We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas de Jardin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sun Resort(Mahe Island)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Bel Air(Victoria)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
203
18
7
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
18
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport launaybedroom villaself cateringdel placeour honeymoonsteep hillhuge terracecar hireopening hoursbasic stuffgreat snorkelinglarge bathroomgiant tortoisessparkling wineinfinity poolcurrieshousekeeping staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 230 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Villas de Jardin gives you luxurious accomodation at a reasonable price.
The villa that I stayed at was beautiful. It had one of the most comfortable beds Ive ever slept in, had a stunning bathroom, and a terrace with open views of the sea (including the noise of crashing waves onto the beach).
The seven villas at the property share an Infinity pooi which gives welcome relief against the humidity of the day.
A word of warning about the island in general though - trying to find food for a self catering holiday is more of less impossible. Supermarkets are nasty, seedy places with the biggest supermarket in the Seychelles having most of its shelves empty of food! I would recommend bringing food with you in your suitcases - as you will struggle (unless you want to go back lighter than you came!)

Room Tip: all the villas have great sea views - no need to worry!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Beautiful bungalows with a gorgeous view of the ocean, very nice and helpful staff. Quiet, nice place, bungalows and kitchen are well equipped, great balcony to have your breakfast, nice little pool if you don´t feel like going to the beach.
We would recommend having a rental car, as places of interest are quite scattered around the island.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolores_PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Villas des Jardins is absolutely beautiful. Like other reviewers have said, it really feels like a 5 star accomodation. Very clean, very big and a nice vieuw. The only thing we regretted was that in the summer this side of the mountains get a lot of rain and clouds. We stayed for 5 days and we only had one day when we didn't have a huge raincloud hang above us. Apparantly in the winter these conditions are reverse. Well, obviously the owner can't do anything about that! Also it was a VERY long drive throug the mountains to really get anywhere. Only Port Launey is very nearby which I must say is great! That said, this place is gorgeous and it is very well priced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cynthiavanderziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was the first time visited in Seychelles.
I contacted many hotels and villas, then finally I decided to stay in Villa de Jardin
which was BEST choice!

You might want to go to Seychelles, but might hesitate, because it’s expensive.
However, staying such ‘Self catering villa’ gives the opportunity to be in the one of Paradise islands in the world.

The rooms are very clean, the villa is located in tropical garden where banana, passion fruits and apples grow. The sea view is great, even you can see it from your bed, the sofa in the living room and even in the shower! The kitchen stored the least necessary items for cooking, the shower room is modern that the light shines from the ground and the another shower is outside as well. The pool is nice designed with a great view.

A small super market is few minutes’ walk from the villa and there are Take-away shops are at the sea side street. Ask where there are to Ulrike who is very kind person at the reception.

The Big Seychelles’s turtles, which you can read in guide books, are in the garden at the side of the reception, so you know you are really in Seychelles…

I suppose many people might rent a car to go there, but I did not. I used busses to go everywhere in Seychelles and eat local food which is so cheap and delicious!
I even went to a Diving club by bus or on foot.

Whenever I go back to the island, I will always stay in Villa de Jardin,
because it’s like ‘My villa’ in Seychelles.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annadiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillasdeJardin, Director of Sales at Villas de Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We're very happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the beautiful Ocean view from your villa. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Seychelles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We spent one week in the Villas de Jardin. The owner is a German woman that is very helpful and kind. The apartment is extremely confortable, large, clean and romantic. The style is very natural, simple and chic. I appreciate the beautiful terrace and also the beautiful bathroom... There is also an open air shower to enjoy the real contact with nature. I would certainly recommend this accomodation!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews