We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two long treks”

Toubkal Ascent & Trekking Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 34 Outdoor Activities in Imlil
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Toubkal Ascent is an adventure travel and outdoor based in Morocco and specialized in trekking/hiking trips, peak climbing and mountaineering expeditions, 4WD overland tours, biking and safari tour. We deliver trips of a lifetime in the Atlas Mountains 'Desert' Imperial City.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“two long treks”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I did two almost week long treks through the Atlas with Ibrahim who is a wonderful guide and very happy to take people off the beaten trek along rarely visited ridges and unusual routes where you see no people except the occasional shepard. Ibrahim is a great guide for people who want to stick to the beaten trail as he will organise that for them and guide them through it in a friendly, informative way. If like me you want to go on routes that are rarely travelled you will find it hard to find someone willing and Ibrahim is unusual in his enthusiasm to take tourists to these rarely discovered places. He is extremely fit and confident and allows you to feel in very safe hands. I can`t wait to go again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful day treks”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had two brilliant days trekking from Imlil with Hassan. He showed us fascinating places and was very interesting and knowledgeable about his country. He chose routes which suited our fitness level and yet challenged us to stretch ourselves. He introduced us to people he knew and was kind and helpful in bridging the language barrier for us. He enabled us to really appreciate life in the Atlas mountains. Hassan is an excellent guide and we would highly recommend him.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jilly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas in the Atlas mountains”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I spent a glorious Christmas day 2012 in the company of Hassan. Acting as our guide, Hassan treated us to an interesting and energetic three hour walk in the Atlas Mountains in the morning, followed by a spectacular and delicious lunch at his home. All the food was local and cooked beautifully by Mrs Hassan and we were warmly welcomed by his charming family in his traditional Berber house.

Hassan was a gracious and entertaining host. 'Mountaintrek' is clearly a well organised and efficient organisation, and Hassan understands the importance of being reliable and providing his clients with a memorable experience. We look forward to spending more time in (and with) his company.

Danielle Arkwright

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 428DC428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Crazy High Atlas Guide”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

i have trecked many times with Hassan. He is reliable, friendly and of course extremely knowledgeable about all things Atlas and Berber.
A visit to his home is always a wonderful experience.
I have also travelled around Morocco with Hassan by car and he is always helpful and enthusiastic [although he is not the best roadmap reader in the world !]
I would highly recommend him for any Moroccan activities...[ zip wire adventure for adults & children alike, horse/camel riding, skiing etc etc]
He can organise & attend to all your needs . Many thanks my friend .

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank davidmark1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience - thanks to Hassan!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We wanted a true trekking experience in the beautiful Atlas Mountains and got that and more with Hassan. He treated us like family, including introducing us to his family where we were treated to a special meal. Hassan is knowledgeable, safety conscious, and open to whatever we wanted to experience while there. He is a great cook too! Thank you Hassan!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Olympia886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toubkal Ascent & Trekking Day Tours also viewed

Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Imlil, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Toubkal Ascent & Trekking Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing