We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Mount Toubkal
from $85.63
More Info
from $350.00
More Info
from $202.49
More Info
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
408
107
11
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
107
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk up orange juice take your time altitude sickness hiking poles head torch grand taxi rocky path fit enough highest peak two days great climb tough climb highest point next morning final ascent nice trek
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 527 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We had a fantastic 5 day trip to the Mountains which included an ascent of Toubkal. Our transport from the airport, accomodation and a mule for the ascent to the hut were booked through Trekking Morrocco and we received a friendly and flexible service from Mohamed and his father Brahim who are able to offer guiding services that cater to the individual needs of your party. We then decided to take a trip to the desert and once again Trekking Morrocco were able to organise transport and a guide so that we could plan our own trekking trip and travel itinery. Our guide Jamal was outstanding both in terms of his professional approach and ability to understand that we wanted from our trip and our driver Mohamed was also friendly and highly efficient. If you are planning a trip to the mountains we would highly recommend Trekking Morocco as a company that will provide a personalised and professional service and will help you to experience the beauty of the Atlas Mountains and the warmth and hospitaity of its people.

Date of experience: May 2011
8  Thank JackieGregory65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We have just returned from a trip to Morocco which included a 3 day trek in the High Atlas mountains, between 3 valleys around Imlil. We arranged the trek by e-mail with Mohamed Aztat before we left (aztat.rando.free.fr/) and everything was efficiently organised, just as requested. He picked us up and returned us to Marrakech by car and in between we were taken on a wonderful hike through mountains and Berber villages by guide Hassan and cook/ muleteer Ibrahim (we never could remember the mule's name) Everything was provided - fantastic food, overnight accommodation in very basic village gites and we were royally looked after. The scenery is spectacular and we felt we were given a real insight into the lives of the Berber people. Our last night was spent in Imlil at Mohamed's guest house Dar Adrar, which we would also highly recommend - comfortable room, good food and its own hammam.

Date of experience: April 2011
8  Thank madamehb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toubkalclimb, Owner at Mount Toubkal, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2012

Hello

This is not a place for advertising; it's a place for sharing your Travel experience, there is no need to mention the guide's website!

Thanks for your comprehension.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Hi,

I've just got back from Morocco. I really enjoyed my trekking trip in toubkal with my wife and one of her relatives.Although it was very cloudy and snowy there, It was an unforgettable trip; a special thank to our guide(Toubkal-trekking . c o m) who is a great guy . I will recommend his services to everyone who is planning to take a hike in the high atlas mountains; good quality of services with a very competitive price.

James.

Date of experience: March 2011
4  Thank jameshindar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

something you should not miss if you have 2-3 days left to sepnd in Morocco / the High Atlas, especially intersting with a guide who can tell you about the nature, culture, people and religion. If you are looking for a guide I can very much recommend Rashid who made the trip unforgettable: toubkal5@yahoo.fr

4  Thank Cilinchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We did a 3 day trek from Imlil to Setti Fatma in the High Atlas. We went through some amazing berber village where life is so different than back home and the scenery is worth it. It is a great way to spend some time in Morocco, see a different life than Marrakech. Our guide Driss Lachguerr was excellent and we were also accompanied by Hassan, who cooked us some great food, and his mule.
Bring good trekking boots/shoes and a waterproof jacket.
You can find Driss' details on www.trekkingimlil.com a blog that other travellers have created after their trip to Toubkal with him. He speaks both English and French in addition to Berber and Arabic.

3  Thank MelouLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toubkalclimb, Owner at Mount Toubkal, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2012

Hello

This is not a place for advertising; it's a place for sharing your Travel experience, there is no need to mention the guide's website!

Thanks for your comprehension.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews