We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best experience!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I think that out of many resorts that I have stayed at this one was one of the best experiences that i ever had. The staff in the hotel were extremely helpful and nice. The villa that we stayed in was clean and was well maintained. All the restaurants and bars had amazing food to offer. Especially ZEZ lounge where they had an amazing choice of sushi (and quality). The beach was very very clean and the service the was outstanding. Overall it was a 10 out of 10 experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Room Tip: Hilltop Villa was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oleg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Oleg L,

Thanks so much for your kind words about our little piece of Paradise here in Petite Anse. I'm so glad that you found everything to your satisfaction, and thank you for the big 10/10 - it means a lot to the team.

We all hope you can return one day for another amazing stay in the beautiful Seychelles.

Until then...

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    139
    39
    14
    13
See reviews for
242
616
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We knew from a previous stay at the Four Seasons that we would spend our time there celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. We had a great stay at the Four Seasons and not just on our anniversary but throughout our stay. The service at all times was excellent. We had romantic dinner on the beach and watched the sun go down on our anniversary, which the hotel made very special indeed for us. We knew the villas were going to be excellent and we were not disappointed as they have maintained their very high standards. We really liked the complimentary in-villa daily treats, and looked forward to their arrival! The whole staff could not do enough to make our holiday pleasurable.
We have already started planning our next visit, and will book again through Seyexclusive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Gillian K,

The team and I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I'm so pleased you chose our beautiful resort for such a special anniversary, and even more pleased that it was so memorable. A beach dinner is really a great way to mark a special occasion like yours. A great choice!

I hope you will join us again for your 50th anniversary, but hope you will come back again even sooner than that!

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our family (mom, dad, daughter 13 and twin sons 10 & 10) spent 3 weeks at this gorgeous resort. The villas are amazing and enormous inside and out. Each has a large deck, plunge pool and outdoor covered pavilion. The gigantic bath looking directly over the plunge pool gives the impression of a much larger and even deeper body of water. Look at the hotel's website for stunning photos. Every villa is like the one pictured, just higher up or lower down the resort cliff. There is plenty of storage for your belongings: you will not be tripping over your suitcases or cramming your delicates into small drawers here.

The service at every inch of this resort was top rate from front desk to restaurant staff, housekeeping and room service. The villas are so spacious and room service so good you really would not have to leave your villa all week if you did not want to. However, we are an active family and so kept busy during our stay.

We made good use of the dive shop right on site with departures from the resort beach. (Check the weather for the time of your visit. In July & Aug the seas are rough so dive sites were close to shore. The Seychelles' other season has calm seas so that more distant dive sites are accessible.) They had every other beach and water sport too. We took many excursions on Mahe and nearby La Digue island and the Vallee de Mai, all arranged by the concierge with excellent tour operators.

The gym was open 6:30 am - 11 pm and was well equipped with aerobic and weight machines, as well as free weights and fitness balls. The resort is built on the side of a cliff. "Strolling" around the resort will give you quite a workout though because the walks are steep and there are many stairs. We saw this as an advantage and appreciated the workout, but buggies are plentiful and prompt. Several villas are WC accessible.

The Seychelles offer a nice combination of land and water based activities unlike the smaller Maldives. The islands are bigger so if you do not want to get wet, you can still enjoy this sunny paradise.

Room Tip: For families, get a room closer to the bottom of the cliff to be closer to the main pool. We were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyOnTheGo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear FamilyOnTheGo12345,

Thank you so much for your great review. You've summed up very nicely all the activities that we have on offer here, demonstrating nicely that there's plenty to do if you're looking for a break from lying back on your sunbed with a cocktail all day!

We hope to welcome you and the family back again soon for another fun-packed vacation!

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Excellent hotel with its location and beautiful beach. Villas are luxurious and comfortable. Service is excellent. But too many lizards, so be aware if you are afraid of lizards in all sizes and colors, the whole island is filled with them. And bats too. But the bats keep their distance. The lizards are also harmless and you kind of get used to them.
If you are going to visit Seychelles i think that the hotel is the best that the island has. Not much to do on ths island itself unfortunately. But the hotel is well worth the visit with its relaxing atmosphere. I would love to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitey_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear whitey_10,

I'm glad to hear you had such a lovely vacation here in Petite Anse. I'm sorry to hear the geckos bothered you - some people find them cute but others are a little more wary! If you do spot one in your villa, we will happily send in one of the team to shoo it out for you! The beautiful fruit bats are one of the wonders of Seychelles, and are fascinating to watch hanging out in the many fruit trees we have on our beautiful 175 acre site. All those vampire films have given them a bad reputation, but no need to worry about our bats though, unless you are a mango, of course!

I hope you will venture back to the Seychelles again soon. We'll be sure to point out some great activities, from hiking and kayaking and rock climbing, to touring the Takakmaka Bay rum distillery, for you to enjoy next time. I wouldn't recommend the rum tour before any of the other activities though!

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Hey honeymooner scouring every review of every resort in the Seychelles - Here's what you really need to know!

The hilltop ocean view villa is the only way to go. That way if it's raining you are still in a ridiculous villa and you can hang out and drink on your little outdoor cabana bed and watching the gorgeous rain.

The food - it's unbelievably expensive and not exactly extraordinary. It's not bad, but if you're a "foodie" you aren't going to be impressed. Be prepared to spend at least 400 USD a day on food and drink (and that's with having cocktails instead of lunch.) I think it's more of an island thing - we went to one other restaurant outside the FS compound and the food was 10X worse and not that much cheaper. The food get's the job done though and don't let everyone's poor reviews of the food steer you away.

The beach - unbelievable. The sand is baking flour. They spray it for sand mites so you don't have to cover your hole body with DEET. We did the excursion to La Digue (which you have to do) and saw a ton of Euro backpackers with big red bites all over their legs from sand mites. The FS also sprays for mosquitoes so those aren't an issue either (at the beach or in your villa)! All the locals will tell you that the FS beach is by far the best on Mahe and I think they are absolutely right. The snorkeling is great too.

We are 90% sure the mimosas we had every morning are included in the breakfast buffet price. We never got the nerve to ask.

Ask for a taxi from the airport instead of the "BMW pickup" which is 3X the price of a taxi.

Have your taxi driver stop at a mini mart on the way from the airport to the FS and buy a ton of champagne or liquor/mixers for day drinking. This will save you from the 25 euro (!) cocktails at the beach. They'll bring you set ups like glasses or a bucket of ice. Also buy some sunscreen and snacks. A late night popcorn hankering will cost you $18 from the FS.

Like I said, do the trip to La Digue, it's absolutely worth it.

This review makes me sound like a huge alcoholic but hey - it's your honeymoon!!

Room Tip: hilltop ocean view or bust!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seanaboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear seanaboots,

Thank you for recommending our resort so highly in your review.

I'm sorry you weren't wowed by the food here though. As you can see from most of our recent reviews, it's not a comment we've been hearing often recently. Perhaps you wouldn't mind dropping me an email, if you have a second, with a little more feedback as to what you feel we could do better?

I understand from your comments that you found some of the products and services a little too expensive. Our BMW pickup is more expensive than a taxi, but it is a very different service. Having one of our BMWs waiting to meet you means that if there are any problems with luggage etc at the airport we are on hand to smooth things over. You can also opt to have a fast-track service to speed through customs.and immigration. We also provide amenities like cold towels (perfect for when you arrive in Seychelles and need to acclimatise), a glass of something sparkling to toast you arrival, and a snack to revive you if the plane food wasn't to your taste. It also means we can also check you in directly to those villas which have access directly onto the resort road - ideal if you've had a long flight and just want to rest and freshen up.

Also, you are very welcome to mix your own drinks, but you'd be missing out on some of the fantastic creations from our bartenders! We challenge you to make a Creole Mojito like the guys down at Kannel bar! :)

Great recommendation about a trip to La Digue - it's a beautiful island and highly recommended. Anyone who wants to visit can arrange a ferry, plane or helicopter transfer with our Guest Experience and Concierge team. We recommend leaving enough time to explore the plantation by bike, and stopping off for a swim at the spectacular Anse Source d'Argent beach.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager

P.S. Your Mimsosas were complimentary ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We just returned from two weeks in the Seychelles, all on Mahe, and we spent half of it with Four Seasons and half of it with Banyan Tree. Both properties are beautiful in different ways, and it is definitely worth your while to experience both if you have the time. Before we left for our trip, we read all the reviews of both properties and they seemed to be fairly evenly split. Having stayed in equal category rooms in both, I can easily say that I would choose the Four Seasons as the best of the two, and as one of the best tropical vacation hotel experiences I have had. Read on for more about FS and more about the pros and cons of each of the two resorts.

From the moment you arrive, you realize that you are in the Four Seasons amazing experience bubble. From a refreshing welcome drink and cool scented towel to immediate service focused just on you as you relax at a lobby table while your documents are processed, the service level drips with awesomeness.

We were in a plunge pool villa, number 107, which had marvelous views of the beach and water below, a private day bed area for two with that same view, a spacious and well air conditioned room with on demand movies and plenty of entertainment for in room chilling, an amazingly spacious bathtub right against the floor to ceiling glass that separated it from the plunge pool and the pool itself with just the right amount of width on the stairs to lie on relaxing as you enjoyed the coolness of the water and the heat of the sun on you.

After checking in and checking out our villa, we went down to the beach and were immediately greeted by the staff who ushered us to an umbrella shaded area right on the sand and then plied us with a complimentary welcome drink, fresh towels to lie on and dry off with and another cool scented towel. Shortly after that, we were offered menus with a delicious assortment of on beach dining and cocktail options which we readily embraced.

Later in the trip, we visited the spa and had their signature service for me and my wife. The service was impeccable and as long as you are okay with the multiple stairs descent (and ascent after the treatment), you will not be disappointed in the quality of the massage experience there. They also have the most delicious cinnamon tea there. So delicious in fact that we kept asking for it from room service throughout our stay, which they happily provided to us by the pitcher full.

The property itself is simply beautiful. It stretches for quite a distance from end to end and buggy service is never more than about 5 to 10 minutes away to whisk you away to wherever you want to visit on the property. If you have been to the Four Seasons on Bali at Jimbaran Bay, the property is very similar, nestled in and at one with the natural rock and native vegetation. This property sprawls from one end of a private bay and beach to the other, and even spills over on either side with residences on either side framing the hotel in the middle of the property.

The rooms would remind you of the Four Seasons in Costa Rica or Chang Mai in Thailand if you have visited either of those properties. They are clean, and they do have the occasional Gecko which shouldn't bother you too much as they are pretty darned cute.

So now, let's compare the properties, Four Seasons Seychelles vs. Banyan Tree Seychelles.

Reception and Service

Four Seasons is a 10 out of 10. We were promptly greeted, given welcome drinks and cool towels, our documents and arrival were all processed quickly, we were told about activities and were in our room within about 15 - 20 minutes including the buggy ride. Banyan Tree greeted us equally well, processed our documents, gave us a cool towel, but no welcome drink, and took us by buggy to our room in about the same time.

Rooms/Villas

We had the highest category rooms for one bedroom at each property, so this is a pretty fair comparison. The Four Seasons gets 10 out of 10. Our room was clean and spacious, provided stunning views of the beach and bay below, had a wonderful over-sized bathtub right on the floor to ceiling glass with views to the beach and sea, a separate shower big enough for two, an outdoor shower private enough to use for bathing, all three bathing areas were complete with bath gel, shampoo and conditioner and easy access to towels. We received a welcome amenity of champagne and local fruits. We were in Villa 107.

Banyan Tree was also extremely nice and gets 10 out of 10. The villa and interior areas were all spacious and clean. We were in Villa number 7. The villa was right on the beach with amazing access to the sound and beauty of the water, but also private as they allow the trees to grow and cover the back yards of the villas for privacy with little holes cut through to the sea. This is ideal for easy beach access and also privacy. Our pool was huge and it was wonderful having the pool and the beach right there together.

We walked on the beach every morning and evening and splashed in the pool and the separate private little spa with waterfall. There is a generous lounging area with day bed for private sunning and a covered cabana with dining table for in villa dining. The outdoor shower is great for rinsing off after a walk on the beach, but not really private enough for bathing. Inside the villa, there is another spacious shower but no bath tub and we only had shampoo, no bath gel or conditioner for our entire stay.

Two warnings if you are staying in this type of room. First, the bed will attack your toes with extremely sharp corners. We repeatedly stubbed our toes into the sharp wooden bed corners the first day and solved this problem by wrapping towels around each end of the front of the bed. Second, the in ground lights on either side of the entry way doors to the villa burn very hot. If you walk on them on your way into your villa in bare feet, you will definitely get burned, so watch out.

Food - Banyan Tree 2 out of 10. Four Seasons 9 out of 10.

This is one of the two huge defining differences between these two properties for me. I could stay at either, but would probably not return to Banyan Tree simply because the food is flat out not very good. We dined in the specialty Creole restaurant, the special Chateaubriand on the beach Gazebo, bar and main restaurant as well as in villa and without exception the food ranged from average to just plain bad. The meats were low quality, and one soup was basically broth and gristle. Honestly, they tried but just missed it time after time. Everything is insanely expensive and that would be bearable but not when you could get a better meal at a Denny's in the US. They are desperately in need of an entire team of chefs and bartenders, Executive, Pastry and Mixologist. We were so happy to arrive at Four Seasons and get quality food again. Cocktails sadly are the same. The bartenders at Four Seasons blow the generally awful concoctions at Banyan Tree clean away.

At Four Seasons, the breakfasts, lunches and dinners at all restaurants and bars were world-class Four Seasons standard. Service was prompt compared to lackluster at Banyan Tree, especially on the beach service. Four Seasons just "gets it" and Banyan Tree does not.

Once we arrived at Four Seasons, we were immediately greeted with fresh, delicious breakfasts, lunches and dinners and they know how to make all the cocktail varieties you might want to try on a tropical vacation. It was so noticeable that both my wife and I immediately sighed a deep sigh of satisfaction returning to the world of quality, tasty food from the overpriced dreck on offer at Banyan Tree.

Service - Four Seasons 9 out of 10, Banyan Tree 6 out of 10.

If you are English speaking, then Four Seasons is much friendlier than Banyan. There is just something a little bit off about Banyan, especially in guest services. It seems as though the three desks worth of people in reception would prefer that you just go away and not bother them, while Four Seasons welcomed and wanted to help you. On beach and in the restaurants the service was lackluster at Banyan, which made the poor quality of their food all the worse. In villa dining was a welcome exception and all of the staff in that area did a great job of providing wonderful service.

We were greeted by the manager of the property, Frank as I recall, who was friendly and welcoming, but his gregariousness was not shared and did not flow down through all the staff. All in all, i would say that half of the staff was well-trained and eager and ready to please at a very high level of service and half of the staff was not. This made for a very inconsistent experience.

Spa - Four Seasons 7 out of 10, Banyan Tree 10 out of 10.

The Banyan Tree spa experience was simply amazing, the best we have ever had. My wife and I went for their signature 3 hour service and the staff, the facility and the complete service and experience was nothing short of breathtaking. From the views to the four women who provided the experience, the foot bath, massage, scrub, shower and bath, it was just awesome. It's crazy expensive, but completely worth it and if you don't take advantage of it you are missing one of life's great pleasures. 10 out of 10 for Banyan Tree here.

The Four Seasons spa was nice as well. The reception staff at Banyan were more friendly and welcoming. The therapists at both were wonderful. The spa itself at Four Seasons is on the highest point of the property and has amazing views but the Banyan Tree spa is open to the sea from where the treatment is provided and the Four Seasons is closed, making the Four Seasons a little bit stuffy and not as nice as having the fresh breezes from the ocean to cool and refresh you. The cinnamon tea at Four Seasons is delicious, and the bath after the spa was nicer and cleaner at Four Seasons. The treatment itself just wasn't quite as spectacular as the signature experience at Banyan. We were probably a little biased though because that Banyan Tree treatment was so amazingly over the top that Four Seasons just had a very hard hill to climb to come close.

Overall Conclusions

If you can do both properties, do both. The beach at Banyan is dangerous for swimming and much rougher than Four Seasons, but the crashing waves make an excellent background for walking or even sleeping in your villa. We were told that a few people have been killed swimming at that beach and that it is the most dangerous on Mahe, so you may want to consider that if you want lots of swim time or if you have young children or are not a strong swimmer. The beach at Four Seasons is completely calm and wonderful for swimming but we definitely missed those crashing waves.

If you can do both properties, I would stay first at Banyan Tree and finish at Four Seasons. Try all the local restaurants while you are at Banyan and avoid their food and cocktails as much as possible while you enjoy off property dining. Have the signature spa experience, relax on the plantation style deck and enjoy your amazing villa. Then go to Four Seasons (in a cab not hotel transport which is quite simply rape like pricing - $330US for a transfer from the airport or $200US for a transport to Four Seasons compared to our drive we found who charged $41US and $16US for the same service, which is simply shameful given all the other pricing at Banyan), and enjoy the on property dining options, which abound.

Either way, you will have a great vacation. If I could only choose one and when we return again, we will be staying at Four Seasons and only visiting Banyan for the spa.

Room Tip: Higher Villas have better views. 107 was awesome. Get the plunge pool too, you won't be sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RolandFrasier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear RolandFrasier,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lengthy review of the resort. I know out future guests will really appreciate your tips and feedback, as do we.

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your Seychelles vacation at the two resorts on Mahe. They are both in stunning locations, with a different style and culture at each.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the stunning views from villa 107 (all our villas have plunge pools, so don't worry - no one will be disappointed!), with company provided by the very cute geckos! Thanks also for the overwhelming reviews about our restaurants and beach service. We are always looking to improve our guest experience, so the whole team really love to see such high praise.

We hope you are able to come and visit us again in the future. We would love to welcome you back for another stay at our beautiful resort.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our family stayed at FS Oct 2010. It was myself and husbands third visit to the Seychelles but our first time with children. The resort was by far our favourite of all parts of the Seychelles we have visited and indeed ranks as one of the best of many luxurious destinations over more years than I care to remember. The beach, views, accomodation, service, food etc are really as good as many others have mentioned. What makes our recommemdation a very personal one is that when a very unfortunate random incident happened to our family the hotel responded rapidly professionally personaly to the situation to deal with the situation. A true reflection of professionalism and personal touch. We are back in October and can t wait. The Willner Family

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Porteous, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Francesjw,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We think the resort has gone from strength to strength since your last visit, so can't wait to see what you make of it during your return visit.

We can't wait to welcome you back to beautiful Petite Anse in October with your family, and I very much look forward to meeting you myself.

With warm personal regards,
Alex Porteous
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
10.1 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
8.0 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 35 in Mahe Island
3,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Property: Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Phone Number:
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing