We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Keur Marrakis
Nearby Hotels
$85
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Beach(Mbour)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$45
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$203
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
30
13
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
13
6
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 51 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a very nice and relaxing two night getaway from Dakar thanks to this charming little hotel. Very calm atmosphere, friendly staff, great food, breathtaking view and a nice little pool area make this a perfect place for a cool, relaxing weekend. There didn't seem to be so much to explore in Mbour itself and the beach could be cleaner, but luckily there wasn't much need to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel right on the beach of Mbour. The staff is friendly and fun to talk to, but that's ontop of the great service. A beautiful pool to dip into and a patio with perfect views of each nights sunset over the Atlantic. If you want some exercise, one can train with the senegalese wrestlers on the beach, which is located just down the steps from the patio. Prices for food are reasonable and the breakfast is fantastic. The owners are retired Italian educators, so their pizza is fantastic. I highly recommend this place for anyone staying in Mbour!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had a fantastic 4-night stay here in January, 2013. The hotel is cool, clean, and comfortable, with a spectacular ocean view and a wonderful terrace & pool for relaxing in the sun or shade. The staff and manager are incredibly friendly and accommodating, and really true to form for the famed Senegalese hospitality.

Although the beaches in Mbour (and most of the Cote) aren't as clean as the privatized ones in Saly, the staff at Keur Marrakis does make an effort to clean the beach below the hotel, and there are several promising swimming spots nearby. The benefit of being in Mbour is that you don't have to be in complete isolation in your hotel if you don't want - there is a real town there with a bustling fishing market, which is definitely worth a visit with a local guide. At the same time, if you DO prefer an isolated resort experience, Marrakis is so peaceful it's rather easy to forget you're near such a big village. And it is much more affordable than hotels in the resort towns further up the Cote.

Thanks, Marrakis, for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: They have "deluxe" doubles which have an ocean view - definitely worth the tiny additional premium.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I spent a very jolly good time at Marrakis on my way to the Sine Saloum delta, and it was a refreshing oasis of calm, with nice pool and some excellent Italian food. Next time I'm in the region, this will be my port of call!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liviu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Spent a heavenly week here some time ago and suddenly wished we were back there, sitting by the pool, reading, admiring the view and doing not much else. Utter bliss.
Wonderful staff and a great peaceful location, perched above the beach looking at the ocean.
We also had an unforgettable fishing trip in a canoe and our catch was cooked perfectly for our dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ma9nuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews