We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Nearby Hotels
$600
$583
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valmer Resort(Mahe Island)
$335
$324
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$90
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$198
$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,293
$1,230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,802
$2,423
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$463
$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveler rating
941
151
44
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
151
44
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuggy serviceour honeymoonhilltop villaoutdoor showerzez restaurantplunge poolpetite ansebuggy driverssushikids clubbeach serviceday bedwhite sandincredible viewsbeach barocean viewthe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed in three resorts in the Seychelles, and were so glad our last stop was the Four Seasons. Service was impeccable and lovely food. I would recommend stretching to half board if you can given the menu prices!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TheNewRyback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear TheNewRyback,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I really hope you can join us again for another stay in the future.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This place is just perfect! We are here right now and have to say; the garden villa, the service, the views and the hospitality is just amazing!!!! A special thanks to Danny who took us out for an amazing hike tour to Anse Major! For example our camera was low on battery so he took out his own so we were sure of some nice pics. We are being spoiled rotten here so if you are still hesitating to book here; don't! Special thanks to the guys of the water sports at the beach as well! Thanks to all!!! Marcel and Irene

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcelBarnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear MarcelBarnas,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I have thanked Danny again for all the help and great service he gave you. We all hope you can visit us again one day to enjoy the spectacular Seychelles once again.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just returned from our honeymoon in the Seychelles and spent the first week at the Four Seasons on Mahe and had an amazing time!
From arrival to our departure we were treated incredibly, our room was beautiful and the beach was one of the best on Mahe. The service at the Four Seasons was the best we have ever received, every one greeted us personally and went out of their way to be attentive to us.
Value for money with regards to food is as expected for a 5* hotel on an Island and prices there for food / drink were definitely considerably more than local restaurants.
There are a couple of local restaurants within walking distance of the hotel which are worth visiting for dinner, Maria Rocks in particular was good and it is easy to hire a car and get around the island too.

Room Tip: The bay view rooms are obviously the best rooms for views of the bay however we chose the garden room for complete privacy as the vegetation ensured we were hidden from view!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katieellawarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear katieellawarren,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your honeymoon. It's such an honour that you spent this special vacation with us. It is wonderful to read your comments about our service, and I have passed them onto the team.

We hope you are able to return one day to experience this tropical wonderland once more.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We Stayed here on June 2013 for 8 nights the hotel is amazing friendly staff except for language barrier with the seychelois waiters our room was villa 112 one of the nicest because of the privacy and u don't get bothered with the sound of the buggys some other villas might have that issue the food was okay basic and quiet expensive and the villas were a bit run down for the price we were paying but one thing for sure the beauty of this island makes u forget all ur worries the nature and scenery are out of this world and the four seasons beach is by far the best on the island I would go back in a heart beat and this hotel is the nicest on the island . In case ur travelling in June I don't advise u to take the ferry boat to the other islands as the sea is very rough at that time year we took it and it was a horrible experience the whole ferry was sea sick

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marzi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Marzi2013,

I'm so pleased you enjoyed the beauty and serenity of Seychelles. I'm sorry you were troubled by a language barrier. All our local staff speak French, English and Creole, but we have plenty of Arabic speakers on the staff too (many from Egypt, in fact), so we will ensure that you meet with them if you get the opportunity to come back and visit us again.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Four Seasons Seychelles was the epitome of what you would expect a holiday in the Seychelles could possibly be. The resort arguably is on one of the best beaches on the island. The water is sapphire and the sand is the finest, powdery white. The resort has the trademark Four Seasons attention to detail and service is simply second to none. The grounds of the resort is huge so the buggy is essential. Our villa was on 307 so we had a garden view and it was within walking distance to the beach and pool. Breakfast selection is excellent. There is buffet and an a la carte dish every morning, excellent variety in dishes.
Dinner at restaurants was good. We went to the Japanese restaurant twice and loved the Chahan rice dish. Our meal at ZEZ was likewise excellent. Turn-down service and amenities is likewise very good. The Villa is one of my favourite Four Seasons Villa. The space is unbelievable. Every villa has a private pool. There is also a day bed outside, which was one of my favourite spaces during our stay. There are various activities at the resort, we went snorkelling trip the rocks on Petite Anse, their reef was excellent. There are also tortoises at the resort. It's worth having a day at the spa, sodashi facial is a must. We also booked a day trip to La Digue from the hotel, it was a long day but worth the trip. But if you don't have enough time, Petite Anse is simply beautiful and there is no need to go elsewhere. I loved the Seychelles.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissymusttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear chrIssymusttravel,

Thank you for your sparkling review. It means a lot to the team to be recognised for the work they put into making every guest's stay special.

We hope that you have the opportunity to come back and visit our little piece of paradise in Petite Anse again soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews