical surroundings. Kempinski Seychelles Resort, Baie Lazare also offers a feast for every one of your senses with freshly cooked buffets every night. The meals and drinks at the beachside restaurants are rediculously priced (water at £4) (Burgers at £17) (Fries at £7), and for that it loses a star in our eyes The island is relatively small but a car is essential to enjoy the marvelous views from various points on the island. We recommend The Kempinsky for couples and families, for a full review check out Novembers edition of Desi Info.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view but not to far from reception as it can be along walk at night in the dark back t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alfy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Alfy H,

Thank you for taking time in posting your comment on Trip advisor regarding your recent stay in October at Kempinski Seychelles Resort.

We were pleased to have you in our care; we are happy that you had a fantastic vacation and are grateful for the compliments on the comfort of our room.
However, we are sorry to hear that you found the prices of our food and beverage expensive; this is since almost all of the items have been imported and flown into the country. Those prices are a bit high, not only for us, but almost everywhere in the country.

We hope to read your discovery review in the November edition!

Sunny regards from the Seychelles

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.8 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
10.4 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Seychelles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Address: Baie Lazare | P.O. Box 1356 Victoria, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range: $306 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Seychelles Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Baie Lazare, in the exclusive south-end of Mahé Island, Kempinski Seychelles Resort offers guests round-the-clock expertise, dedication and unmatched Creole hospitality in dazzling surroundings of untouched, natural beauty. This beachfront paradise, nestled in a secluded bay at the foothills of a magnificent mountain range, offers a private haven for romantics at heart, an activity-packed family getaway or the perfect destination for corporate gatherings and events. Just 30 minutes from the Seychelles International Airport, the resort is ideally situated for day trips and excursions, yet offers much in the way of exclusivity and privacy for those looking to get off the tourist track. From small, home comforts to spacious luxury and bespoke banqueting and wedding packages, the Kempinski Seychelles Resort is an ideal location for those seeking a world-class island getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kempinski Seychelles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Seychelles Resort Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing