We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We are great fans of the Four Seasons group, and this hotel was no exception. Attentive service, excellent food, very comfortable rooms. Stunning location and views. We had a superb holiday. Only drawback is that it is not directly on the beach, which we would have liked.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wintertraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear wintertraveller1

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We share the feedback from each one with the team. I'm sorry you weren't happy not to be on the beach. We are very fortunate to be on the most beautiful beach in Mahe, with villas set on the hillside to enjoy the vista, but I understand this is not for everyone. Perhaps next time you would enjoy one of our Garden-View villas, or an Ocean-View close to the beach. Please drop me a line on Alex.Porteous@fourseasons.com if you are considering a return visit, and I will happily see what we can do in terms of villa allocation.

I'm delighted that you, as a Four Seasons regular, so enjoyed your time with us, as it is a credit to the hard work, dedication and warmth of the team. We hope you enjoy your next stay at a Four Seasons as much as you did your time in Seychelles.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

Of course, it is an expesive hotel but it is worth it!
I stayed in one of the hill top mountain villa....I don't have words to describe it! It is a beautiful, luxurious, magnificient, confortable villa with a georgeus view.
As I saw, all the guest room villas look the same, with a private pool but the difference is the view.
The service and the staff are AWESOME, from the moment they picked me up at the airport to the moment they dropped me off.
The food in all the restaurants are amazing and delicious.
The coco de mer service at The Spa is one of The best treatment, and the view from the roof of the spa is also the best point to watch the sunset.



Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ACJI97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear ACJI97,

Thank you for your (and I quote..) AWESOME review of the Resort. We are all so delighted that you enjoyed such a spectacular stay. We know we are lucky to be able to welcome guests to such a beautiful location, but it is a delight to be able to give such wonderful and memorable service to you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Petite Anse one day in the future.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We had late afternoon drinks at the ZEZ bar and followed it with dinner. The views were spectacular and the service was quite. Not sure that the food equalled the expensive price but the ambiance made up for it. We didn't stay in the hotel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Mark B,

Thank you for your review. I hope you will be able to experience more of the magic of our resort if you revisit the Seychelles in future.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The Four Seasons group of hotels is our favorite, and this property only reaffirms our impression - if there is a 4 Season hotel close to the place we travel to, we prefer to stay there (though the pleasure comes at a price, it is worth it!) and most of the other hotels we visit, we compare them to the 4 Seasons....
So, the good things about this property - stunning views from the top villas, the villas themselves are fantastic and one feels in complete privacy, the surroundings - the place to build the hotel is one of the best, if not the best on the Seychelles. The service is good too, but this I do not doubt, anyways.
What could be improved: the choices of wines and the service and the food quality at the main restaurant at the beach - Kannel - it was ok, but not Wow!

Room Tip: There are villas close to the beach, and others high on the hill. We stayed at one on the hill and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Stan040,

Always great to hear from a Four Seasons fan! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay but I'm sorry you did not enjoy our wine selection. We have around 400 wines in our cellar, so I hope you will be in touch if you come back to visit again, so I can put you in contact with our Sommelier who will be able to make some excellent recommendations to suit your taste.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We love the Seychelles and have visited several times, but nothing prepares you for arriving at the Four Seasons .
The location and scenery are stunning and you really do feel that you have arrived in Paradise! The rooms are large, light, and huge, with two kingsized beds in each and also beautifully decorated throughout.
Service is impeccable and food delicious!
We took a family Suite for four ,which consisted of two large rooms separated by a huge wooden boardwalk terrace, with a wonderful private infinity pool in the center, looking down over the private beach and swaying palm trees!
We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelahancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear AngelaHancock,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It means even more from a Seychelles expert, who has visited the islands many times like you have.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to these magical islands soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Spending my life traveling for business, often in high-end hotels, I reckon it's becoming quite difficult for hoteliers to surprise me, but this is what happened at 4 seasons.
From the warm welcome we got from Benjamin, reception manager, that during the whole vacation made sure everything was perfect, to the two young italian sous chefs, that guided us through the local food, and also allowed some great "off menu" threats for us, everything was organized at perfection. Constant service, discreet and not invasive, allowed us to profit of the stunning view of the sea and of the forest.. round the clock impeccable food, served in the rooms cooked at perfection are just some examples of what luxury is.
we will be back

Room Tip: hilltop are just paradise. if the budget allows, a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milanotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear MilanoTraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted that you're stay exceeded your expectations, and that the team connected with you to customise your stay.

We all look forward to your return to Seychelles.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Seychelles for honeymoon is a cliche and as a traveller the expectations are so high. However, for us this hotel was absolutely superb and exceeded our expectations.

Our villa was wonderful, the hotel facilities are first rate (pool, gym, restaurant) and we were looked after really well.

Not a single suggestion to improve the hotel. It's ideal if you want to escape for a week.

I had read some complaints about the villas being a long walk to the main part of the hotel, but I have to disagree. If you are elderly, have infants or are less able you might find them a bit a push, otherwise you're just a princess!

My only tip to travellers is don't fly Air Seychelles and, if you do,definitely do not buy a first class ticket. You will be disappointed.


Top notch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacCree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear MacCree,

What an amazing review. Thanks you for your kind words, which I have shared with the team. It's always a huge honour to be the resort of choice for as important a vacation as a honeymoon, and I'm glad you had such a perfect stay.

I hope you will return one day to celebrate many happy happy wedding anniversaries to come.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
10 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range: $1,074 - $2,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing