We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the High Atlas mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Imlil
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A gem in the High Atlas mountains”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I and our two children recently stayed at an authentic lodge in the high Atlas mountains and it was the highlight of our trip to Morocco. After our hike we ended up at this mountain oasis where the food was fantastic and the hospitality superb; we shared some laughs learned about the Berber culture and best of all relaxed from the pace of the city. My wife and daughter got authentic henna tattoos, while my son and I helped cooked dinner, what could be more local. Lachen was a superb host and his family was very welcoming, if you are looking to relax and experience the local culture there is no better way. You can even contact Lachen directly at igdem200@hotmail.com if you like.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyBarb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imlilauthentic t, Owner at Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much Tony for your great review. & we appreciate your efforts posting such a wonderful review /
You are more than welcome to Morocco again and hope to see you again in another memorable experience.
You are more invited to our beautiful country & to our home in high atlas mountains
www.authentictoubkal.com


Lahcen and his family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
33
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rowayton, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

A group of 8 of us stayed at the lodge and Lahcen made the experience wonderful. The lodge is exceptionally clean and the service is top notch. If you are looking for a authentic place to stay, this should be a top consideration. Lachen went out of his way in getting everything just right, especially after hiking Toubkal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gpr01001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hospitality offered by Lahcen and his family is very warm. You really feel part of the family. The lodge is located at a small village nearby Imlil (about 15 min walk) and away from any kind of touristic influence. What you will experience there is authentic and original. Like the smile of the people and their generosity. The food offered by the family is delicious. One of the brothers is a cook so that explains why every meal was so satisfying! If you wish an authentic Berber experience I fully recommend this Lodge to you.

Vasiliki

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vasiliki138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

After our trekking in the mountains this place was a lovely home to come in to as it is based in local Berber village .
We welcomed by lahcen igdem who have been very helpful and knowledgeable with great English and who led us to his balcony overlooking Mount Toubkal.He brought us walnuts and almonds and encouraged us to make mint tea under his guidance .Houssain brought us the most incredible diner of Moroccan salad, a superb and authentic lamb tagine with preserved lemons, onions and prunes and a couscous and vegetable tagine which we all shared..Breakfast was delicious with crepes and flat breads with jams, honey, eggs and cheese along with tea and coffee ,Mint tea provided all the time exc...
If you looking for wonderful atmosphere ,nature and Berber experience and away from busy town of imlil this is the place for you.

We really loved this place thanks to lahcen and his family too .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elisabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I didn't stay at the lodge, but had an amazing trek to get there and enjoyed a lovely lunch. Lahcen showed us step by step how to make Berber mint tea - and it was worth the lesson because the tea tasted great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtHomeInnMorocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lahcen, our guide, took us on a most interesting hike to and through his Berber village. At his home, we enjoyed taking part in a tea serving preparation and experienced a wonderful meal made by him and his family. Lahcen's home is comprised of lovely spacious rooms.
Lahcen was a most gracious host, clearly explained what was happening. I highly recommend using Lahcen's services in Morocco's Imlil Toubkal area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imlilauthentic t, Owner at Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. & we appreciate your efforts posting such a wonderful review /
You are more than welcome to Morocco again and hope to see you again in another memorable experience.
You are more invited to our beautiful country & to our home in high atlas mountains
www.authentictoubkal.com


Lahcen and his family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasko
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

wonderful place, wonderful hosts, wonderful landscape, wonderful nights...
I spend just two nights at Lahcens lodge and i am looking forward to visit him again. If you like nature, mountains or peace, this is place for you.

good luck

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrej m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imlilauthentic t, Owner at Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much Andrew for your great review. & we appreciate your efforts posting such a wonderful review /
You are more than welcome to Morocco again and hope to see you again in another memorable experience.
You are more invited to our beautiful country & to our home in high atlas mountains !!!!!

Lahcen and his family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imlil
0.4 mi away
Dar Imlil
Dar Imlil
#3 of 6 in Imlil
188 reviews
6.4 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
789 reviews
18.0 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
336 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Jnane Imlil
Riad Jnane Imlil
#1 of 40 in Imlil
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Atlas Prestige
Riad Atlas Prestige
#2 of 40 in Imlil
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge

Property: Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge
Address: Village Arghen Imlil BP 43, Poste Asni Par Marrakech, Imlil 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge is a traditional Berber house situated in the heart of the village Arghan, perched above Imlil. The Lodge has four dormitories decorated in the style of the region. We provide an ample breakfast on the balcony that looks south towards the Toubkal Massif. Hot showers and mint tea will restore you after your excursions and in the evenings. The Lodge is ideally located for hiking in the surrounding valleys and summiting mountain peaks including the famous Jebel Toubkal. We do not have sherpas here in Morocco, but muleteers with their mules will take care of your heavy rucksacks. Whether you want to rest and relax during your stay or discover the mountains by foot, we are here to provide you with all the information you need and welcome you with our Berber hospitality. Are you looking for: An authentic mountain home stay? Explore the really Moroccan Berber hospitality with local Berbers? Learn how to make Moroccan food (tea ceremony + main dishes, etc..)? Learn how traditional rugs are made? Meet local Berbers? Bread making? Wishing you a very good trip ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing