We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Nearby Hotels
$600
$583
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valmer Resort(Mahe Island)
$335
$324
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$198
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,293
$1,230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,802
$2,423
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$463
$425
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveler rating
941
151
44
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
151
44
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuggy serviceour honeymoonhilltop villaoutdoor showerzez restaurantplunge poolpetite ansebuggy driverssushikids clubbeach serviceday bedwhite sandincredible viewsbeach barocean viewthe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had the most wonderful stay at this lovely resort. The location is spectacular - white, sandy beaches, lovely villas, great food but what made it stand out was the outstanding service. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Everyone was pleasant and helpful - the manager met us on arrival and was always around the resort checking in with all the guests. The buggy service is extremely efficient so you never have to wait long to get anywhere within the resort. The staff was more than happy to cater to our special dietary requirements and the chef usually met us prior to every meal before whipping up something especially for us. Most memorably, everyone cooed over our little baby and even whisked her away for a quick walk during our meal times allowing my husband and I to eat peacefully! One of the best resorts we have ever stayed at - can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ocean views are worth the extra $
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoytravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2015

Dear enjoytravel84

Thank you for your glowing report of your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back in the future, and look forward to welcoming your growing family as they reach the age to make use of our fantastic Kids' Club facilities for age 4+

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Indian Ocean is home to some of the best beaches on Earth, however, most of the unspoilt beaches are very hard to get to and even harder to stay at. So, it is only natural that islands like the Seychelles serve some of the best accommodation options on this Ocean. In fact, we managed to visit one of the best resorts there - Four Seasons Resort Seychelles.

Situated in the southwestern part of Mahé Island, the resort occupies a very unique corner of the biggest island in the country. The resort sits atop sprawling hills facing pristine waters in the middle of the tropical jungle. The nature is so lush that you can barely spot the villas which sporadically dot the area facing the beach. Sinking into the greenery, the resort seems much smaller, but its area is 170 acres facing one of the cutest beaches in the world – Petite Anse Beach. Petite Anse is a white powder sand beach surrounded by the trademark Seychelles granite rocks that every brochure about the country will showcase. With clear waters, sun rays, full menu and amazing flora and fauna, what else do you need?

Just 18 kilometers away from the international airport, the location is perfect for those who want a secluded break with many cultural options. The resort takes relaxation and simplicity to a whole new level. The Spa reigns supreme with a monumental views and a variety of services that will leave you wanting more. The treatments all come with natural products. The staff are very attentive and will take the time out to talk to you about your needs and your emotional wellbeing. Most visitors sign up for a relaxing message upon arrival that will give the gues a better understanding of how to plan the rest of their trip to paradise.

The dinning options vary and the concierge is more than helpful should you need to go out and explore. The restaurants include the ZEZ (A Middle Eastern fiesta of flavors) and Kannel (Probably the best Creole-influenced culinary offering on the island). Because the resort caters to honeymooners (or generally lovers), the In-Villa Dining is impeccable. To put it simply, the food is so good, you don’t need to leave the villa during your entire stay.

Another reason why you wouldn’t leave the villa is the fact that everything you need is there, including your own private swimming pool, a jacuzzi and a scene that many people wish for. The mini-bar is fully equipped to handle snacks and the entertainment options are all there. Waking up in the morning on the outdoors bed and bird watching is a must for every guest!

To put it simple terms, Four Seasons Resort Seychelles is the best accommodation option in the entire country. You know we don’t usually go that far as it bars us from visiting other places, but we are confident enough to say that. It was a truly impeccable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flight965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2015

Dear Flight965

Thank you so much for your amazing review, posted here and on your site.

We hope you enjoy many more Four Seasons stays going forward.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at the Four Seasons and again had the most wonderful and relaxing time. Last time we stayed it was a the final leg of a tour {hand picked for us by Seyexclusive} of the islands and we were a little weary! and my boyfriend promised we would return as soon as possible to this gorgeous resort - and stay here for the duration, which we did and it didn't disappoint.

This is just some of my highlights - {you can read my other review from my last visit in my contributions I don't want to repeat myself!}

We specially requested villa 116 {which is incredible} - it's a hilltop suite which is vast with incredible views - but my favourite part of which is the large infinity pool which is just beyond perfect - the beautiful tranquil stillness of the hillside villas must be experienced!

We spent most days down at the Kannal Bar with its over sized day beds and super comfy chairs set around the large pool with a superb view of the beach - we had lunch and numerous cocktails there and everything was again so tasty and fresh.

There is a really great buggy service {and the super lovely buggy boys who deserve a mention!} but you do sometimes have to wait a while so make sure you book your buggy with time to spare..

There are some lovely dining options at the hotel which we were keen to experience again - our favourite being the fabulous Zez restaurant where you have breakfast and we also had dinner there one evening (try the scallops - local and absolutely wonderful) and the sushi restaurant which is incredible.

The spa is straight of the pages of Vogue and whereas last time I went for a massage - this time I went for beauty treatments which I totally recommend.

The beach is incredible with the emerald green shallow waters where you are offered complimentary cocktails, water, cold towels, sun lotion - basically you name it.

We will definitely be coming back for a third visit - I think it's "our "place now and can also totally recommend our tour operator Seyexclusive who arranged absolutely everything for us - again!

Room Tip: {tip - as the villa rooms are so large the air conditioning temperature has to be turned down to a very low temperature and the speed very high for you to feel it and the doors must be kept closed.}
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbigailMaryLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2015

Dear AbigailMaryLouise

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back for a third visit!

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Four Seasons Resort Seychelles is unobtrusively set into the hillside overlooking a secluded bay with crystal clear turquoise blue water and lush green vegetation. Each morning when you wake up and look out at the view it makes your heart soar. The evening sunsets are particularly spectacular and romantic. Each room/villa has been positioned to enjoy the breath taking view and you have the feeling you're living in a tree house with added bonus of an infinity pool. The accommodation is tasteful, light and airy, typical of Four Seasons tropical resort décor. The bathrooms are also designed in such a way that you enjoy the view from every angle. There is plenty of space outside to lounge and relax in the sun. The spa is set at the top of the resort and has numerous pampering treatments. The service at the resort was exceptional (much improved from my trip 2 years ago). The cuisine is of a high standard but the choice of restaurants limited but as it is not a huge resort one can not expect more than 4 restaurants. The beach is soft and sandy fringed by large palm and banyan trees, which can provide natural shelter if one wants to get out of the sun. The waters are calm and you don't have to go far into the sea to enjoy the many varieties of colourful fish. The beach bar has a lazy laid back atmosphere with a cool mix of music and you can happily pass away the whole day snoozing on the large day beds. It is a worthwhile experience that I intend repeating in the very near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatima m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2015

Dear fatima m,

Thank you for choosing to revisit the resort, and for posting another review here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you have noted the continued development of our service, and look forward to being able to welcome you back to sample yet more of our continued improvements as we keep innovating to provide the ultimate experience for you.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Amazing property with fabulous staff. Can't speak highly enough of the resort. We had a hilltop family suite with infinity pool and incredible views over the bay. Food across the resort was top notch, the beach is Seychelles postcard perfect (fine white sand, turquoise water), villas are super private and set in lush green surrounds. But it's the level of personalised service that truly makes this a standout Four Seasons experience. Staff across all levels are smart, authentic, friendly and always ready to help. Lots of marine life and reef to explore with snorkel and fins. Our kids enjoyed the complimentary Kids Club. We ate seafood our entire trip, food was so fresh and some top drawer chefs running the restaurants. Highly recommended. Big thanks especially to Janath, our wonderful butler.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rideonthewaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSeychelles, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear rideonthewaves,

Thanks you for your wonderful review. I have passed on your fantastic comments about the customised service you received to the whole team.

I hope you are able to plan a return visit soon. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to this little piece of paradise.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews