We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jnane Imlil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Jnane Imlil to your Saves list
Riad Jnane Imlil
Imlil, Asni, Marrakech, Imlil 42152, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Imlil B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I can't speak more highly of this place. We were only supposed to stay for one night but ended up staying for four! The food was fantastic - the best food we had on our two week break - our three children aged 11-14 had no complaints. The accommodation was spacious - with a balcony overlooking the mountains. The people running the riad were really friendly and warm - although not overbearing at all (which I find is rare these days). Thank you to everyone Hassan, Mohammed and Mustapha - for really making it a great stay. The village was also a perfect retreat from the hussle of Marakech. We loved the guided walks as well as just wandering the streets watching people go about their business. Keep it up!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
shangri-la
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We loved the walking trek with Atlas and Sahara Tours. This lodge was the start of our tour - what a view from the roof top where we enjoyed our breakfast and evening drinks!
This new lodge is very comfortable and nicely decorated - and service is excellent. We felt very welcome and pampered!
Thanks a lot to all the staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vogels-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barga, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a business trip and was made to feel welcome straight away. The food was really great and Hassan looked after us particularly well. Rooms are well appointed and the Riad is situated in the upper part if the village with easy access to the mountain paths behind. A family business that is set to do well. Thanks for looking after me so well.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hamish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I booked a walking trek with Atlas and Sahara tours. As part of the package we had lunch provided at the Riad Jnane. The roof top setting is perfect to see the moutains and berber villages. The lunch time food was the best we had during our trip! We asked Mustapha to ensure that a vegetarian lunch was provided and we were not disappointed with our three course lunch which included freshly picked cherries!
I would definately suggest a night stay in Imil rather than a day visit!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were taken to Riad Jnane for lunch as part of our trip with Atlas and Sahara Tours and it was truly delicious. Traditional Moroccan food and lovely people in a beautiful Berber village setting. Really recommended, the whole experience was so refreshing!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Organised a day walking trip prior to visiting Morocco through Atlas and Sahara tours.com Everything went very smoothly. We had a lovely circular walk in the morning, followed by a fantastic lunch. Unfortunately heavy rain in the afternoon curtailed another walk but our host ensured that this not diminish our experience. Host guide and cook couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here for the second night of our 3 day/2 night trek-What a lovely room we had with a much-needed bathroom and balcony over-looking a cherry orchard. Comfy bed and great food to top it off.
Estelle

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Estelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imlil
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Imlil
Riad Dar Imlil
#3 of 6 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Etoil Du Toubkal
9.2 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
5.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Oussagou
Riad Oussagou
#3 of 36 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dar Adrar
Dar Adrar
#5 of 36 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Atlas Prestige
Riad Atlas Prestige
#4 of 36 in Imlil
5.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jnane Imlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jnane Imlil

Property: Riad Jnane Imlil
Address: Imlil, Asni, Marrakech, Imlil 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Jnane Imlil is an authentic guesthouse in Imlil at the foothill of Mount Toubkal High Atlas Mountains, located at the south of Marrakech at only 67km away from the red city & the airport. Offers 5 ensuite rooms with private bathroom & 3 of them with balconies. All the rooms have made in a Berber style & Tadelaket which designs Morocco's architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Jnane Imlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing