We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Riad Imlil Lodge

Riad Imlil Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Imlil Lodge
Ranked #19 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Imlil
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is our home from home in Morocco, we have been using this lodge since it first opened, the staff are very friendly, the rooms all very clean, stunning views of Toubkal and the perfect place to chill out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoroccanAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked this riad after being in the cities of Morocco. We had a couple of days to spare and the contrast was complete. It was so quiet and the air was so pure we slept for 9 hours the first night. The situation of the riad is stunning, the staff could not have been more friendly and they were keen to speak English. The food was so fresh it sizzled! The only drawback was the chill in the air after sunset. It was cold and there was no heating! Jamal said he was having heating installed. If this is to be an all year venue, he really will have to.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theFergus0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

After a long day of walking to the top of the Toubkal and back to Imlil we were very happy with our stay in the this Riad in Imlil. Rooms were spacious and the view from the terrace is wonderful. Food was great and we had a relaxing stay.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank Kris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed at Imlil lodge with a friend after we climbed the Toubkal. After two days in the mauntians this lodge is the ideal place to chill out en relax from the climb.
The rooms are clean and good in size and the food is fantastic. Waking up is done best with breakfast served on the roof tarrace!
Welcome home!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Imlil lodge at the start and end of our Toubkal trek with Adventurousewe/Moroccan adventure company.
On arrival Jamal and his staff made us feel so welcome, all the meals were fantastic and atmosphere so chilled, especially eating out on the roof terrace both morning and evening's.
The rooms were so comfortable and such a treat to come back to after our trek!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I stayed at the Imlil Lodge riad as part of an brilliant Atlas Mountain trek package put together by James Young from http://www.moroccanadventure.co.uk/ and http://www.adventurousewe.co.uk/home.html.
It was a bit of pure luxury to top and tail our adventure under canvas. The rooms were immaculate and the bed was like sleeping on a cloud after all the effort of climbing Mt Toubkal. The roof terrace was perfect for breakfasts and chilling out at supper. The food was great and the staff were always friendly and helpful.
I loved it and would definitely recommend it as part of a Morocco / Marrakech trip.

Room Tip: There are doubles, twins and rooms with bunks. All were immaculate and beautifully decorated in trad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ES-R1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

A friend and I had lunch here with our guide during our Imlil Valley excursion. This riad was beautiful and had fantastic views. The lunch was delicious, and were able to sit on their rooftop terrace to enjoy the scenery while eating our lunch. I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elyse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imlil hotels
1.6 mi away
Dar Agelzime
Dar Agelzime
#3 of 3 in Aroumd
1 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dar Imlil
Dar Imlil
#3 of 6 in Imlil
195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Soleil Imlil
Hotel Soleil Imlil
#1 of 3 in Aroumd
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Dar Imperial
Dar Imperial
#1 of 5 in Aroumd
17 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Etoil Du Toubkal
34.3 mi away
Hotel Armed
Hotel Armed
#4 of 5 in Aroumd
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Imlil Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Imlil Lodge

Address: Imlil 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Imlil
Price Range: $23 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Imlil - Riad Imlil Lodge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Imlil Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing