We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Nearby Hotels
$7,185
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Valmer Resort(Mahe Island)
$335
$324
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$198
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,293
$1,230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,802
$2,401
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$463
$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,726)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveler rating
1,038
441
159
56
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
441
159
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindsong barcafe lazarekids clubbeach restaurantindochine restauranthill viewsea view roomour honeymoonguest serviceswater shoesspecial thanksdifferent themebeach staffturtle feedingbeautiful beachfour seasonshalf board
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
942 - 947 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I spent beautiful holidays with my son. Excellent support for him because of his handicap. Beautiful location but at low tide it was difficult to swim, very good food, the rooms were very nice, very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerlinde b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Gerlinde B,

Thank you for taking the time in posting your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Kempinski Seychelles Resort.

We are pleased to read that you had a beautiful holiday with your son under our care and are happy that we have met your expectations.
Your positive comments on our dedicated team members will be our inspiration to keep us on the right track in giving the best possible quality of service.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back in the resort.

With our sunniest regards,

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Rooms are great. I travelled with 2 kids, kids club is boring staff not engaging. Food extremely expensive 25 euros for a mini burger with sprite for the kids menu. Not less than 20 euros for spaghetti with tomato sauce for kids. However they don't charge for kids of less than 6 years. Breakfast is great the rest is very average. Beach is not serviced by the hotel and is not great. Reception staff were the highlight.

Room Tip: Ground floor to have direct access outside
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Maria399,

Thank you for taking the time in posting your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Kempinski Seychelles Resort.

We were pleased to have you in our care and have taken good note of your observations; rest assured that we have discussed it with the concerned team members in order to make your next visit with us a more enjoyable one.
Your positive comments on our dedicated team members in the reception will be an inspiration to keep them on the right track in giving their best possible quality of service.
We are sorry to hear that you find the prices of our food and beverages expensive this is since almost all of the items have been imported and flown into the country. Those prices are a bit high not just for us, but almost everywhere in the country.

We do hope we can have the pleasure to host you and your family at the resort in the near future.

Sunny regards,

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

very nice hotel, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast; the hotel beach ist not good for swimming, only for snorkeling; If you take a walk of about 30 minutes, you reach a very nice beach (anse soleil) with a small restaurant. You should ask at the reception.There (ask for Johnny) we could book a private boat trip to Praslin and la Digue for nearly the same price as we could get from the agency. The boat was small and the travel very bumpy, but we could also snorkel and relax at the "bacardi beach in Praslin", did not have to leave at 6:00; departure time was 7:30.
Food and beverage in the hotel is rather expensive; you can eat excellent and cheap fish in the restaurant "opera" (taxi 12 Euro one way) and at maria´s rock cafe.

Room Tip: Take a room not too far away from the reception; numbers about 400 or 500; try to get a room with a terrace, not with a balcony. It´s easier to go to the beach.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfgang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The fairly new resort is well maintained with all you need to make your island holiday comfortable. Beautifull beach and resort tastefully done. Location perfect if you just want to relax and enjoy the resort on the quiter side of the island. Minutes away from everything because of the size of the island. Biggest disappointment was the rediculous expensive restaurants in the resort. The most expensive that we came accross in our all around the world travellings and not worth the money. No wonder the hotels do not offer all inclusive packages. Rent a car as the taxi services is a ripp off and get yourself to a local shop and buy your food for a quarter of the price. Had wifi in the room at high cost and stopped working on second day. After the very rude consultant of Creole travel was upset because we did not book a car through her we complained about the wifi service and on the last day it started working again. Surely they did not like our Apple updates and decided we had enough download time after two days. A bit of a bitter taste but sure if you follow my advise if will be very enjoyable. The gym was also well equiped and great!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacquesdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have stay six pleasant and tasteful days in this excellent hotel with fine, discret roomservice. A beautiful natural environment to chill-out in a luxury accomodation with wonderful atmosphere. A special award for the frontdesk and restaurant servers, always courteous and cheerful service. Other advantage, the well equipped spa welness center with high rated professionals.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Marc R,

Thank you for taking time in posting your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare.

We are glad that it has been a pleasant 6 days spent with us and are happy that we have exceeded your expectations. Your positive comments on our facilities as well as dedicated team especially the front desk and the restaurant team members will be our inspiration to keep us on the right track in giving the best possible quality of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the resort.

Very best regards,

Jean-Marc Michel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews