We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic mountain experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Imlil
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic mountain experience”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I didn't stay at the lodge, but had an amazing trek to get there and enjoyed a lovely lunch. Lahcen showed us step by step how to make Berber mint tea - and it was worth the lesson because the tea tasted great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtHomeInnMorocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
33
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lahcen, our guide, took us on a most interesting hike to and through his Berber village. At his home, we enjoyed taking part in a tea serving preparation and experienced a wonderful meal made by him and his family. Lahcen's home is comprised of lovely spacious rooms.
Lahcen was a most gracious host, clearly explained what was happening. I highly recommend using Lahcen's services in Morocco's Imlil Toubkal area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imlilauthentic t, Owner at Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. & we appreciate your efforts posting such a wonderful review /
You are more than welcome to Morocco again and hope to see you again in another memorable experience.
You are more invited to our beautiful country & to our home in high atlas mountains
www.authentictoubkal.com


Lahcen and his family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lasko
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

wonderful place, wonderful hosts, wonderful landscape, wonderful nights...
I spend just two nights at Lahcens lodge and i am looking forward to visit him again. If you like nature, mountains or peace, this is place for you.

good luck

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrej m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imlilauthentic t, Owner at Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much Andrew for your great review. & we appreciate your efforts posting such a wonderful review /
You are more than welcome to Morocco again and hope to see you again in another memorable experience.
You are more invited to our beautiful country & to our home in high atlas mountains !!!!!

Lahcen and his family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here during the Easter holidays and was so pleased to receive such generous hospitality and a spotless room (unlike many of the other places I had stayed in in Morocco!). Lahcen makes every effort to make sure his guests are comfortable and serves a wonderful breakfast on the terrace and a delicious three course evening meal each day. Lahcen speaks very good English, which is quite unusual in Morocco. He is also a tour guide so can give you advice about where to hike and seems to know everything there is to know about the local area. The accommodation is quite basic, but as a base for exploring the mountains it has all you need. The lodge is located a short walk from Imlil and the views from the terrace are beautiful. I will certainly return when i visit the Atlas Mountains again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SynneH001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imlilauthentic t, Owner at Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much Synne for your great review. & we appreciate your efforts posting such a wonderful review with this beautiful Photos of Simon and Hazel.
You are more than welcome to Morocco again and hope to see you again in another memorable experience.
You are more invited to our beautiful country & to our home in high atlas mountains !!!!!

Lahcen and his family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Toubkal Lodge was the most welcoming place we stay at in just under a month in Morocco. At the moment the accommodation is the same as most gites/hostels with shared rooms with mattresses, blankets and pillows. Despite being basic it is immaculately clean and tidy and is decorated well. The owner Lahcen works extremely hard as a mountain guide and is putting the same effort in to setting up his business. He plans to have a variety of rooms with en suites, family rooms, etc (with beds not mattresses). The progress is fast and even in the three days we were there he had bought matching crockery, I have no doubt in my mind that this will soon be the top gite in the Imlil/High Atlas area!

The food was incredible! Evening meals were three large courses, perfect for after a days trekking, each meal was different and we were very grateful for the variety after three weeks in Morocco already. Breakfast was also very substantial with crepes and flat breads (freshly made for when you wish) with jams, honey, eggs and cheese along with tea and coffee. They provided bottle water and lots of Berber whiskey (mint tea) as well as other teas and would happily leave the sugar out (unlike many places where it is just far to sweet to drink!). The family produce many ingredients themselves with freshly made butter from their cow, eggs from their chickens and homemade breads. Lahcen also hopes to set up a cooking class which we will have to return for as I wish I could recreate it here.

The view from the roof terrace was beautiful whilst eating our breakfast in the sun and we were lucky enough to have snow on the mountains and blossom on the trees. Lahcen's English was perfect as well as other languages he speaks and was able to talk in depth about the agriculture, wildlife and cultural aspects of life in the High Atlas. He organised guides and mules for are travels and suggested walks if we wish to go it alone.

I hope I have done the place justice with my review as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, an hope to go back soon, inshallah. We wish Lahcen all the best for the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIMON T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imlilauthentic t, Owner at Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much Simon for your great review. & we appreciate your efforts posting such a wonderful review with this beautiful Photos of Synne and Hazel.
You are more than welcome to Morocco again and hope to see you again in another memorable experience.
You are more invited to our beautiful country & to our home in high atlas mountains !!!!!

Lahcen and his family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imlil
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Imlil
Riad Dar Imlil
#3 of 6 in Imlil
186 reviews
9.2 mi away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
332 reviews
19.5 mi away
Maroc Lodge
Maroc Lodge
#1 of 1 in Amizmiz
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
0.4 mi away
Riad Atlas Prestige
Riad Atlas Prestige
#2 of 40 in Imlil
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Jnane Imlil
Riad Jnane Imlil
#1 of 40 in Imlil
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge

Property: Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge
Address: Village Arghen Imlil BP 43, Poste Asni Par Marrakech, Imlil 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge is a traditional Berber house situated in the heart of the village Arghan, perched above Imlil. The Lodge has four dormitories decorated in the style of the region. We provide an ample breakfast on the balcony that looks south towards the Toubkal Massif. Hot showers and mint tea will restore you after your excursions and in the evenings. The Lodge is ideally located for hiking in the surrounding valleys and summiting mountain peaks including the famous Jebel Toubkal. We do not have sherpas here in Morocco, but muleteers with their mules will take care of your heavy rucksacks. Whether you want to rest and relax during your stay or discover the mountains by foot, we are here to provide you with all the information you need and welcome you with our Berber hospitality. Are you looking for: An authentic mountain home stay? Explore the really Moroccan Berber hospitality with local Berbers? Learn how to make Moroccan food (tea ceremony + main dishes, etc..)? Learn how traditional rugs are made? Meet local Berbers? Bread making? Wishing you a very good trip ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Imlil Authentic Toubkal Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing