We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Tighoula
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kasbah Illy(Demnate)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Chez Juju(Oukaimeden)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Le Coq Hardi(Marrakech)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Widiane Suites & Spa(Bine el Ouidane)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Bin el Ouidane(Bine el Ouidane)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Irocha(Ouarzazate)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (150)
    Filter reviews
    150 results
    Traveler rating
    109
    25
    11
    0
    5
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    109
    25
    11
    0
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssingle roomatlas mountainstaginereceived a warm welcomeroof terracemoroccan teafreezing coldsoupahmedguesthousemoroccotoubkalviewsaccommodationfireplacetransportberber
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    89 - 94 of 150 reviews
    Reviewed January 21, 2013

    Authenic Berber hostel in Imlil, up in the foothills of Jebel Toubkal. It is some way along the road away from the expensive posh places which I prefer. A family run hostels with solid wholesome food, panoramic views from roof, trilingual owner and friendly CLEAN ginger cat. A great travel experience for mountains, rivers, walking and fresh air :-)

    Highly recommended if you want a genuine experience

    Room Tip: Bring extra clothes it gets FREEZING at night up here...
    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Benjamindrfranklin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 21, 2013

    Thanks for a great stay.
    We loved it!!
    Dar Tighoula was a real warm welcome to the Atlas after a day of travelling.

    Ahmed and his team made our group feel special but we witnessed the same approach to other people staying there so we know that it was not just because we were a group booking.

    The rooms are really top drawer for the hostel type price tag, the beds comfy and warm enough to make getting up for a look over the cool air of the valley a tough decision to make.

    I can't recommend this great Hotel highly enough.

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mark M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 6, 2013

    We really enjoyed staying with Ahmad and his family in November 2012. Unfortunately we only stayed one night at Imlil during our wonderful trip around Morocco. The family ar every welcoming. They served us very tasty food. We would recommend anyone to stay at Dar Tighoula.

    Room Tip: We stayed at Imlil in late November. As it is in the mountains it is cold at Imlil. We had to scrape the car windows free of ice. No big deal, though.
    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Lars_Erik_Klemsdal
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 4, 2013

    I came to Dar Tighoula for peace and calm, surrounded by beautiful nature while experiencing traditional Moroccan hospitality and it exceeded all my expectations. A beautiful place to relax with great food and excellent service from the kind and friendly Family,
    Tank you, Ahmed, Saida, Asan.

    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank chtbzan b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 31, 2012

    If you are looking for a true Berber experience with good-hearted, humble and honest people this is the place you want to go to. I stayed at Dar Tighoula for more than a week and I didn't want to leave. The family who run the place will make you feel at home. The house is very clean and the food is excellent. Feel free to ask the owner (fluent english not to mention french) about any advice regarding your trip. You can fully trust his opinion and help. Staying at Imlil was one of the best travel experiences I have ever had. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is interested in meeting true Berber people and finding out how good and magical they are. The surroundings are spectacular. Enjoy it.

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kuba K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews