We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect choice for our Honeymoon”
Review of Villas de Jardin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villas de Jardin
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The perfect choice for our Honeymoon”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My husband and I spent half of our honeymoon at the Villas de Jardin and could not have been happier with our choice. We arrived and were blown away by the beauty of these villas and surrounding landscape. We stayed in one of the two bedroom villas closest to the pool and it was by far one of the nicest places if not the nicest we have ever stayed. The villa was pure luxury and the staff decorated our master bedroom with beautiful flowers everywhere and a lovely bottle of champagne. We had two outdoor showers which we loved and the view was out of this world. The villas are set up in the mountains and the landscaping is extremely lush, green with all sorts of different species of plants and flowers. The infinity pool was also a great addition to the property and we enjoyed lounging and looking at the view from the pool. They do a great job of keeping the grounds, pool and room very clean. On the deck of our villa they had two lounge pods that were so comfortable and relaxing. We would spend hours out there on them looking at the view and reading. We also can't thank Ulrike enough for her amazing service and help during our stay. She answered every question we had, booked massages for us, helped us when we had to exchange cars, etc. We would come back in a heart beat and would highly recommend this place for your honeymoon or just a beautiful, relaxing and romantic vacation!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkspeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillasdeJardin, Director of Sales at Villas de Jardin, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are happyto hear you enjoyed your honeymoon stay at Villas de Jardin! We really hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    17
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
129
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

It's not cheap but totally worth the expense. The view is amazing, the service very professional and it is five minutes from a great beach. Head to the Sundown Restaurant for dinner and watch the sun go down overlooking the water. You can walk there from the villas. The accommodations are of the highest quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We spend our honeymoon here and it was perfect. Excellent service, nice view, value for money and good location on Mahe Island. 5 minuttes from a good beach and good snorkling. We would definately reccomend this place!
Good cleaning every day, they even washed our dishes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filip-Rosendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillasdeJardin, Director of Sales at Villas de Jardin, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Filip,

Thank you so much for your nice feedback! It is always a pleasure to read such nice reviews! We hope you'll visit our property soon in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Picturesque location, well-appointed villas, safe, secure and just 30 minutes’ drive from airport . I really appreciate the owners and their taste in setting up such an idyllic HOME, all the more appreciate them for choosing the right person to take care of the same. Ulrike , you made us feel at home , she was so special and was swift in action to address even the minutest stuff, thanks a lot for the hospitality and warmth extended . We were at one of the higher placed villas No #4 , hike up is bit of a challenge but our small car did it without much trouble, in fact that was part of the thrills.
I will not complain much about geckos or smaller creatures thanks to the tropical humid condition and the all the trees, garden and greenery. The housekeeping and the staff did their best to limit it. We never had any scary moment. Overall a wonderful experience, once again many many thanks to Ulrike.
If got one request …it’s good to have fix a fan especially in the living room. We will love to come back that for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkisrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the most beautiful villa we've ever sleeped in. Top noch! Excellent service and cosy surounding. No wonder it's rated #1. Keep up the good work, thanks for taking care of us. Ulrike, you've made our vacation fabulous!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ONeill186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Excellente rooms, very large, moder and clean. I traveled over 35 countries and i never seen a so well furbished villas, pool, excellent showers with led lights. You can relax and enjoi a struggling sunset.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andreaconte66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The villas are well situated with a lovely view over a bay and provide incredible vistas throughout the entire day. Accessing them from the road however is very impractical. Should you happen to be staying in one of the higher-placed villas, you have to go up a very very steep road that our car could barely get up. The lack of parking also meant that we had to very tightly squeeze past other cars on that narrow road going up which was very uncomfortable to do.

The actual structure of the villa was disappointing. There were gaps between the doors that meant all sorts of creatures could come in during the day or the night, not to mention mosquitos and countless geckos. You'll also know if there are any birds clambering around on the roof because of how thin it is, it sounds like they're in the villa itself. The sliding doors are very noisy and made it inconvenient to move around if someone was sleeping. Another large negative is the lack of privacy we had. No curtains and no blinds meant we were exposed to the world even when taking a shower!

A huge factor that ruined our stay was the construction of a house right next to our villa which we weren't told was going on until we arrived at the villa itself with the loud noises of machinery and equipment. Now obviously this won't last for years to come, but if you're planning on going within the next months, this is something to keep in mind. It didn't entirely bother us that much, but the workmen could see right into our bedroom and bathroom during the day. The other noise source is a group of dogs down by the road at the bottom of the hill that make a surprisingly loud amount of noise during the night. Again, this may or may not bother you.

Some smaller inconveniences were the slowness of the internet that would black out during the evening, night and early mornings everyday which was apparently due to line upgrades but I sadly don't believe that. It took over 10 minutes to load a simple webpage. There is no television which meant evenings were fairly boring if we weren't going out and we couldn't even watch a DVD. Also, I suffer from hay fever and the villa we stayed in had no tissues whatsoever so I was forced to either buy a packet or use toilet paper.

Some pros however were the cleanliness of the villa when we came back in the evenings or afternoons as well as the lovely german manager who took care of us very well, offered us some tips and recommendations on places to go and see as well as offering to book trips for us should we want them. She definitely did her job very well and apologised over and over for the noise and made sure if it got bad, that she'd go up to the construction site and ask them to be more quiet.

Another huge thing to consider is the lack of restaurants and places to eat in the surrounding area. We ended up going to the same restaurant night after night to eat because the other nearest place would have been a large resort complex with very very expensive restauraunts. However, there is a very nice takeaway shop on the same road should you want to take some food back to the villa.

Overall we felt hugely disappointed with the villa we stayed in after having read some fantastic reviews here on TripAdvisor and we felt that it didn't live up to what we were expecting and hoping for. It even boasts a Certificate of Excellence which from our experience, really doesn't fit at all. Perhaps this place is more suited for couples but for a family with teenagers it doesn't really fit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheMcQuittyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Glaud
5.0 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
0.8 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 35 in Mahe Island
3,492 reviews
7.8 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas de Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas de Jardin

Property: Villas de Jardin
Address: Port Glaud, Port Glaud, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Port Glaud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Port Glaud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas de Jardin 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas de Jardin is a small, self-catering resort comprising of 5 one bedroom and 2 two bedroom villas. The general concept of the villas is modern design, simplicity and luxury. This stunning property is located on the picturesque hillsides of Port Glaud overlooking the northwestern coast of Mahe island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Villas de Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas De Jardin Seychelles/Mahe Island - Port Glaud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing