We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Soleil Imlil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Soleil Imlil to your Saves list
Hotel Soleil Imlil
Imlil B.P 6, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 36 Imlil B&B and Inns
Hereford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Soleil in Imlil for a couple of nights followed by a two night three day trek, with guide, cook and mule (with no name!). We emailed the hotel before leaving England and they gave us a price for the whole trip including transfers from the airport and back to Marrakesh afterwards. Great setting, fantastic walking, very good price, great food. Jamal was our guide and Mustapha our cook - both coming highly recommended. Abdellatif at the hotel was always on hand to help, answer questions and they even leant me some walking sticks. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: Don't forget the mountains are cold at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemyock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We booked by email in advance and had an all-in package which included: transfers to and from Marrakech, 2 nights half board in the hotel and 2 nights/3days trekking with a guide, a cook and a mule (full board, staying in gites in tiny villages in the High Atlas)! Staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful, food was fab, all organised very efficiently and great value for money. I would highly recommendorganising your trekking in this way rather than going through a company. The guide we had was fully trained and we felt well looked after.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareS670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
159 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The hotel manager was helpful, and the price was fair. The rooms were basic, fairly clean, but cold. The bathroom sink leaked water onto the floor of the bathroom so the floor was wet and slippery all the time. The hotel location was excellent, offering beautiful views of the mountains and being in close proximity to hiking trails. The food was good, plentiful, and hot! Despite the manager's attempts to warm the dining area with a wood-burning fire, the dining area was cold.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savvy2olympia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed for two nights on the roof terrace. Beautiful mountain views, leafy courtyard with excellent food in the cafe. Ideally located for walks, the staff can help sort guide if you need too, but tracks are well marked. The staff looked after us really well and all had v good English. Best value, best accommodation in our trip to morocco.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

We stayed for 1 night in Hotel Soleil and had a wonderful time. We visited in February, so it was a little cold, but few other people were in the hotel at the time, they gave us plenty of extra blankets. I haven't seen it mentioned in any other reviews of Hotel Soliel, but you should know that the dinners there, which come free with a night's stay (!), are excellent. Would recommend staying there just for that!

From the hotel, we were able to get a guide and just took a day trek to the neighboring village of Aroumd.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvanAppleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We had a fabulous 4 nights at the Hotel Soleil. I loved waking up and stepping out onto the terrace to see the sun rise over the mountain. Our room was cosy, with warm blankets to keep out the nighttime mountain chill. Best of all was the service and the tasty tagines. Food can be served out in the beautiful courtyard by the river under the walnut trees and the tagines were excellent. When it gets colder, there is a lounge where we would spend the evening reading or chatting to the other guests. Service is welcoming and friendly - Yassin even showed me how to use the washing machine and then found us a taxi to take us directly onto our location in Marrakech. It was incredible value, particularly when compared with the Kasbah up the road.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louisetaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imlil hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Etoil Du Toubkal
0.0 mi away
Riad Oussagou
Riad Oussagou
#3 of 36 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Jnane Imlil
Riad Jnane Imlil
#1 of 36 in Imlil
5.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kasbah Du Toubkal
Kasbah Du Toubkal
#2 of 6 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Imlil
Riad Dar Imlil
#3 of 6 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Tighoula
Dar Tighoula
#2 of 21 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soleil Imlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soleil Imlil

Property: Hotel Soleil Imlil
Address: Imlil B.P 6, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Soleil Imlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing