We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Tighoula

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dar Tighoula
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Imlil
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at Dar Tighoula on our way to and from Mount Toubkal. The guesthouse is wonderfully situated at the main town with beautiful views from the roof terrace of the valley and the mountains. The owner of the guesthouse was extremely helpful and the family who run the place were great, providing a warm welcome and fantastic food. Couldn't have wished for better!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    23
    11
    0
    5
See reviews for
25
63
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our stay at Dar Tighoula was one that we whole heartedly recommend! Ahmed and his family were excellent hosts, and made us feel really welcome. The food was fantastic! incredible price - that includes breakfast and dinner. I highly recommend Dar Tighoula.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yamen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hostel is definitely good value and has amazing views and a great location, after staying in lots of budget hostels in North Africa before I definitely wasn't expecting a top rate experience and you need to be open minded! the staff here are friendly and the food is GREAT, really good value and delicious.
The rooms were okay, it was really cold when we got there so it was unfortunate that we were given a room with a smashed window (see pics) we covered it up with some card so it wasn't too bad. We originally had two blankets on the bed which was good to make up for the cold, but after one night we found that they'd been in the room and taken one away, which wasn't so good.
There aren't locks on most of the doors so you need to be trusting if you plan to leave anything of value in the room, there's a safe in the main room that I saw at least 3 people using while I was there (meaning more than one person knows the code, so it's pointless really!) while we were there the staff were in and out of all the rooms all the time, they even moved one persons bags from one room to another without asking her!
On our final night we asked if we could have breakfast at 7.30am the next morning due to leaving early, this was agreed and we were looking forward to it, but when we got up the next day there was nobody to be seen! we waited until the last minute but had to leave without seeing anyone.

I don't like to give bad reviews and this is just an honest account of our experience, after reading all the other reviews I thought we were in a different place! though after everything I'd still go back there now I know what to expect, the staff are friendly when they're about and they do work really hard, the roof terrace is great to relax on after a long day walking and the rooms are comfortable and decent enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoGrisaffi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were at Dar Tighoula for the second time ,now with our children and it felt like coming home. The staff is really great, very good cook all fresh made food. DELICIOUS!!.
Ahmed spoke english very well.
The rooms are very clean, the most important for us. The scenery is really unbelievable what a beauty and what a calm and peacefull place,
We definately go back!.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salmoyn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teignmouth
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I wanted a place to relax and do nothing and this was the perfect place. I was looked after fantastically by Lahsen and the staff. It's great value for money. My room was spacious and clean. Its a no frills accommodation but is quiet and very friendly, as a single female traveler i couldn't have been looked after better. The food is great, large portions with free drinks and breakfast. The setting is spectacular with mountains and a bubbling streams. I would defiantly return and hope i will.

Room Tip: Request your room remains in the main guest house and not a room in the building under current const...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzieTeignmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenchen
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spend 3 nights in this guesthouse and we have been extremely satisfied. We haven't book online, we have paid a bit more than all other guests, but they gave us a new, clean, quite room with a big bathroom with shower in a house nearby....dinner and breakfast were included and the food and atmosphere were really good! Sometimes it seems to be a bit chaotic the arrangement of the guests....but at the end there is a place to sleep and for eating for everybody :) I'm gonna stay there again if I will have the chance to travel in that area once more!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

wanted a 'get away from it all holiday', to do nothing & relax & Dar Tighoula was the perfect place. First we spent a few 'mad' days in Marrakech & was more than ready to chill out in beautiful surroundings with wonderful food in Dar Tighoula.
Lahsen & the staff looked after us very well, & the food was excellent,
Thanks to everyone who helped make our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 845sophieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Imlil hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Imlil
Riad Dar Imlil
#3 of 6 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Jnane Imlil
Riad Jnane Imlil
#1 of 38 in Imlil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Atlas Prestige
Riad Atlas Prestige
#2 of 38 in Imlil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Atlas Toubkal
Riad Atlas Toubkal
#9 of 38 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gite Atlas Mazik
Gite Atlas Mazik
#12 of 38 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Oussagou
Riad Oussagou
#4 of 38 in Imlil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Tighoula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Tighoula

Property: Dar Tighoula
Address: Douar Aitsouka, Imlil 42152, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Imlil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Imlil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dar Tighoula 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Tighoula : It is in a safe and quiet place in Imlil close to the the main tourist attractions in imlil such like water falls and a few berber villages as it is close to the way of toubkal the highest peak in north of africa,it is built and furnished in a Moroccan style.The Riad Dar Tighoula features a large terrace with views of the Atlas Mountains.You can enjoy the hammam and free Wi-Fi access is provided in the public areas and free drinks time to time.The reakfast is served every morning on the terrace... Moroccan meals are prepared for dinner upon request,Our aim is not just to rent our guesthouse but also to show people our traditions,culture and offer them the opportunity to live and to discover the beauty of the berber life.In our riad you will know more about our traditional food,you will see how we prepare and serve tea, you will be able to ask and find answers For all your questions in real,not just from books and stories that you heard about our culture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Dar Tighoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing