We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The place is huge. Golf carts really are essential unless you're training for a marathon. Rooms are beautiful and the landscaping is great. Definitely best to get one up the hill. Facilities are excellent and most of the staff are very good to deal with. Beach is lovely. And now the but - Food was very disappointing. Endless buffets that really weren't very interesting. Loads of kids running between the tables.
We wouldn't choose Mahe again anyway, but I would say Raffles on Praslin is well ahead.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dragons21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Dragons21,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time admiring the beautiful views of Petite Anse.

Regarding your comment about "endless buffets", we do have our daily breakfast buffet, which has different amuse bouches and specials daily, plus live station to cook your eggs just how you like them. We also have our fabulous Creole Night at Kannel Restaurant on a Saturday night, with a plentiful buffet of local favourites, live curry station and grills, plus a band and dancing. This is only one night of the week though, and there is an a la carte option in ZEZ restaurant on a Saturday, if the Creole Night is not your cup of tea. We have our wonderful Fish Market night, and Italian and Arabic set menu special events weekly, to offer some variety to our guests on a longer stay, but there is always an a la carte option available each night.

I hope you get the chance to visit Seychelles again. If you are visiting Praslin, please feel free to drop in and enjoy our beach and landscaping if you have any time between your transfers.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 1,118 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

In a one word - paradise.
I definitely recommend the villa on the hill more because of privacy and views, which we had. Private swimming pool, beautiful and clean villa, stunning beach with snorkeling and all this he concludes. Breakfast was a fair Four Season, so in perfect order.
Friendly staff, especially Claire was amazing
PROS:
+ Gorgeous, spacious and clean villa
+ Private swimming pool
+ Private as well as in front of the villa
+ Amazing views
+ beach and services on it
+ Friendly staff
+ Nice and clean fitness
CONS:
- A little overpriced restaurants that are almost everywhere across the Seychelles
- Nothing more...

Recommended HILLTOP OCEAN-VIEW VILLA

Room Tip: The villa on the hill ... more privacy (HILLTOP OCEAN-VIEW VILLA)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Autographstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Autographstars,

Thank you for leaving your glowing review of the Resort here on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to see such high praise of your stay.

I hope you will be back to join us again in the future.

Warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

ten days spent in March 2013. I can describe like amazing experience, life like in paradise, wonderful nature, excellent acommodation, kind staff... If you like to feel like a lord, go there! Just relax and dont worry! What is a real hedonism you can feel in this Resort.
I suggest to all travelers to visit it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Aleksandra K,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us in beautiful Petite Anse. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review here in TripAdvisor.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Resort in the near future.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at a hilltop ocean view villa for our honeymoon in February this year and it was just perfect. The hotel staff, food, service, location, views and attention to detail...everything worth every dollar spent here. The full moon beach party with sky lanterns was the highlight.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jworks1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear jworks1983,

Thank you for leaving such glowing feedback. It's wonderful to see such praise. I'm glad you enjoyed our Full Moon party with the beautiful lanterns. We're now doing a Half Moon party instead - all the fun, but without the difficulty that the big tidal range that comes during a Full Moon.

We hope you can come back and experience it yourself soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at Four Seasons on the Seychelles 4 nights on our honeymoon. The resort is excellent and very beautiful. The bungalows are amazing and the snorkeling/scuba diving is pristine. The food is excellent, the people very nice and welcoming and the spa was just great. However, one of the owner’s had placed half his family at the resort at time we were there, which meant, that apparently, they came first in every way. Our rooms was made in the afternoon, room service took over an hour, orders were mixed up, and the buggy service, which you will use quite often, as the villas ar atop steep hills also took quite a while. We voiced our complaints and we got a bottle of champagne, I guess the guest relations manager was quite embarrassed, but they were just overwhelmed with serving the owner’s family and the other guest.
All in all, it is a beautiful resort, but if you are on honeymoon and you pay that amount of money, there should be no lapse in service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank UrlaubimSueden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear UrlaubimSueden

My thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback here. I'm pleased to see that you loved the resort and the food, but I'm sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with the timing of service.

Please be assured that the importance of attention to detail and the overall experience of all our guests is held in equally high regard. I'm pleased that you were able to voice your issue at the time, and that our guest relations team were able to address it and offer some sort of compensation. If you have any specific points that you feel are unresolved then I would be pleased to discussed them with you personally. My email address is Alex.Porteous@fourseasons.com

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Though I stayed here two years back. I cudn't do justice of writing other reviews without writing one for Four Season's Seychelles. Simply the best resort I have stayed in so far. The location, the beach, the room, the sun, the private pool, the champagne the hospitality... Awesome ! Always looking forward to go back !
Keep up the great work Four Seasons!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simran_tiwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear simran_tiwana,

Thank you for your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Some things have changed and, we hope, improved since your last visit. I'm sure you'll love the Resort now even more than before!

WIth warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was one of the best holidays ever. This is not an hotel. It is a wonderful place located in an exotic part of the island with a secluded beach which is gorgeous. The villa with private pools are amazing and the view has been one if the best I've ever had. Even the big bats become lovely to watch when you are sipping a nice drink in the pool. We would go back every year if not foe the long trip. Only downside is that after a while food menu becomes a little boring. Amazing place. Travelled Easter 2011

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dede F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Dede F,

I'm so pleased you enjoyed the incredible natural beauty and tranquility of our Resort. Those bats really are amazing, aren't they? I hope you can come back to visit again soon. We are constantly changing and improving our menus, and experiementing with pop-up concepts, and customising our service to your needs, so I hope our F&B team can create something amazing for your next stay.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
10.1 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range: $1,030 - $3,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing