We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic authentic morrocan riad” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Atlas Toubkal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Atlas Toubkal
Ranked #11 of 37 Imlil B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic authentic morrocan riad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Our 2 nights here proved to be the highlight of our 8 day trip to morocco. Lovely hosts, amazing home cooked food and its well worth paying the little bit extra for a room with a view of mount toubkal. Waking up to that view each morning will get your day off to a good start. The riad is clean, in a great location and has a roof terrace you wont want to leave. If you're doing a self drive to imlil ignore everyone who tells you the parking place is in their driveway, call the riad and they'll send someone to show you the way as its hard to find

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larrikin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    25
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a fabulous stay here for a few nights in April and were very impressed with Abdul and his management of this quite big operation. Overall this place was incredible value since I believe we were paying around 25 quid per night. (Dinner was 100dirhams per person, also a good deal). There are actually two riads next to each other managed by the same family, of which Riad Atlas Toubkal is the nicer one (and slightly higher up the hill), but you have the option of eating in either and lounging where you like. We had a nice room with a great view of the valley and waterfall strength shower (which we really needed after hiking to the refuge!). We had dinner at the hotel both nights (you choose when you want to eat) and really enjoyed the food-- soup and then either a very hearty couscous or tagine. We were able to hike to the Refuge at the base of the Toubkal peak, which we really enjoyed and is very do-able in April with no special gear (we wore sneakers). The hotel sent us with a packed lunch, and they could have gotten us a guide but it was pretty straightforward to find our way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony/deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaoLili82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We travelled in February 2013 and were looking for a base for 5 days light trekking in the high Atlas. My wife and I chose this Riad as it seemed to be well located and from the start Abdou offered prompt responses to all our emails. Having stayed there for 5 days we thoroughly enjoyed our trip, the Riad was excellent, very clean, with friendly and very helpful staff.
The Riad is very new, our room was not large but did the job, comfy bed and a bathroom with oodles of hot water. Fresh towels every couple of days, complimentary shampoo and soap. Breakfast was always prepared freshly with hot bread and sometimes eggs or pancakes, always slightly different. We chose to eat in the Riad every night, it was prepared freshly at a time we chose, Heeman ( the lady who ran prepared our food and cooked, not sure of the spelling) always asked what we wanted and prepared lovely authentic Moroccan food. Each morning she suggested a meal, she even showed us how to prepare it in her kitchen.

In summary, if you are looking for a comfy Riad in IImlil this is it! Abdou and all his team are fantastic, you would struggle to go wrong here. The only negative is that there are a few steps to climb, but then again there is nothing flat in Imlil! Havving said that there is always someone around to carry your bag. Have a great trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We booked the Riad Atlas Toubkal on booking.com for 3 nights for 25euro a night so our expectations were quite modest - the other places in Imlil seemed a lot more expensive. But what a place and what great food! We drove from Marrakech (90mins-2hrs) and asked someone where it was when we arrived in Imlil, as the directions were non-existent (it's 'above' its sister hotel "Dar Imlil"). From the road its reached via a track and some quite steep steps, we'd recommend paying someone a few dh to carry your suitcase and show you the way (someone will offer). We parked on the bridge over the river as told by a local and didn't pay anything, there seems to be a lot of places to park around the village. The decor in the Riad is new and bright and traditionally Moroccan, the office/lounge area is comfortable, especially when there is a fire going (chilly if no fire). Our room was off this area and had a spectacular view of one of the valleys extending from Imlil and a balcony. The heater worked OK as long as you turned it up to 31 and pre-empted the significant temperature drop after the sun went down. Bathroom was clean and shower hot. Room cleaned and fresh towels every day. We originally booked as a B&B but paid 100 dh each extra to have dinner each night, which turned out to be a plentiful 3 course traditional Moroccan meal, exactly what you need after hiking all day. We could specify what time we wanted breakfast and dinner and even choose what was being served! The staff are truly lovely and welcoming (mostly just French/Arabic speakers with a little English). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lumination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imlil hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Imlil
Riad Dar Imlil
#3 of 6 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Atlas Prestige
Riad Atlas Prestige
#2 of 37 in Imlil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Oussagou
Riad Oussagou
#4 of 37 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Imlil Lodge
Imlil Lodge
#3 of 37 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Jnane Imlil
Riad Jnane Imlil
#1 of 37 in Imlil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Tighoula
Dar Tighoula
#2 of 22 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Atlas Toubkal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Atlas Toubkal

Property: Riad Atlas Toubkal
Address: BP 94 | Asni, Imlil 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Atlas Toubkal 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Atlas Toubkal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing