We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!! Unfortgetable Honeymoon!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Even better than the photos! Great staff, delicous food, one of the best beaches of Mahe! Our honeymoon was great, and one of the reasons was this excelent hotel we stayed!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBB_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

By far the best luxury hotel i've stayed! I will most definitely stay with the chain for upcoming vacations.
Great service, friendly staff, excellent and clean accommodation.
The place (bay) that the hotel is located is the most beautiful area in Mahe. The place is simply gorgeous!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edobrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Amazing place with a stunning beach, the welcoming and kind atmosphere that you would expect from a four season hotel and beautiful villas nested on a hill. The location is really good as the view is great and the beach is one of the best of the Seychelles. The SPA is really worth a visit with its amazing location and view on top of the hill. We had a very good stay and since it was our honeymoon were welcomed with a nice bottle of champagne and a heart chocolate shape cake…very delicious! Also, we arrived at 8am after an overnight flight and were very happy to be accommodated in our room immediately where they also prepared a small breakfast, really a nice touch! The villa was really nice and the bath was just perfect with a huge bath overlooking the infinity pool and a large shower. The only few things we didn’t like were the overpriced buffed dinner not worth the price compared to the a la carte menu, the location of the gym which did not allow for any view and the Russian girl at reception who was not very friendly and when we asked if we could leave the room at 12:30 she warned us that check out time was at 12 and we couldn't stay in the room even 10 minutes more, but overall we have a very positive opinion of this resort and would highly recommend it!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank London1681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed at the Four seasons on a Family Holiday with our 2 year old daughter after staying at 2 other properties. This was by far the more child friendly of them all, from the kids club, great kids menu, kids pool, etc. The only thing that's not really kids friendly is the pool in the villas. The beach is absolute Paradise and the service at the beach is great. Food selection at the restaurants was great and we particularly liked the "themed" evenings. The Spa is very nice and they have a great variety of treatments! We highly recommend this resort for both a Romantic getaway or a family holiday!

Room Tip: Get a Villa with SEA VIEW.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foreverluxurytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Having stayed at Lemuria prior to Four Seasons, I had a good idea about the general levels of service in Seychelles. Unfortunately, I did not get off to a good start as my room was 20 minutes late despite my arriving two hours early and giving them plenty of time to make up my room. This is simply unacceptable from a five star hotel.

The hotel could not really make this up to me as I had one of the best villas in the hotel. The view was spectacular - the best place I have ever stayed.

The Four Seasons beach is the most beautiful beach on Mahe. I visited Beau Vallon, Anse Soleil, Anse Royale and the hotel beach won hands down. It is difficult to describe the incredible azure and turquoise waters that change as the day progresses. Stunning and beautiful!

The pool area is excellent and overlooks the beach. The dining options are limited, but the food at Zez, the Middle Eastern lounge is exceptional. The hotel could do with one more restaurant and some more dining options. At night, the hotel is limited and does not have the feel of say Constance Lemuria, which offers more variety - beach bar to watch sunset, polished lobby lounge bar etc. In my opinion, the hotel is missing a trick by making the spa area the place with the most spectacular views. I would change this area to a hotel bar/restaurant. Why give the best views of your hotel to a spa? An upmarket cocktail lounge would be much better.

Having said that, the spa girls are great and the service is good if not extremely expensive.

I recommend going on half board as otherwise you may be pleasantly unsurprised by some of the prices. The themed buffets are all excellent but you are likely to be paying 150 euros for the pleasure, unless you go half board. Although beware that the half board does not apply if you go for the 3 nights for 4 deal on the last night!

So, all in all, a very spectacular beautiful resort but let down by some service issues. The buggy guys are great though - very hardworking and without them, the resort would fall apart.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Londoner016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

My wife and I went there on our Honeymoon. We read mediocre reviews of the hotel before going and were a little concerned about staying there. Some people didnt like it, or felt they got poor value for money. Our experience was totally different and we need not have worried. The hotel was absolutely wonderful and we had a fantastic time. Not a place for those seeking high night life but that was a plus to us

It is obvious to state but this place is not cheap. However, I dont mind paying high prices if I get the highest of service. This hotel made me feel that i got value for money. The staff were welcoming, professional, friendly and gave fantastic service.

Rooms:
Stunning rooms, perfectly decorated, amazing romantic views of paradise. Highest quality furnishings, L'Occitane bathroom products re-stocked twice daily. Impecably discrete housekeeping. We were welcomed with a personalised cake congratulating us on our arrival, daily fresh fruit, limitless supply of water.

Meals: Very high standard of food, perhaps not Michelin Star (this is the middle of the Indian Ocean) but highest quality nonetheless. Only criticism is that after staying there for 8 nights the menues became a little limited as we had tried everything on it but as the food was so good that really wasnt a problem. Breakfast was the best i have had anywhere in the world (i've travelled every continent).

Facilities:
Private beach was perfect, waters were clean, swimable and only occasionally did the strong tides limit us going in (it did limit the suitability for boating and snorkelling so hint would be to seize the opportunity when it presents itself and dont wait til the next day to do it as may not be available). Staff on beach were very helpful, attentive and most importantly, stayed up one end of the beach. This allowed complete uninterupted privacy down the far end of the bay for the more romantic stroll etc if desired. Nice library, gym, bars and pools as expected. Spa was wonderful, pricey but not overly so given the venue.

Staff: Pleasant, helpful, well trained, professional.Check in staff couldnt have been nicer or more helpful. We arrived at 8am and room was available there and then wothout extra charge. We left at 7pm and again no additional charge. This really made our travelling so incredibly easy and impressed me without end, as i would have paid for it but was happier not to have to Restaurant staff could work in any high class european restaurant. Obviously training is something the Four Seasons takes seriously- it shows.

Cons: the only flaw was the tour guide who tried to sell us a package. She left a vocie message one day allocating us a time she would arrive to meet us. As we didnt invite her to make an appointment we felt this was a littel intrusive and unwelcome. We didnt meet her. She then proceeded to ring us nearly every day to try to make appointment to meet us. In fairness, we ignored her and should probably have just said we didnt want her services and i'm sure she wouldn't have intrued so much but nonetheless it was our honeymoon and it was a little presumptuous to allocate us a meeting time.

Overall: Expensive resort, but if you can afford the price, then your highest expectations will be meet. On a par with any 5 star hotel i have stayed in anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: ask for comp early book in or late check out
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
7  Thank docmait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I expected that the food and services will match
The beauty of the place but it turned out the it's not. Food is less than a 5 star hotel and the services is simply not good enough. I might come one day to Seychells but diffently not to four season

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ramibaothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
10.0 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Address: Petite Anse | P.O. Box 1397, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baie Lazare
Price Range: $1,070 - $2,906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Seychelles 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Seychelles
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Hotel Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Seychelles
Four Seasons Baie Lazare
Four Seasons Resort Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing