We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four seasons..Five star hotel..Six star service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Seychelles
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Four seasons..Five star hotel..Six star service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at this stunning property - By all means, save and visit this place. It will meet and even exceeded your expectations. From the moment we checked in to the moment we left, we were made to feel like the only guests there.

The villas I think are a unique selling point for the hotel. We were in a hill-top villa which left us literally speechless when we arrived. The villas are equipped with everything you may possibly need - a very well stocked mini bar, writing material, an extremely comfortable bed - and the bathroom! Huge granite bath, even bigger shower, two large vanities, luxurious l'occitane toiletries, comfortable bathroom slippers (and the list goes on). The plunge pool adds the final touch of luxury and watching the sunset while sipping on our champagne was icing on the cake!

I think what really makes Four Seasons stand out from any other property in Seychelles is the team and the quality of service they give. We were amazed at the level of professionalism of all the staff. It is so obvious the amount of time and effort placed in training the team members; for example, Alvin and Victoria at the Front Desk would kneel at our side to speak to us, which we found very humanly and warm. Most Front Desk staff are rigid and robotic - but here, they wear flip flops, laugh, magically know your name and greet you with such a genuine smile. The operator team were also fantastic, spot on and very very polite.

The meals were exquisite. Breakfast provides more than enough choice with a 'fine dining buffet' of sorts. We particularly enjoyed the salmon and cream cheese, the chocolate muffins and the fresh juices. Dinner at Zez is a must-do. The maitre d' (not sure of his name) was SO friendly. Buggies also seem to magically appear whenever you need them, and the buggy drivers were all very friendly and welcoming. 6 star service indeed!

There really are no words to fully explain the beauty of this place - only that you MUST go. Thank you to all the team (with special thanks to Alvin and Victoria) for your wonderful service! I'll be telling everyone about the Four Seasons now!

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a Hilltop villa - privacy and views have no price! Also ask for a higher one as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseinSey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Genevieve P,

It is wonderful to read such wonderful words about your stay here at the Resort. I hope you can join us for a longer stay next time you come to Seychelles. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    124
    37
    14
    13
See reviews for
227
570
17
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We took our four children to the Four Seasons Seychelles and had an absolutely amazing stay! We had two villas right next to each other, which was not ideal but ok. The villas are great and have their own little plunge pool and really big bathtubs! Very private and relaxing.
The Spa is absolutely stunning with great views!
The beach and the pool were great with lots to do for the children. Great service all around!
The only downside were the many many moskitos!!! Especially around nighttime. it was really bad. Everyone had at least 30 bites....
We did not have a view from our villas so next time we would definitely go for villas with sea view as it is really stunning!

Room Tip: you must have a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonSabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Fortunate enough to spend 3 days here with my sister and young family. The resort was perfect in every way. Very friendly staff who couldn't be more helpful. The rooms were luxurious with the added bonus of your very own swimming pool. The food, whether it be breakfast, lunch, dinner or room service, was delicious. Breakfast in particular was plentiful with lots of choice. I had the most wonderful holiday and i would highly recommend this resort for families and couples.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triciap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a hill-top villa, and it was a magical experience.

The setting is really very beautiful, breathtaking rather. The villa was just lovely and we loved watching the sunset each evening from our private sun deck. The resort beach is undoubtably the best we experienced on Mahe.

The service was great and the food was really good too, although sometimes the menu selections were not overly exciting.

it's not cheap, but you get what you pay for in this case. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Our villa was 103 - what a villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrimp398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at four seasons between 10 to 17 April 2013,with my husband.I choose an hilltop villa(I was so lucky),they give us ,the villa 103.The view was amazing.Food is really expensive,but the hotel is so relaxing,so beautiful ,everything is so good,staff so nice.Our pool water was warm and so confortable.The lunch menu is a little poor,but several times i asked for salads and other things they didn't have on menu and the chef made it for me.
If you can go to Praslin.We loved.La Digue is nice too.We went by helicopter and was ....I don't have words.(Zilian experience for four seasons)and the lunch included was unforgettable(La Digue).Dont miss a meal in Marie Antoinette in Vitoria. We hope to return to the four seasons and Seychelles again.Seychelles is paradise.Otilia E Jose Martins Pereira(Portugal)

Room Tip: Hilltop villas are beautiful with stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otilia12-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYON, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

It was the first time we went in such a place and it was indeed amazing...

The villa was stunning, with lot of privacy and an incredible view ! The pool was very big, much more than just a plunge pool. The water was not very hot, and we had a lot of direct sun, so I imagine the water could be cold in some villas. The bed could also be better.

The beach is amazing, and indeed the sand is especially soft.

Restaurants were quite expensive, but always very good. We loved the sushis at the Zez Lounge. And the breakfast is the best we ever had.

Staff was always very nice, taking the time to speak with us and very helpful.

Like I read in some reviews, some clients of the hotel were quite rude, but we rather made fun of it (not so funny for the staff).

We also felt like we were not interesting enough for the managers, since in a 7 nights stay they never came to speak to us, something they regularly did with more wealthy clients.

It was overall a very special stay and if you're looking for a romantic stay, with much privacy and a wonderful view, this place is the one ! We had quite a deal compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uhu69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We arrived in early morning. FS was kind enough to have a room ready for us by 9 am. We truly enjoyed our stay. The hotel facility is quite spacious as it is embedded in a cliff facing a mountain. Buggies are available 24x7 to move around. Staff was very attention ate to accommodate all our requests.

Food was good but a bit pricy, which is understandable given they import everything.

Spa services and treatments are to die for. Plus, it is perched at the top of a cliff facing the ocean.

Last but not least, the concierge services is probably one of the best and the most efficient ones I have ever seen. Emirates messed up our tickets and mistakenly cancelled our tickets. The concierge staff managed to get us tickets.

We highly recommend it. It is quite an exceptional hotel.
Taher

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.4 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
10.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
8.0 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 36 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Property: Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing