We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice beach hotel close to the liqueur distillery” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Warang Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Warang Hotel
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Mbour
Kolda, Senegal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice beach hotel close to the liqueur distillery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Excellent pool and lounge/bar/restaurant area right on the beach which was very clean, spacious rooms with excellent beds, delicious food and generous breakfast buffet. Friendly and helpful staff and owner. All that and walking distance to the wonderful liqueur distillery 'liqueurs de warang'. Only negatives we encountered were no mosquito net on the bed and lack of staff trained to use the credit card machine-so had to pay cash.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophiesaffron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    9
    11
    13
See reviews for
15
25
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Was there in a motorbike trip throughout Senegal. Great location, fantastic view, good restaurant.
After a great day on the bike we had an ocean bath and then a poll swim: estathic. Once you get in the compaound you can forget where you are. And they got WiFi!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fif_dot_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This place is not clean, not well kept, and the service is poor.

Here are the good qualities: has a pool, on the beach, good food.

That's it.

And the beach is dirty (see below, regarding management), and the food takes hours--though if the rest were ok, we could deal with that.

The room smelled rank, there were goats in the yard, the management has an "I could care less" attitude, the management's children run wild all over the place with no supervision, the walls are peeling and crumbling in places. You can do so much better for the money. I would never go back.

Room Tip: Visit the rooms first; do a smell test. Check the bathroom (especially the shower) to see if it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah_H_O_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mbour hotels

Dakar, Senegal
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Gaucher KADAM
Le Warang is a place I just discovered last month and where my colleagues from the International School of Dakar and I spent 3 wonderful days last week. This is a lovely place to go either as a couple or with family. Kadidja and her crew treated us like VIP's with good food, a clean swimming pool and the ocean just at our feet. Definitely, a place to go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaucherkadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mbour hotels
6.3 mi away
Hotel Neptune
Hotel Neptune
#2 of 24 in Mbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
6.9 mi away
Le Saly Hotel
Le Saly Hotel
#9 of 24 in Mbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
6.3 mi away
Royam Hotel
Royam Hotel
#3 of 24 in Mbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Keur Marrakis
Hotel Keur Marrakis
#11 of 24 in Mbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Keparanga
Hotel Keparanga
#10 of 24 in Mbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
7.2 mi away
Les Flamboyants
Les Flamboyants
#20 of 24 in Mbour
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Warang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Warang Hotel

Property: Le Warang Hotel
Address: Route de Nianing, Mbour BP 334, Senegal
Location: Senegal > Thies Region > La Petite Cote > Mbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Mbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Warang Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Warang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Warang Hotel Senegal/Mbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing