We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel with child”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I spent beautiful holidays with my son. Excellent support for him because of his handicap. Beautiful location but at low tide it was difficult to swim, very good food, the rooms were very nice, very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerlinde b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Gerlinde B,

Thank you for taking the time in posting your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Kempinski Seychelles Resort.

We are pleased to read that you had a beautiful holiday with your son under our care and are happy that we have met your expectations.
Your positive comments on our dedicated team members will be our inspiration to keep us on the right track in giving the best possible quality of service.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back in the resort.

With our sunniest regards,

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

898 - 904 of 1,657 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

Rooms are great. I travelled with 2 kids, kids club is boring staff not engaging. Food extremely expensive 25 euros for a mini burger with sprite for the kids menu. Not less than 20 euros for spaghetti with tomato sauce for kids. However they don't charge for kids of less than 6 years. Breakfast is great the rest is very average. Beach is not serviced by the hotel and is not great. Reception staff were the highlight.

Room Tip: Ground floor to have direct access outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Maria399,

Thank you for taking the time in posting your comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Kempinski Seychelles Resort.

We were pleased to have you in our care and have taken good note of your observations; rest assured that we have discussed it with the concerned team members in order to make your next visit with us a more enjoyable one.
Your positive comments on our dedicated team members in the reception will be an inspiration to keep them on the right track in giving their best possible quality of service.
We are sorry to hear that you find the prices of our food and beverages expensive this is since almost all of the items have been imported and flown into the country. Those prices are a bit high not just for us, but almost everywhere in the country.

We do hope we can have the pleasure to host you and your family at the resort in the near future.

Sunny regards,

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

very nice hotel, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast; the hotel beach ist not good for swimming, only for snorkeling; If you take a walk of about 30 minutes, you reach a very nice beach (anse soleil) with a small restaurant. You should ask at the reception.There (ask for Johnny) we could book a private boat trip to Praslin and la Digue for nearly the same price as we could get from the agency. The boat was small and the travel very bumpy, but we could also snorkel and relax at the "bacardi beach in Praslin", did not have to leave at 6:00; departure time was 7:30.
Food and beverage in the hotel is rather expensive; you can eat excellent and cheap fish in the restaurant "opera" (taxi 12 Euro one way) and at maria´s rock cafe.

Room Tip: Take a room not too far away from the reception; numbers about 400 or 500; try to get a room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfgang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The fairly new resort is well maintained with all you need to make your island holiday comfortable. Beautifull beach and resort tastefully done. Location perfect if you just want to relax and enjoy the resort on the quiter side of the island. Minutes away from everything because of the size of the island. Biggest disappointment was the rediculous expensive restaurants in the resort. The most expensive that we came accross in our all around the world travellings and not worth the money. No wonder the hotels do not offer all inclusive packages. Rent a car as the taxi services is a ripp off and get yourself to a local shop and buy your food for a quarter of the price. Had wifi in the room at high cost and stopped working on second day. After the very rude consultant of Creole travel was upset because we did not book a car through her we complained about the wifi service and on the last day it started working again. Surely they did not like our Apple updates and decided we had enough download time after two days. A bit of a bitter taste but sure if you follow my advise if will be very enjoyable. The gym was also well equiped and great!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacquesdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have stay six pleasant and tasteful days in this excellent hotel with fine, discret roomservice. A beautiful natural environment to chill-out in a luxury accomodation with wonderful atmosphere. A special award for the frontdesk and restaurant servers, always courteous and cheerful service. Other advantage, the well equipped spa welness center with high rated professionals.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Marc R,

Thank you for taking time in posting your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare.

We are glad that it has been a pleasant 6 days spent with us and are happy that we have exceeded your expectations. Your positive comments on our facilities as well as dedicated team especially the front desk and the restaurant team members will be our inspiration to keep us on the right track in giving the best possible quality of service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the resort.

Very best regards,

Jean-Marc Michel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Have just returned from a wonderful 13 nights at the Kempinski although we feel that a little work is required to make this hotel 5 star Luxury.
We chose to eat at Indochine most nights and found the food and service to be excellent, the price compared to the buffet was very reasonable and the surroundings were much more comfortable.
We used Planters bar a couple of times but the entertainment was very poor, I am sure most people would be happier with background music rather than someone wailing to backing tapes.
We had a Lagoon view room which was perfect although the family upstairs were noisy and woke us every morning of their stay.

The pool area/beds was disappointing and is one area where the hotel fails, the service from Windsong was hit and miss only once were we asked if we would like a drink or food, the sun beds were far too close and in rows, I for one do not like listening to other people talking whilst I am trying to relax, there was no pampering i.e. cold towels, water or fruit, these little details all count. There is lots of open space and plenty of room for a second pool area which is needed when the hotel is full.

The hotel drive is very long and steep in places and is not serviced with transport, the only buggies we saw were being used by staff! When we questioned this we were told the batteries would not last to the end of the drive, strange, they did at the Four Seasons and that was as steep, I suppose getting you to the road means you are no longer a captive audience!

Maria’s Rock is a ten minute walk and is nice for dinner. Don’t forget the flashlight!
If you hire a car the beach at the Four Seasons is excellent but take your towels as unlike previous reviews have said the Four Seasons do not want non residents using theirs.
Anse Soleil is the next beach and this too is excellent with a very nice café.
Mason tours have a desk in the hotel and if you only do one trip it has to be the Reef Safari, this was excellent value and a fantastic day.

Make sure to wear your beach shoes and look out for the sea urchins – they are giants!!

All said, we had a fantastic holiday, Kempinski need to tweek a few things and I am sure that will happen.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanandJudithG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear IanandJudithG,

Thank you for taking the time in posting your valuable comments on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Kempinski Seychelles Resort.

We were pleased to have you in our care and have taken good note of your various observations. Rest assured that we have shared and discussed these with the concerned department heads in order to improve to t overall service aspects to make your next visit with us more enjoyable. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your experience in L’Indochine and we will pass on to Mason Tours the excellent service that they had provided.
Your end comments on having a “fantastic holiday “does comfort us that with a consistent focus and dedication we will be able to satisfy our valuable customers.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in our resort.

With sunshine regards from the Seychelles

Jean-Marc Michel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent 4 days at this resort while in the Seychelles on business. I wish I had more time to relax and enjoy everything this beautiful resort has to offer. Check in was speedy and the staff was first rate! I arrived early in the morning and the room wasn't ready yet, but the staff offered me the opportunity to freshen up using the shower facilities in the workout room while securing my luggage until the room was ready. I spent the rest of the day relaxing in the sun and in the pool. The beach is just a few feet from the resort rooms, in fact my room opened to the beach front. The staff will walk you around the resort and explain everything that is available. Breakfast in the the main restaurant is a buffet style, however if it's not included in the room rate can be rather pricey, IMHO. Breakfast was not included in my room rate. The location on the west side of the island is an interesting ride from the capital and port area, it takes 30-45 minutes to travel to and from. This is due to the poor road infrastructure outside of the capital area. The grounds are kept in immaculate condition. The rooms were very clean and well stocked. This is not a "party" destination, it's more for families and couples who just want to relax and have privacy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kd4dna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanMarcMichel, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Kd4dna,

Thank you for taking time in posting your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare.

We are pleased to have you in our care and are happy that we have exceeded your expectations. Your positive comments on our dedicated team members will be our inspiration to keep us on the right track in giving the best possible quality of service.
The whole Kempinski Seychelles family is delighted that we have made your business trip a memorable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the resort.

Very best regards,

Jean-Marc Michel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.7 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
2.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
5.2 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Seychelles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Address: Baie Lazare | P.O. Box 1356 Victoria, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range: $319 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Seychelles Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the famous Baie Lazare, in the exclusive south-end of Mahé Island, Kempinski Seychelles Resort offers guests round-the-clock expertise, dedication and unmatched Creole hospitality in dazzling surroundings of untouched, natural beauty. This beachfront paradise, nestled in a secluded bay at the foothills of a magnificent mountain range, offers a private haven for romantics at heart, an activity-packed family getaway or the perfect destination for corporate gatherings and events. Just 30 minutes from the Seychelles International Airport, the resort is ideally situated for day trips and excursions, yet offers much in the way of exclusivity and privacy for those looking to get off the tourist track. From small, home comforts to spacious luxury and bespoke banqueting and wedding packages, the Kempinski Seychelles Resort is an ideal location for those seeking a world-class island getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Kempinski Seychelles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Seychelles Resort Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing