We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've ever stayed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Four Seasons Seychelles probably one of the best places to spent your holiday - beautiful wild nature, fantastic white sand, perfect water and swimming conditions, delicious food - all these go together with EXCELLENT villas and service. Really. Everything was done with a personal touch.
Villas: This time I've traveled with my parents: they stayed in Hilltop Ocean view villa and stayed in Ocean view villa - both were luxury, very clean and comfortable with huge (comparing to other luxury resorts where I've been in Bali, Mauritius, Maldives) private pool. On our arrival there ware a lovely cake and the battle of sparkling rose wine at my parents' villa as a compliment from the Resort for my parents' 35 y.anniversary. As well at my villa was a small bottle of champagne with some pastries. Very nice and sweet welcome! And one VERY IMPORTANT thing for coffee lovers - there is a Nesperesso machine in every villa with complimentary capsules and milk! (the stuff were so polite to give me also some cinnamon)

Restaurants & Bars: ZEZ restaurant serves unbelievably good food! I'd give 2* MIchelin stars to its Chef if I could! The pastry chef also - the best!!! Kannel Restaurant: yummy creole and some type of indian food - veeeery good!!! Really! At the Kanel Pull bar I've had the best sea-food pizza in my life!!! Margarita was fantastic too! ANd do not forget to try their home-made ice-cream (mango and lemongrass my favorite) and sorbet!

Beach: fantastic views, warm ocean, paradise white sand and very good service - the stuff are very friendly, smiling and ready to help you with everything! During the day they serve you water with fruits, coconuts etc. - very nice and freshly! :-)

Every day you will find some surprise from the Pastry chef: some exotic fruits, fresh home-made lemon grass lemonade, papaya cake, mango macaroon - this is so lovely :-)
One day there was a BIG TIRAMISU cake at my villa with warm greetings from Four Season - I've felt in love this place!

I hope to come back to this wonderful place next year - March or April.

I wish you a pleasant stay at this fantastic resort!

P.S. Thank you, Alex! :-)

Room Tip: Book ocean view villa or hilltop ocean villa (do not take garden view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JelenaSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear JelenaSK,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's great to see that you really felt the personal touches from the team. We believe that it's these personal touches that turn a stay from just a holiday, into a memorable experience for each of our guests. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to all the teams you mentioned.

I look forward very much to welcoming you back in 2013. We'll be sure to have some Tirimisu cake waiting for you! :)

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

620 - 626 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

we booked the ocean view villa!! very beautiful and exotic, with ur own pool and outdoor shower...but with no view since the trees were big enough to cover all the ocean view (a bit disappointing compared to the price per night). so after talking to the manager, we were upgraded to a hilltop villa, and here we can say, it's PARADISE!!!
the landscape is sooooooooo beautiful with the smell of the lemongrass everywhere in the resort...the private beach...
if i still remember u only have two restaurants and around 10 pm almost everybody is asleep, very relaxing for a honeymoon
the spa is also perfect for relaxation
it was an unforgettable experience, hope will be able to come back someday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vera m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear vera m,

Thank you so much for posting your review. I'm glad we were able to resolve your issue with the lack of view from your villa. We love our jungle and beach combination, but the tropical climate does mean that our landscaping team can sometimes be caught out by some fast-growing greenery, but please accept my apologies again that the ocean view wasn't as you'd hoped upon arrival.

We're so glad you could enjoy a relaxing honeymoon with us, and also hope that we can welcome you back one day.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Four Season Seychelles is absolute paradise. The staff members are incredibly helpful, friendly and accommodating. The resort has every attention to detail tended to with gorgeous villas, restaurants and landscape. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our time at the resort and didn't even want to leave for a few hours to go sightseeing in Victoria. Although we were not on our honeymoon, it sure felt as though we were and highly recommend it to anyone considering this fabulous getaway location.

Room Tip: Villa 107 or any higher up in the resort so you may fully appreciate the incredible view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Denise F,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! We're so pleased that we could make your stay with us so special.

The whole team and I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Three years old and it still looks amazing.
for honeymooners Hill top ocean view villa is the only room to go for.
The manager was wonderful very friendly and attentive.
the staff are well looked after and happy.
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
the atmosphere in the resort was great. you can be private or socialise when you wish there is room for it all.
having stayed at Four seasons all over the world i thought it would be a bit corporaty- i was very wrong.
the Spa has is the most amazing views ever! the treatments are really great too. It has been beautifully done and we will go back when we next go back to the seychelles.

Thinking Banyan Tree V Four Seasons??
There is hands down no competition with banyan tree- which sadly is very tired and not a 5 star hotel anymore. This however is, and we recommend it. and look forward to our return to the four seasons.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrietta123Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear henrietta123Uk,

Thank you so much for your leaving such a wonderful review. I'm especially glad that you didn't find it "corportaty," as you said, as we strive to make the resort an authentic local experience, with the Four Seasons service that you have come to know and love.

We hope we have tempted you to try some of the other Four Seasons resorts in the Indian Ocean, but hope you will come back to visit us again too.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I think that out of many resorts that I have stayed at this one was one of the best experiences that i ever had. The staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and nice. The villa that we stayed in was clean and was well maintained. All the restaurants and bars had amazing food to offer. Especially ZEZ lounge where they had an amazing choice of sushi (and quality). The beach was very very clean and the service the was outstanding. Overall it was a 10 out of 10 experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Room Tip: Hilltop Villa was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Oleg L,

Thanks so much for your kind words about our little piece of Paradise here in Petite Anse. I'm so glad that you found everything to your satisfaction, and thank you for the big 10/10 - it means a lot to the team.

We all hope you can return one day for another amazing stay in the beautiful Seychelles.

Until then...

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We knew from a previous stay at the Four Seasons that we would spend our time there celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. We had a great stay at the Four Seasons and not just on our anniversary but throughout our stay. The service at all times was excellent. We had romantic dinner on the beach and watched the sun go down on our anniversary, which the hotel made very special indeed for us. We knew the villas were going to be excellent and we were not disappointed as they have maintained their very high standards. We really liked the complimentary in-villa daily treats, and looked forward to their arrival! The whole staff could not do enough to make our holiday pleasurable.
We have already started planning our next visit, and will book again through Seyexclusive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Gillian K,

The team and I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I'm so pleased you chose our beautiful resort for such a special anniversary, and even more pleased that it was so memorable. A beach dinner is really a great way to mark a special occasion like yours. A great choice!

I hope you will join us again for your 50th anniversary, but hope you will come back again even sooner than that!

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our family (mom, dad, daughter 13 and twin sons 10 & 10) spent 3 weeks at this gorgeous resort. The villas are amazing and enormous inside and out. Each has a large deck, plunge pool and outdoor covered pavilion. The gigantic bath looking directly over the plunge pool gives the impression of a much larger and even deeper body of water. Look at the hotel's website for stunning photos. Every villa is like the one pictured, just higher up or lower down the resort cliff. There is plenty of storage for your belongings: you will not be tripping over your suitcases or cramming your delicates into small drawers here.

The service at every inch of this resort was top rate from front desk to restaurant staff, housekeeping and room service. The villas are so spacious and room service so good you really would not have to leave your villa all week if you did not want to. However, we are an active family and so kept busy during our stay.

We made good use of the dive shop right on site with departures from the resort beach. (Check the weather for the time of your visit. In July & Aug the seas are rough so dive sites were close to shore. The Seychelles' other season has calm seas so that more distant dive sites are accessible.) They had every other beach and water sport too. We took many excursions on Mahe and nearby La Digue island and the Vallee de Mai, all arranged by the concierge with excellent tour operators.

The gym was open 6:30 am - 11 pm and was well equipped with aerobic and weight machines, as well as free weights and fitness balls. The resort is built on the side of a cliff. "Strolling" around the resort will give you quite a workout though because the walks are steep and there are many stairs. We saw this as an advantage and appreciated the workout, but buggies are plentiful and prompt. Several villas are WC accessible.

The Seychelles offer a nice combination of land and water based activities unlike the smaller Maldives. The islands are bigger so if you do not want to get wet, you can still enjoy this sunny paradise.

Room Tip: For families, get a room closer to the bottom of the cliff to be closer to the main pool. We were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyOnTheGo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear FamilyOnTheGo12345,

Thank you so much for your great review. You've summed up very nicely all the activities that we have on offer here, demonstrating nicely that there's plenty to do if you're looking for a break from lying back on your sunbed with a cocktail all day!

We hope to welcome you and the family back again soon for another fun-packed vacation!

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
10 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range: $1,067 - $2,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing